We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Zannos Melathron Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
R&F Studios(Mesaria)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
    Delfini 1(Fira)
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Room Service
    View Hotel
    Excellent 5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Alti Santorini Suites(Megalochori)
    View Hotel
    Excellent 5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Anny Hotel(Mesaria)
    View Hotel
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Lilium Villas(Fira)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (232)
    Filter reviews
    232 results
    Traveller rating
    132
    51
    19
    16
    14
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    132
    51
    19
    16
    14
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsmain buildingwelcome drinkold mansionnatural lighthotel poolwinding alleysfavourite bitgreek saladyummy foodcab driverspectacular viewscold waterour honeymoonspecial experiencemaster suitegreek islandsgreat holiday
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    104 - 109 of 232 reviews
    Reviewed 17 October 2013

    Stayed here last year and had a great time, the service was excellent, and a walk around the surroundings of this secluded hotel showed a glimpse of the local life. Breakfast provided a great start to the day and when we asked for some extra croissants on one morning, the waiter said there wasn't any left however, 10 minutes later the chef had baked some especially for us!

    • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank Kunal S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 14 October 2013

    I can only say how wonderful this Hotel is,the Manager,Vladimir,he has the best sense of humour,he is awesome!That is what we all think,& his team also are superb,nothing is too much trouble!They could not do enough for us!We all arrived for a week together most of us knew one another,as we were from U.k.Wales &The Isle of Man,we were tired,cold & starving,nine of us sat down to eat @ 10 p.m.,I bet the chef could have wept!Well we had a fabulous meal,they also supplied us with a most fabulous Opera singer,Edwarde,he sang "The Wedding Song" to our daughter & her Fiance!The breakfast,s are delicious,there food is gorgeous!All the rooms are different,very comfortable,beautifully lit,lots of lamps!We all have said it was the best & most memorable Holiday of our lives,some of us have stayed in the"Best Hotels" in the world,but none as much fun,peaceful,rejuvenating as this one,none of us wanted to leave & go home.
    There is so much to do in Santorini,and you do need comfortable shoes,trainers,sandals,that don,t slip,we hired a Catamaran,for 26 of us,fabulous swimming,food,wine etc...again excellent staff,wonderful sights,& swimming.Thank you to everbody,from all of us for the very Best time ever!!

    Room Tip: Any they are all different, :D
    • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    4  Thank 730JackieB
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 11 October 2013

    We were taken a bit by surprise when the taxi dropped up off in a car park and porters picked up our bags and set off up the hill. There is no vehicular access to the hotel. The views from the top of the hill is however lovely. Our room was a cave which made it dark and the marble bath/shower looked good but the lack of a curtain meant that everything in the bathroom got wet and on the occasion that we tried a bath the hot water ran out with only a few inches of water in it.

    So, fantastic location but not unique enough to excuse the shortcomings.

    • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank ScarboroughDavid
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 October 2013

    Where do I start???

    Ummm, the food is good.

    So our room was a cave that had no windows except in the door, not ideal really! It was so dark we had to ask for an extra lamp to be put in. This helped a bit. The shower, which is in the bath, had no curtain or door so the floor ended up being ridiculously soaked.

    A major grippe is that how does a 5* hotel not offer wifi in every room. This is not difficult to offer. The only place you can get it is by the pool or in the reception room. The latter is right next to the breakfast/dining room but you can't even get it in there. Pretty ridiculous really.

    Anyway the hotel is beautifully situated. The views of the whole island are lovely. The staff are interesting, the waiters are charming and always smiling but the managers, well. When we ask for a bedside light bulb to be replaced (desperately needed as per above) it never happened. 3 days of asking we gave up. When we asked at 10.30pm for a taxi to be booked for 10am the next morning we were guaranteed it despite the manager being more interested in chatting up a blonde. The next morning the cab for Thira had not been booked. So we had the to take Eddie the driver (lovely chap), this of course costs 20 euros hotel transfer fee rather than around 10E for the taxi!!! Also a word of warning the pool is tiny and was very cold but it was very late september.

    However all these little bad things do not make this a terrible hotel. Actually we had a good time because: Pyrgos is fantastic. Its not too inundated with tourists and the village is quaint. Selene restaurant and its separate cafe and Pyrgos taverna near the petrol station are highly recommended. Franco's on top of the hill is also very recommended for sunset cocktails.

    This hotel could be fantastic with just a few tweaks.

    • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank wilyotter
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 17 September 2013

    We prefer small but interesting hotels and often use Relais & Chateaux hotels to find accommodation, this is a lovely building with a romantic history and great views but it is sadly let down by the level of service, whilst I appreciate its location is on a relaxed Greek island we were disappointed. The lack of attention to detail which makes the Relais & Chateaux hotels so special is sadly lacking here, for example breakfast was served by the same two people each day during our stay and each day we had to say that we didn't eat bread and so didn't want the bread basket but we did want milk for our coffee, with such a small number of rooms such details should be remembered, making guests feel special. Unfortunately we didn't feel special which at the prices charged we should have!

    • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    4  Thank flyingredshoes
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews