We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Orizontes Hotel & Villas
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Pyrgos
Reviewed 19 June 2013

This hotel is absolutely beautiful. With amazing views, super friendly staff, clean, comfortable and stylish rooms this hotel is an absolute must if you are looking for accomodation in Santorini. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: The villas are beautiful - with amazing views. Every room has a unique view of the beautiful surroun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aimee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregory S, Manager at Orizontes Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

Dear “Aimee C”, Thank you very much for your kind words. You and your family always welcomed in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (315)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

147 - 153 of 315 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2013

The rooms were nice (though the showers were tiny), the staff was friendly, but that view... Wow. If you stay at this hotel, there's no reason to do an expensive dinner in Oia for the sunset. The view from the deck of the Orizontes is just as good, if not better. Highly recommend.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Jason T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregory S, Manager at Orizontes Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

Dear “Jason T” , Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed the view. We thank you very much for your kind words for our staff and for the recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Nice, quiet hotel with a very friendly staff who can help you with whatever you need ! Just booked this hotel for one night last May because we were passing Santorini on our way to Crete with the ferries, but next time we go to Santorini (and we will sure go back), we would not hesitate to book the Oriziontes Hotel again. The view is fantastic and the beds were the best we slept in on our whole trip !

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank bmeuwis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregory S, Manager at Orizontes Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

Dear “Bmeuwis”..Thank you for your kind words..We are very happy that you enjoyed the view and our comfortable beds…Looking forward to welcome you in your next visit to Santorini !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

A nice and quiet hotel at the top on beautiful Santorini.
Vassilis, and his staff, do almost anything to make your vacation perfect.
Second visit to Orizontes, and surely not the last!

We traveled with children that is young adults.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zigviz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

The views are incredible! We had several maisonettes during our stay and they were all very clean and comfortable. One had a large outdoor jacuzzi, which was a huge bonus! The staff were all extremely friendly and accomodating. When I return to Greece, I will for sure be visiting the Orizontes again!

Room Tip: Get a maisonette!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

And so begins post holiday blues.
After staying for a week I am so sad to have left its peacefulness.
Pros: the staff and location. Whether it was adding extra pillows, borrowing us towels, helping find a lost item, or even free crisps to go with the bottle of wine they opened for us which we brought from outside the hotel, nothing was too much for the staff here- that's what makes you remember a place.
The view of the caldera and pool with the sunset was amazing from room 211. Wonderful balcony and clean.
Location to pyrgos is ideal, a ten min walk to village or to santo wines in opposite direction.
Cons: shower curtain rather than screen- but some rooms do have them- however I am used to this in Europe so no big issue- as long as you have a hot shower what does it matter!
Some other reviews here have mentioned the wind- it's on the edge of the caldera - of course there is wind!good job too or you'd not cope with the heat!!! There are also the caldera winds which last for two months annually which is very breezy but do research and go at another time!
Highly highly recommend and thank all of the staff for making our holiday do memorable and special

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kathrynpaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Reading some of the most recent reviews, they sum up the status for Orizontes both positive and negative.
What is advertised as a 4 star boutique hotel - may very well have been one - but is sadly not so any more. The location is excellent - especially if You are arriving/departing Santorini by plane or boat, as the hotel is situated halfway between the port and the airport. It has a magnificent view, nestled on top of he island - you can see the entire island from here. This of course, also makes it a windy place.
The hotel seems to be understaffed - and we were not quite sure who was actually working here - as none of the staff had uniforms or name badges. But those we did meet - were most helpful and forthcoming.
The room we had - and by the look of the rest of the hotel - is in a desperate need of attention.
Our room was just above the reception - facing the street. The traffic outside did not disturb us much as the aircondition unit inside which seemed to be competing with the dripping in the washbasin and bathtub in the bathroom on making most noise. -Fortunately, we could close the door to the bathroom...
There are numerous defects and lackings in the room and bathroom, such as
-no showercurtain (which means the entire bathroom gets wet),
-the toiletpaper holder was broken, so the paper rolls were put on top of the garbage bin
-the drying string had no string, so you could not dry clothes indoors
-the electric mirror had no socket to plug into, so there was no light in it (the cord was just hanging down)
-the faucet and armature has scaled off and looks rusty
-both the faucet in the sink as well as the one in the shower was continuously dripping
etc etc.
Outside, there is what could be a nice garden, but paint is scaling off, tiles around the pool are loose and broken, the deck around the pool is coming apart and loose screws are coming out (so don´t go barefoot), furniture is partly broken or has damages.

Very sad that is has been so poorly maintained - with a closer attention to details and maintenance - including some fresh paint and redecorating, this could have been a four star boutique hotel.

Breakfast is not much to write home about. We did not se anyone working at breakfast - but there was food put out covered with plastic foil. Not too appetizing. Cutlery and crockery was labeled with a different hotels name...

There seems to be a spacious restaurant inside, but this was closed off (Closed down?).

Lobby is ok - but when entering you have a deja-vu, "Have I not seen this before?" Oh yes - Probably in a spanish town hotel in the heydays of charter tourism...

And as a previous review mentions; WIFI is only available in the common areas - but free of charge.

So in short terms; It has potencial - but needs immediate attention for renovation and redecorations before it falls apart completely!

Room Tip: Book a room facing west (away from the street - facing the pool and the sunset)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Stordalen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pyrgos
0.6 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
2.2 mi away
Epavlis Hotel
Epavlis Hotel
#36 of 75 in Kamari
394 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lilium Villas Santorini
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Matina
Hotel Matina
#19 of 75 in Kamari
431 reviews
6.6 mi away
Oia's Sunset Apartments
3.2 mi away
Apanemo
Apanemo
#1 of 12 in Akrotiri
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orizontes Hotel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orizontes Hotel & Villas

Address: Pyrgos 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Pyrgos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Pyrgos
Price Range: £63 - £228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Orizontes Hotel & Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Orizontes Hotel & Villas is ideally situated between the town of Fira and Pyrgos village offering breathtaking panoramic views of Santorini island, the renowned Caldera and Volcano, Fira, Oia, Akrotiri and the crystal clear blue waters of the Aegean. The hotel is build on top of a hill surrounded by vineyards and combines the traditional architecture of the Cycladic islands with modern interior design. Enjoy a relaxing swim in our beautiful swimming pool - one of the largest on the island - overlooking Santorini or explore the picturesque surrounding area. The hotel is only 3km from Fira town and within walking distance from the traditional village of Pyrgos, the biggest winery of the island - SantoWines, Prophet Elias Monastery, the Art Space private museum of art and many local tavernas, restaurants, cafes and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Orizontes Hotel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orizontes Santorini Hotel Pyrgos
Orizontes Hotel Santorini
Orizontes Hotel & Villas Santorini, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing