We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Vacation and Excellent hotel & villas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Orizontes Hotel & Villas
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Pyrgos
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The hotel is under new management & to sum it up they were like a family run hotel and made us feel like we were at home, always so friendly, helpful and caring.
The views from the hotel are amazing, beautiful and relaxing and the location is perfect.
We felt like they were always ready to assist or advise on what to do or where to go, one restaurant they sent us to was incredible and a little secret gem near by, cant remember the name, but its near a church and about 3 minutes drive. Photo Attached below.
The breakfast was great and really enjoyed as they had a buffet type with nice selection for a small hotel. The poolside is just calming and relaxing, could spend the day there doing nothing as the views are so splendid.
The rooms are also clean and very tidy and have great views as well, as it was our wedding annivesary we were uprgraded to a larger room and it was great.
Again the staff though were fantastic and just incredible their level of service, professionalism, care and friendliness that was shown to us was incredible, THANK YOU AGAIN. We would definitely return again and stay here, as well as recommend to our friends and people we meet.
It is also walking distant to Pygros village and Santo wines (Incredible & beautiful sunsets, a must see and do, some of the best in our lifes and most breathtaking, of course while having some wine tasting) and the local bus passes the hotel everyday frequently, taking you to Fira where you can then catch other bus to Oia etc or spend the day in Fira.
Good luck for the upcoming season and thank you for such a great stay and service from all of you at the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dimple713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregory S, Manager at Orizontes Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Dimple713, THANK YOU VERY MUCH for your kind words. We were very happy to have you in our hotel. You are always welcomed!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (315)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

118 - 124 of 315 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2014

We have spent our honeymoon in this hotel. The room was very accommodating, clean, nice and it had the great view you expect when you go to Santorini. The staff is nice, the breakfast was OK for the standard of the hotel and Pyrgos is perfect quiet place to rest and enjoy, yet not too far from Fira. One thing I loved very much, was going to a Winery close by where we enjoyed several times the most perfect sunsets in our life, even more beautiful than the one in Oia. The pool area of the hotel is great also.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank biancaelena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregory S, Manager at Orizontes Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Biancaelena , we are very happy to learn that you had a great honeymoon in our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We spent a week during September 2013 at the Orizontes and we had an amazing time.

The room was cleaned, we had a nice bathroom and a great view to admire the sunset: it's a delightful hotel. It's definitely a hotel for couples but they should add tables for two instead of four, to avoid traffic at breakfast time :)

We also met a really nice staff there, who recommended us places to visit absolutely. Can't remember her name but she was very helpful.

I would definitely recommend the hotel for people who'd like a memorable stay in Santorini.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy_Kenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregory S, Manager at Orizontes Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Nancy_Kenny, Thank you very much for your kind words. We are very happy that you liked our hotel. You and your friends are always welcomed!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Me and my friend stayed here for just two nights, but it was delightful! The view is amazing, the pool in splendid and it's very calm and relaxing. I would definitely recommend this for couples who want a beautiful place to stay. We were not fully satisfied though, because we had ordered two single beds, but got one big. It was not a huge problem, but when we asked for two blankets (instead of sharing one) they said they would fix it, but they didn't. I believe they saw us as less valuable customers because we were two young girls, but then again, maybe they didn't. The breakfast was splendid, and the dinner was very nice - but a high price for little food. I would definitely come back, but probably with my boyfriend, and in a less "island hopping"-style - the staff obviously didn't care for us.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Regine0311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

My husband and I spent 6 nights at this good hotel.
The hotel is built on a wonderful hill with the most beautiful view of the island.
The room was nice, big and convenient.
The breakfast is served towards the
View, so you can enjoy the good food with the stunning view.
The room service is very fast and the quality of the food is really good.
We have forgotten an important object in the room, and the manager
Of the hotel had kindly sent it to us.
We enjoyed staying at this hotel.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank ilana1_sh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregory S, Manager at Orizontes Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Ilana1_sh Thank you very much for your kind words..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

The hotel is in great shape, the pool is beautiful and the food is great. We ate at the restaurant each time on purpose just for the great food and the great staff. I had to come all the way from Canada just to find the best possible staff you could ask for at a hotel. The owner is a great guy, he's always around, always looking to help out customers. The owner (Fotis) and many of the other staff had to deal with many annoying groups from elsewhere. They handled it with pure patience and professionalism. I would have lost it at those groups due to how annoying, rude and demanding they were. They think they can run over the hotel just because they come from money. It was truly amazing to watch the staff in action, the owner did a great job hiring them. The front desk (particularly Faye and Seila I believe) were outstanding. They set up everything for us, including giving us a nicer room just because we were nice to them. It was amazing customer service. You treat them with respect, you get it in return. The waitresses are also terrific, very helpful and simply down to earth people (Madalena, Efi). No one should ever be disappointed with this hotel, the staff and food truly make it a great experience. Thanks to all them, especially Fotis (You truly know how to properly run a hotel).

Stay at this hotel.

Nelson (from Canada)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank nelsong409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregory S, Manager at Orizontes Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear ‘Nelsong409’ Thank you very much for your nice and very much encouraging words. Hopefully we will have the chance in the future to have you and your family again in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

The hotel is clean with spacious rooms, comfortable beds and reasonably priced meals. Breakfast, which was included in the price, offered an excellent variety. The staff were extremely helpful with directions, taxis, buses and advice. The views from the hotel and the pool area are beautiful and it is a short walk into the quaint village of Pyrgos.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Barb697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregory S, Manager at Orizontes Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear ‘Barb697’ thank you very much for your nice words for the hotel and our staff. We are very happy that you enjoyed our restaurant and the breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pyrgos
1.2 mi away
Grand View Hotel
Grand View Hotel
#1 of 7 in Megalochori
542 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lilium Villas
Lilium Villas
#7 of 81 in Fira
788 reviews
3.2 mi away
Apanemo
Apanemo
#1 of 12 in Akrotiri
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
VIP Suites
VIP Suites
#47 of 58 in Oia
272 reviews
0.5 mi away
Zannos Melathron Hotel
2.8 mi away
Santorini Palace
Santorini Palace
#20 of 81 in Fira
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orizontes Hotel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orizontes Hotel & Villas

Address: Pyrgos 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Pyrgos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Pyrgos
Price Range: £62 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Orizontes Hotel & Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Orizontes Hotel & Villas is ideally situated between the town of Fira and Pyrgos village offering breathtaking panoramic views of Santorini island, the renowned Caldera and Volcano, Fira, Oia, Akrotiri and the crystal clear blue waters of the Aegean. The hotel is build on top of a hill surrounded by vineyards and combines the traditional architecture of the Cycladic islands with modern interior design. Enjoy a relaxing swim in our beautiful swimming pool - one of the largest on the island - overlooking Santorini or explore the picturesque surrounding area. The hotel is only 3km from Fira town and within walking distance from the traditional village of Pyrgos, the biggest winery of the island - SantoWines, Prophet Elias Monastery, the Art Space private museum of art and many local tavernas, restaurants, cafes and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Orizontes Hotel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orizontes Santorini Hotel Pyrgos
Orizontes Hotel Santorini
Orizontes Hotel & Villas Santorini, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing