We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Staying”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pyrgos, Santorini, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
vthoris
Paris, France
2 reviews
“Wonderful Staying”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Thanks again Stelios and Caroline for everything, we had a lovely family time. We saw many parts of the island and enjoyed several great meals (including at the restaurants you recommended to us)! The Villa had everything we needed and its location was just perfect to enjoy our time there, close to several beautiful beaches and very convenient for everything else. Could not expect better holidays!!! Hope we will be lucky enough to come back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2017
Thank you for your kind words Genevieve. We are glad the house suited your family needs, sounds like you had a great time there. Good to know that our recommendations helped you enjoy some authentic Greek food. Hopefully you get the opportunity to stay at our home again one day soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vickersga...
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Holiday in heaven”
Reviewed 15 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment we first booked with Caroline and Stellios we knew we had made the right decision. They were so helpful leading up to the holiday. Once we arrived at the villa we were so impressed with the beautiful old winery. Finished to a high standard without loosing any of the original features. It has a wonderful homely feeling with an amazing view of the island and the famous sunsets. Definately the most unspoilt village on the island - local feel to the whole village. Our family had the best 2 weeks holiday thanks to Caroline allowing us to share their wonderful villa. We really cannot rate this experience highly enough to do it justice. Thank you so much.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2017
Dear Heather, Thank you for your kind feedback. We are delighted you had a wonderful stay. You were fantastic guests and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon! Caroline & Stelios
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cathhockr...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautifully presented cave house situated in the most pituresque village on the island, coupled with exceptional hosts!”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We (family of four with a toddler and baby) and our friends (a couple with their baby), had a fantastic week staying here. We all loved the house (kids included) and the stunning roof terrace, despite having no railings (which Caroline and Stelios alerted us to before booking), and short hill walk up to the house did not provide us with any difficulties. I would fully recommend this place to young families, Caroline and Stelios (and their local host, Ester) could not do enough for us, and were so thoughful about our needs.. such as leaving toys for our toddler (a MASSIVE hit) and local groceries to get us started. Despite initially looking at other places nearer the beaches, I think we all agreed that this was the best location on the island - incredible views and a lovely untouristy village with fantastic restaurants. Santorini is small enough to explore everywhere else very easily. A fantastic place. Thank you Caroline and Stelios, and Ester!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2016
We are delighted to hear that you all loved the house (kids included!), that's what we wish for all our guests. Glad to hear that you felt this was a good location for exploring the island, providing incredible views and almost guaranteed sunsets every time! We do hope that you visit us again one day and recommend us to your friends :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Nov 2015
Thank you Brian for your kind words. We are pleased to receive your review and read that you had a great stay. It is great to see that you appreciated the location away from the 'madding' crowds yet close enough to the 'authentic essence'. This is really what Spiti Stelios is all about!.... We look forward to having you back with us someday soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
geoffr739
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
261 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Absolutely Brilliant”
Reviewed 17 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This would have to be one of the best rental properties we have ever stayed at. It is situated in the picturesque village of Pyrgos with breath taking views of the whole western side of the island. The sunsets from the rooftop terrace are magnificent.
It has three bedrooms, a well equipped kitchen,bathroom and dining and living room as well as a rooftop sitting area and a celler and courtyard. There is even a second self contained apartment which we had no need to use.
It is very well equipped and very well maintained. It was a perfect base for our one week stay in Santorini.
The owners answered all of out questions promptly and accurately in the booking phase and Regina who met us at the property and showed us the place was extremely helpful and informative.
I cannot speak too highly of this property.

One warning. The house is situated along a narrow path about 300 meters from the nearest road access. Lugging our cases along this path was quite a challenge. Given that it only needs to be done twice we figured it was worth it, however you need to be reasonably fit and strong to manage it. It is also a rental where you need your own transport.

In summary, the best rental property we have ever stayed at in Europe!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The condition and situation of the property
Liked least: Lugging our cases up from the road
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2015
Dear Geoff & Gwen,

We were stunned to read your extraordinarily generous feedback and needless to say we are speechless? We do the best we can, to treat our guests just like we would wish to be treated, and that is all we can do. We are simply delighted that Spiti Stelios has met all your requirements and that you are enjoying the magnificent rooftop sunsets. A million ?THANK YOU? for giving us such stellar feedback. Caroline & Stelios
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon H
Waikanae, Waikato, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best house Ive ever stayed in !!”
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We all loved this house, so beautifully restored, fantastic views from the windows as well as the roof top terrace. Very comfortable and clean house, fantastic courtyard which is sheltered for eating in. Village of Pyrgos is delightful, picturesque and lovely to wander around or have a coffee or a drink. The two recommended restaurants in the village were both handy and both good. Owners are very welcoming and helpful, fully recommend this house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and roof top terrace.
Liked least: Having to cart luggage to the house, but was worth it.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2014
Thank you for your review. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay at 'Spiti Stelios'. We look forward to welcoming you and/or your friends at our house again in the future. Warm Regards. Caroline & Stelios
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest Row, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable beds and the views. Owners went out of their way to ensure everything was fine.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Oct 2013
Thank you for your review S**, we are really pleased you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again one day soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing