We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Donna's House
Nearby Hotels
US$366
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$356
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orizontes Hotel & Villas(Pyrgos)(Great Value!)
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Zannos Melathron Hotel(Pyrgos)(Great Value!)
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Delfini 1(Fira)
US$612
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Suites of the Gods Spa Hotel(Megalochori)(Great Value!)
US$265
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nautilus Dome(Fira)(Great Value!)
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lilium Villas(Fira)
US$482
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$459
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
91
9
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
9
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bfew meterssuper mariospacious roomexcellent breakfastdonnastaxivillagefiraislandsantoriniterrace
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2012

It is a very nice hotel !! If you are looking for a quiet and private place for a holiday, this must be one of your top options !!!

The breakfast here is even better than 5-star hotels (at least i tried the hotel athens' one).

Room Tip: Point to note: As the location of the hotel is NOT Fira (which is a town center that you can never expect a quite and private environment), you have to have better transportation arrangement (say, by driving or by taxi, especially from the port to the hotel, and from Fira to the hotel after 19:00).
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phoenix C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We got a taxi from the port (15 Euro) and were dropped off at the bottom a long set of steps on the hill! By the time we got to Donna's place we were shattered! There is no car access but actually this adds to the experience of this beautiful village. The room was spacious and very well decorated and appointed. The highlight was the sunset from the terrace and the locals who were very friendly, even buying us large Metaxas! The female manager was extremely helpful and very warm and approachable. If you would like a real Greek village experience go to Pyrgos and choose Donna's house for fabulous hospitality.

Room Tip: It doesn't matter which room, they are all stunning!
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

The nicest hosts ever!! !!! Spacious clean rooms!! Loved the place. Pyrgos is centrelocated, very practical! Lacks the view but it's a nice peaceful place to relax

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katerina I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We are a family with 2 children.Enchanted hotel in the delightful little town of Pyrgos.Excellent staff and cleanliness. Great view, covering the entire island and vulcano. Great breakfast, which quietly go without lunch

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rafafan76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

We're really glad we decided to stay at Donna's House in Pyrgos rather than in one of the more well-known and touristy villages such as Fira which was very crowded with cruise ship passengers every day we were on Santorini. We found Pyrgos to be a much quieter, more traditional village with good access to to anywhere on the island because of its central location. We had a very comfortable and spacious room upstairs with good views over the village. The courtyard where breakfast was served was a real oasis of tranquility, and our hosts, Lena and Manolis, could not have been more helpful. There are a number of good places to eat in the village including probably the best restaurant on the island, which is probably one of the best in Greece too.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Bob_and_Margaret_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews