We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!”
Review of NH Haiti El Rancho

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NH Haiti El Rancho
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Petionville
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this property at the end of a surgical trip to Haiti (Jacmel).

Immaculate hotel. Pool-side scene was LA-ish. Check in process was a bit painful, but expedia check ins can be painful in US.

Room was spacious, clean and quiet. Personnel, in particular Sandy at the bar, was attentive.

Will be my go to hotel in Port au Prince.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank father3KansasCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaarani B, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at NH Haiti El Rancho, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback.

We are glad to know that you enjoy your stay with us.

We hope to see you soon.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (738)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

460 - 466 of 738 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2014

On my latest travels, haiti was my destination. El Rancho is by far a terrific hotel in Haiti. Recently refurbished, it is an awesome experience. Everyone is so friendly and polite. Nothing is a problem. Beautiful surroundings. A magnificent poolside. And the food is first Class. Rooms are very clean and peaceful. Cannot fault one single thing. 4 Star but should be 5.

Room Tip: Poolside view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank eamonncotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaarani B, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at NH Haiti El Rancho, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear Mr,

Thank you very much for your feedback.

We are happy to know that for your last travel your choice was Haiti and our hotel. We are glad to know that your stay at the hotel was good.

We hope to see you soon.

Best Regards and Happy Easter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I have traveled the world and stayed at 5 star hotels in France, England and South Africa to name a few places. NEVER have I had such a pleasant stay in such a beautiful environment. The staff is attentive and responsive! The food is awesome...

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Dr. Gui R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaarani B, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at NH Haiti El Rancho, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear Dr Gui,

Thank you very much for your feedback.

It's a really pleasure to hear you feedback. We will work hard to be better during your next stay.

Best Regards and Happy Easter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We had a great weekend there, the bedroom is great, the hotel very clean, everyone is friendly, good pool, good food. Live music on sunday...great time! a little bit overpriced. But great place to stay!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
1  Thank Roodly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaarani B, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at NH Haiti El Rancho, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear Sara and Jean,

Thank you very much for your feedback.

Really nice that you spent a nice weekend with us and that you enjoyed our Jazz Band on sunday.

We hope to see you soon.

Best Regards and Happy Easter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Stopped by on a Monday evening to meet up with a couple of friends who were staying at the Hotel. Nicely renovated, it has this old and modern feel to the building!The employees at the desk were nice and welcoming. Very pleasant atmosphere by the pool area! Had dinner and we all enjoyed the food.The menu was quite interesting, I thought they offered the right combination of Haitian and international cuisine. The waiters were attentive which is highly unusual in Haiti!I cant comment on the rooms but my friends said they were ok. My review goes only to the restaurant/pool area!Good spot!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaarani B, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at NH Haiti El Rancho, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear Mr, Mrs,

Thank you very much for your feedback.

We are glad to know that you had a nice stay with us.

We hope to see you soon.

Best Regards and Happy Easter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Good: Very nice rooms, bar, pool area. The rooms are modern and confortable.

Not so good: Exept for the breakfast, the food is not to the standard of the hotel, less than average. Please find a new chef and have some quality creole cuisine. The Internet connection is very slow and I lost it in the room on the last day. It is much better in similar quality hotels in Petionville. At this price they should not charge for bottled water in the room.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 139Robert_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaarani B, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at NH Haiti El Rancho, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear Mr, Mrs Robert,

Thank you very much for your feedback.

Glad to hear that you like the room.

For the internet we are working hard to solve this incidence. For the food some change has been made.

In the room we do offer,2 bottels of water has complementary, after we do have a mini bar(Extra Charge).

We hope to see you soon with us again.

Best Regards and Happy Easter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I really enjoyed my stay here, everything was satisfactory. I'd recommend this hotel. The hotel was very clean and everyone was helpful and accommodating. The only downside was that it was located next to the marketplace so getting into the hotel was a bit difficult at times.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Pawel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaarani B, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at NH Haiti El Rancho, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear Mr Pawel,

Thank you very much for your feedback.

We hope to see you soon!!

Best Regards and Happy Easter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petionville
0.7 mi away
Best Western Premier Petion-Ville
0.6 mi away
Karibe Hotel
Karibe Hotel
#3 of 13 in Petionville
339 reviews
2.3 mi away
Marriott Port-au-Prince Hotel
Marriott Port-au-Prince Hotel
#1 of 21 in Port-au-Prince
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
97.2 mi away
Abaka Bay Resort
Abaka Bay Resort
#1 of 3 in Ile-a-Vache
411 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Oasis
Royal Oasis
#8 of 13 in Petionville
249 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kinam Hotel
Kinam Hotel
#6 of 13 in Petionville
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Haiti El Rancho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Haiti El Rancho

Address: Rue Jose de San Martin 5, Petionville 6140, Haiti
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Haiti > Ouest Department > Petionville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Petionville
Price Range: £98 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — NH Haiti El Rancho 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 5-star NH Haiti El Rancho hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Petion-Ville, the residental suburb of Port-au-Prince, Haiti's capital city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your NH Haiti El Rancho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel El Rancho
NH Haiti El Rancho Petionville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing