We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel but..”
Review of NH Haiti El Rancho

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
NH Haiti El Rancho
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Petionville
Egypt
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Good hotel but..”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The hotel is renovated and has a good pool and well situated in PetionVille. The staff is very friendly; especially Gimmy who is really a good guy and very helpful. The hotel owner is a great person too who really took my complaint seriously and asked the Manager a good and immediate action.
My main remark is that the staff needs much more training and the management need much higher quality control!
My main complaint is that there were ants on my desk and reached my bed! Yet, this does not minimize the quality of cleanliness!
I might reconsider going there again

Room Tip: get the from facing the mountain to avoid any noise on the pool side
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AshrafGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaarani B, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at NH Haiti El Rancho, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback.

We are working everydays with our staff training to improve our services.

We hope to welcome back soon.

Best Regards

Mr Cha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    506
    141
    20
    4
    6
See reviews for
97
85
75
296
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Great service. the staff at the hotel is excellent, pleasant and very professional.
The hotel is in a good location and it feels safe.
Breakfast if good but a bit expensive. This comment applies to all the hotel food.
The rooms are excellent, clean and massive.
The only small problem I had was that the the laundry service destroyed one of my pair of pants.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sergio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaarani B, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at NH Haiti El Rancho, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank youv very much for your feedback.

We are glad to know that you enjoy your stay and the service.

We hope to see you soon.

From all a team, Warm regards

Mr Cha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel itself is absolutely stunning! The food (salmon/avocado sandwich & breakfast buffet) is delicious and the drinks (mojito & piña colada) are the best on the island! The rooms are cozy and the staff is wonderful!!! I can't wait to get back to Haïti to stay at El Rancho :)

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Megan Danielle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaarani B, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at NH Haiti El Rancho, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback.

We are glad to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.

We hope to see you soon.

From all a Team, warm regards.

Mr Cha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I recently traveled to Petionville, Haiti with my brother and his 2 sons. We stayed at El Rancho in Petionville. The only thing more beautiful than their newly renovated facility was the wonderful, effortless and consistent service extended by their staff. Seeing Marie Ester and Jean Marc's friendly faces as we entered their exquisite restaurant every morning was enough to make our day. Breakfast was included with our rate and was well worth it. Jimmy and Etienne, our doormen always greeted us with a smile. Batista, Mickaelle, George at the bar kept our drinks coming, While manager Allen Coll kept a watchful eye over all his guests. Thank you all for your impeccable service! :-)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fabiola345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaarani B, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at NH Haiti El Rancho, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and our staff during your stay.

We hope to see you soon.

Warm Regards !!

Mr Cha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I enjoyed the great services offer by the staff. I met some very nice and friendly people like Mayherline at the front desk and Alen in the restaurant. Thank you guys to make my stay so great. I love the Deluxe king room with balcony facing the pool, It's well decorated, very large, clean and a great shower. El Rancho is the highest hotel I have ever stayed in Haiti, I'm under the impression that everything is new. I can't wait to get back there again and enjoy their great hospitality.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank edner_d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaarani B, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at NH Haiti El Rancho, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Mr Edner,

Thank you very much for feedback.

we are glad to know that you had a great stay with us.

We are pleased to have you back.

Warm Regards from all the team.

Mr Cha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

In all categories, El Rancho is the perfect place to stay when visiting Port au Prince. The hotel is newly remodeled, and more importantly, have a youthful and motivated staff and management who are eager to please. Their General Manager, the omnipresent Victor, is constantly popping up to check on his guests. While this is probably one of the more luxurious places to stay in all of Haiti, the staff is humble and offers no attitude. From senior management down to the pool servers, everyone is eager to please. From a facilities standpoint, it is spot on. The pool is new and beautiful, as is the setting. Positioned minutes from the center of Petionville is also a plus. Our kids had a great time too. We would change nothing about our stay here. We highly recommend!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaarani B, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at NH Haiti El Rancho, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback,

We glad yo know that you and your family enjoy your stay.

We hope to see you soon.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I had the best time ever, the hotel is extremely well designed and the staff is unbelievably friendly. The rooms are spacious with all amenities.Upon arrival I was greeted with a Mimosa, that's the way I like to start my vacation.The pool is very inviting. Stop by the bar and ask for George, he makes the best Amaretto sour. And their "ACCRA" is finger licking good. I'll definitely go back. In all, this is an incredible hotel.I strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaarani B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at NH Haiti El Rancho, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Mrs Stephanie B,

Thank you very much for your feedback.

We are glad to know that you had a nice time during your vacation with us.

We hope to see you soon.

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petionville
2.3 mi away
Marriott Port-au-Prince Hotel
Marriott Port-au-Prince Hotel
#1 of 20 in Port-au-Prince
255 reviews
0.6 mi away
Karibe Hotel
Karibe Hotel
#3 of 13 in Petionville
306 reviews
97.2 mi away
Abaka Bay Resort
Abaka Bay Resort
#1 of 3 in Ile-a-Vache
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Royal Oasis
Royal Oasis
#6 of 13 in Petionville
243 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kinam Hotel
Kinam Hotel
#4 of 13 in Petionville
204 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Premier Petion-Ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Haiti El Rancho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Haiti El Rancho

Property: NH Haiti El Rancho
Address: Rue Jose de San Martin 5, Petionville 6140, Haiti
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Haiti > Ouest Department > Petionville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Petionville
#2 Family Hotel in Petionville
#2 Business Hotel in Petionville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — NH Haiti El Rancho 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 5-star NH Haiti El Rancho hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Petion-Ville, the residental suburb of Port-au-Prince, Haiti's capital city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your NH Haiti El Rancho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel El Rancho
NH Haiti El Rancho Petionville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing