We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An AMAZING stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tucked Inn the Harbour B&B
Certificate of Excellence
Gowanda, New York
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“An AMAZING stay!”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

I like to write reveiws, but this is a hard one to write with out sounding redundant. All of the reviews I have read about Harry and Carol and their "Tucked Inn the Harbour" B&B are right on. EVERY ONE of them. What you read is exactly what you will get. Harry and Carol are definitely 1st class REAL people. The first day they made dinner reservations for us and then chauffeured us there for our anniversary. The next day, after one of Carol's extraordinary breakfast creations, Harry pulled out a map and helped us plan our motorcycle day trip to the "Big Chute" and beyond in the Georgian Bay area. What a great day it was. At the end of the day you can go down stairs to the rec room for a nightcap with some great conversation and some anecdotes, just make sure you yell, we're here. LOL. Thank you very much Harry and Carol for a GREAT time! Ein besonderer Dank, dass Sie unseren Jahrestag Urlaub etwas Besonderes und zu einem unvergesslichen Erlebnis!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Inuksuit Room. We had seen both rooms in person. Like some one else had said, flip...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    241
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
39
169
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Carling Ont
1 review
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We only had one fantastic night at Tucked Inn...could have stayed longer! Found this B and B from a card at Visitor Info cantre.....Harry opened the front door and within 3 minutes we had our room booked and a kind offer to make a reservation at a local restaurant for our anniversary dinner!!! Fresh goodies on the kitchen table, cool drinks in the fridge, coffee maker, tea kettle ready and waiting... and an invitation to join them for a complimentary drink in the downstairs rec room in the evening if we wished! Our food allergies were happily addressed in preparation for the breakfast next morning !!!After returning from dinner our bedspread was turned down and a handcrafted anniversary card along with two chocolates on a china plate greeted us! Immaculate home, hot tub for stargazing, terry robes and slippers, delicious breakfast and another couple across the hallway to visit with along with our friendly hosts! Carol and Harry became new friends and we look forward to returning there! We have told many friends about this wonderful B and B that we discovered and "tucked inn" to!!!! !! Next time we will save time to enjoy the two bikes they have for guests to use.

Room Tip: Both rooms are beautiful!!! Quiet, comfy beds and spacious bathroms....all amenities!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We were looking around the Georgian Bay area for a place to stay two nights, and felt very lucky to end up at the Tucked Inn the Harbour. Everything was perfect, from the friendly welcome, the comfortable rooms, good information, reliable wifi, to stargazing in the hot-tub and a campfire with Carol and Harry and two other nice guests on our second night.

Carol and Harry really pay attention to all the details (sweets and weather reports on the bedsheet, a collection of trivia to start your day) and think of everything, and are very helpful in giving tips of the area and reserving restaurants, trips, etc. We could even use their phone to call places for our stay in the Algonquin area.

The breakfast and homebaking are amazing, there is always a nice little chat to be had with Carol and Harry, so you really feel at home.

We were actually very sad to leave after only two nights!
Thanks, hope to come stay in Victoria Harbour again in the future!

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Berit J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Treviso, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Harry and Carol made me laugh for all my stay!they are so kind and hospitable people. The room was beautiful, super clean, the bed really comfy, and I have no word to tell about the breakfast..sooo good!!!!!!!!!!! If you have a chance, just go there! They make you feel at home!! Outside they have a hot tube, so you can watch the sky in a warm water :-).
We look forward to go again!! you gonna love Harry, Carol and your stay with them :-)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cristina z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2013

An exceptional B&B experience from start to finish, with every little detail having been carefully thought out. Harry & Carol are superb hosts with fantastic local knowledge of attractions, activities, dining options, directions and so much more.... all of which they were happy to share with us. The Georgian Room where we stayed is elegant, comfortable and private. The main areas of the home are also very welcoming, but what we especially enjoyed was the outdoor hot tub which was great for soothing sore muscles after long days of kayaking, cycling and golfing in the beautiful Georgian Bay region. We enjoyed delicious breakfasts each morning (with special accomodations made for a vegetarian diet) and other little niceties like chocolates on the pillow, home made cookies in the evening, etc. Tucked Inn the Harbour is the gold standard for B&B's in this region and I'd be delighted to stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We were fortunate enough to book two nights with the Gerstheimers based on Trip Advisor reviews and recommendations, and we are so very happy that we did that! We had a wonderful two nights in the Georgian Bay room - very quiet area and a wonderfully comfortable bed! Great combination. The hot tub was beautifully maintained and was such a treat after a long day on the road before our arrival. And the breakfasts were superb. (loved that overnight french toast, Carol!). Harry and Carol are tremendous hosts - it felt more like meeting some long-lost cousins on your Mom's side rather than strangers :-)
My wife and I are working our way towards home (west coast) on a driving trip to the east coast and back, and after experiencing LOTS of B&B's in that process, we can quite comfortably say that our experience at Tucked Inn was right up there at the top. Our only regret was that we only planned for two days - there are lots of interesting things to be done in the Georgian Bay, and we could easily have used a few more days.
Thanks Harry and Carol! We'd love to come back and visit again - hopefully we'll get the opportunity.

Room Tip: Any room!! And if the rooms are full, see if they'll let you sleep under the couch - it would b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SateliteGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vankleek Hill, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Unique experience. Carol and Harry made us feel welcomed from the moment we drove in. Oustanding room, food (expecially the eggs Benedict) and hospitality. Our gracious hosts went out of their way to make this a memorable week-end for both of us. Extremely knowledgeable of the local area, tourist attractions and fine restaurants. A home away from home! Highly recommended for anyone needing a week-end get-away. Thanks again for everything and hope to see you soon.

Buggy and Michele

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Victoria Harbour
5.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Midland
Comfort Inn Midland
#1 of 8 in Midland
517 reviews
3.2 mi away
Christie's Mill Inn and Spa
Christie's Mill Inn and Spa
#2 of 4 in Port Severn
290 reviews
3.4 mi away
Rawley Resort
Rawley Resort
#3 of 4 in Port Severn
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Midland Inn & Suites
Midland Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Midland
167 reviews
21.1 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Gravenhurst Muskoka Wharf
5.9 mi away
Kings Inn
Kings Inn
#4 of 8 in Midland
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tucked Inn the Harbour B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tucked Inn the Harbour B&B

Property: Tucked Inn the Harbour B&B
Address: 197 Robins Point Rd, Victoria Harbour, Ontario L0K 2A0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Victoria Harbour
Amenities:
Kitchenette Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Victoria Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Tucked Inn the Harbour B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We speak German and French. Two beautiful, well appointed rooms with private en-suites. We also offer a hot tub, camp fires, and a lounge area. We are a 100 Yards/Metres from water access for swimming, kayaking, canoeing. We are nestled in the quiet, friendly and picturesque village of Victoria Harbour, Ontario - close to all amenities and major attractions. Our goal is to make your stay as memorable and enjoyable as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Odigeo so you can book your Tucked Inn the Harbour B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing