We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you can go to Harry & Carol - take the chance !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tucked Inn the Harbour B&B
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Back in Germany, we often think of our really great stay at "Tucked Inn the Harbour" with Carol and Harry. We, that is me and my 17 year old son Mats, visited Canada for the first time and we were amazed of the friendly welcome . All the people say the breakfast is incredible great -and that is the truth !! We miss this breakfast here, every day it changed and was a surprise. Carol and Harry had serveral ideas to fascinate us every morning.
They also gave us serveral advices for things to experience in the area around.
We could use the kitchen, the washer and dryer - and it was very relaxing to use the jacuzzi. As Mats got ill Carol took care of him like a grandma.
Our holidays lasted 3 weeks, but the 4-days-stay with Carol and Harry was the highlight. We hope we can return one day.
Martina and Mats from Emmerich/Germany

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martina v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (255)
There are newer reviews for Tucked Inn the Harbour B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

162 - 168 of 255 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013

Once again, we wanted a holiday weekend cycling trip that didn't break the bank. The spouse found something called the Tay Shore Trail along the southern coast of Georgian Bay. I hunted down available space at Tucked Inn the Harbour in Victoria Harbour.

True confession: I wondered if something was wrong with it. Only two rooms and both still available? At such a modest price? What's the catch? And look at the reviews, so effusively positive! Come on! There's always some fuss-pot out there who can find fault and bring the average rating down a few notches. Who gets 73 ratings that are all "excellent"?

Well, make this review #74 that calls this B&B is outstanding. Incredible hospitality, beautiful rooms, comfy bed, excellent breakfasts and non-stop thoughtful attention to detail that's almost uncanny.

Harry has had an interesting career, you can learn a lot talking with him. He's also skilled at creating instant camaraderie among all the guests. Everyone enjoyed some good conversations.

While not waterfront, the property is across the street from Georgian Bay in a lovely treed setting. Water access to the pretty rock-lined shore a very short walk away. We were there in October, but if we go again I will try the swimming. (The hot tub seems to be a popular feature but we hit the sack early and didn't use that on this stay. Hopefully next time.)

Just to "keep it real" I will say that Victoria Harbour is pretty and peaceful, but also quiet and small. There is a good restaurant overlooking the harbour. For more variety you will need to travel to adjacent towns in the area, like Midland - which is no hardship. Harry knows all the good spots and is happy to advise, make reservations, etc. He even set us up with a few discount coupons for some of the things we did do. We didn't get to meet Carol, as she was away. Harry did it all with grace and warm humor.

A fabulous, kind, warm experience. The cycling was good too.

Go! Stay! Come back! It's wonderful.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Georgian room, very attractive, clean and comfortable with lovely views. I don'...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank islander003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

My wife and I stayed at Tucked Inn the Habour for 3 days at the beginning of August and we had a great time. We borrowed our hosts' bikes and travelled for 2 hours down a scenic bike trail very close to the house. Our host was even kind enough to lend me his truck when my car was in the shop! Our hosts' cooking was great and always checked if we ate enough.

Room Tip: Choose the two upstairs rooms.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

My husband and I recently traveled to the beautiful Georgian Bay Area. I had heard the area was spectacular, however, the highlight of our trip was most definitely getting to stay with our hosts Harry and Carol. They both have to be the most genuinely caring and generous people we've ever met had the pleasure of meeting. We felt at home the minute we arrived. We arrived as strangers, we left as old friends. We can't thank them enough.

Regards,

Michele

Room Tip: Both rooms are lovely. Super comfortable mattresses.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

I like to write reveiws, but this is a hard one to write with out sounding redundant. All of the reviews I have read about Harry and Carol and their "Tucked Inn the Harbour" B&B are right on. EVERY ONE of them. What you read is exactly what you will get. Harry and Carol are definitely 1st class REAL people. The first day they made dinner reservations for us and then chauffeured us there for our anniversary. The next day, after one of Carol's extraordinary breakfast creations, Harry pulled out a map and helped us plan our motorcycle day trip to the "Big Chute" and beyond in the Georgian Bay area. What a great day it was. At the end of the day you can go down stairs to the rec room for a nightcap with some great conversation and some anecdotes, just make sure you yell, we're here. LOL. Thank you very much Harry and Carol for a GREAT time! Ein besonderer Dank, dass Sie unseren Jahrestag Urlaub etwas Besonderes und zu einem unvergesslichen Erlebnis!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Inuksuit Room. We had seen both rooms in person. Like some one else had said, flip...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We only had one fantastic night at Tucked Inn...could have stayed longer! Found this B and B from a card at Visitor Info cantre.....Harry opened the front door and within 3 minutes we had our room booked and a kind offer to make a reservation at a local restaurant for our anniversary dinner!!! Fresh goodies on the kitchen table, cool drinks in the fridge, coffee maker, tea kettle ready and waiting... and an invitation to join them for a complimentary drink in the downstairs rec room in the evening if we wished! Our food allergies were happily addressed in preparation for the breakfast next morning !!!After returning from dinner our bedspread was turned down and a handcrafted anniversary card along with two chocolates on a china plate greeted us! Immaculate home, hot tub for stargazing, terry robes and slippers, delicious breakfast and another couple across the hallway to visit with along with our friendly hosts! Carol and Harry became new friends and we look forward to returning there! We have told many friends about this wonderful B and B that we discovered and "tucked inn" to!!!! !! Next time we will save time to enjoy the two bikes they have for guests to use.

Room Tip: Both rooms are beautiful!!! Quiet, comfy beds and spacious bathroms....all amenities!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We were looking around the Georgian Bay area for a place to stay two nights, and felt very lucky to end up at the Tucked Inn the Harbour. Everything was perfect, from the friendly welcome, the comfortable rooms, good information, reliable wifi, to stargazing in the hot-tub and a campfire with Carol and Harry and two other nice guests on our second night.

Carol and Harry really pay attention to all the details (sweets and weather reports on the bedsheet, a collection of trivia to start your day) and think of everything, and are very helpful in giving tips of the area and reserving restaurants, trips, etc. We could even use their phone to call places for our stay in the Algonquin area.

The breakfast and homebaking are amazing, there is always a nice little chat to be had with Carol and Harry, so you really feel at home.

We were actually very sad to leave after only two nights!
Thanks, hope to come stay in Victoria Harbour again in the future!

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Berit J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Victoria Harbour
5.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Midland
Comfort Inn Midland
#1 of 8 in Midland
521 reviews
3.2 mi away
Christie's Mill Inn and Spa
Christie's Mill Inn and Spa
#2 of 4 in Port Severn
295 reviews
3.4 mi away
Rawley Resort
Rawley Resort
#3 of 4 in Port Severn
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Conference Centre
5.9 mi away
Kings Inn
Kings Inn
#4 of 8 in Midland
48 reviews
6.0 mi away
Midland Inn & Suites
Midland Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Midland
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tucked Inn the Harbour B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tucked Inn the Harbour B&B

Address: 197 Robins Point Rd, Victoria Harbour, Ontario L0K 2A0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Victoria Harbour
Amenities:
Kitchenette Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Victoria Harbour
Price Range: £75 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tucked Inn the Harbour B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We speak German and French. Two beautiful, well appointed rooms with private en-suites. We also offer a hot tub, camp fires, and a lounge area. We are a 100 Yards/Metres from water access for swimming, kayaking, canoeing. We are nestled in the quiet, friendly and picturesque village of Victoria Harbour, Ontario - close to all amenities and major attractions. Our goal is to make your stay as memorable and enjoyable as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tucked Inn the Harbour B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing