We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Modern”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Boutique La Granja
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Tequisquiapan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We were looking for a boutique hotel or a B&B in Tequisquiapan, but the choices are somewhat limited. We ended up here which was OK. The room and bathroom are large, clean, and modern. I think we may have been one of the very few guests at the hotel. I believe it is a bit overpriced for what you get. The staff were friendly enough, the pool did not look clean enough for me to want to take a dip.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2013

We travel to Tequisquiapan to attend the wedding of a family member which did not take place at the hotel. Most of the hotel was busy with people attending the wedding.

The hotel is very nice, and clean, the pool is good size and the water is warm (kuddos for that). the hotel has it's own bar and restaurant, both cozy, clean serving good food, unfortunately the service is not the fastest; although everyone is polite and always available to help you with anything you need it takes a long time to get anything done.

We stayed in the Mezquite suite on the main courtyard. The pros:it is dark enough to sleep in late, very ample, the bathroom is also ample, bathroom is equipped with a small hair dryer.

The cons: room only has French doors that do not have a screen, so we fought mosquitoes all night, the bathroom window back's to the kitchen, so you get all the smells and noise from it. We stayed here in early April and the room was very hot, the room does not have A/C but you can ask for a "cooler" (we didn't know so we sweat those couple of nights we stayed).

Overall, I would recommend this hotel, when booking ask for an upper floor room, it is a little bit pricey but I would come back on my next visit.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viri_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

This hotel has been completely remodeled in 2010. Only 1 block away from town center, it's small and cute and very quiet. Only 14 rooms and one of the few hotels in town with A/C. It's child friendly but most guests are just couples because other hotels have more children activities. The gardens are very well kept and the pool is great. Each guest room guests a free 1 hour jacuzzi. Not the greatest but clean, private and relaxing. Incense end candles included.
The small bar of the hotel has great service and saturdays beers are 2x1. The spa is pretty good and overall staff is very friendly. The restaurant offers the best breakfast buffet in town (and I have tired them all). But most remakable of all is the extreme cleanliness of the whole place; there's not a leaf on the floor.
By far the best hotel in town.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask in advance when you wish to use the Jacuzzi and pool so they have time to heat it up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thierry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2011

I normally won't write a review unless I feel strongly about something, and the disappointment I felt with this hotel was worth writing about. First of all, they falsely advertise a jacuzzi and pool that functions, because neither of them were prepared when we arrived. They kept promising the jacuzzi would be operational, but it never was. The water, even for our shower, was only luke-warm. Our suite was definitely less than I expected and we payed WAY too much for what we got. I have never stayed in a hotel where I actually wanted my money back, or at least a portion of it. If this hotel were more reasonably priced, advertised correctly and offered a fraction of the services and top quality they profess to provide, we would not have been so disappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Vauntess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2010

We visited Tequisquiapan during a weekend in October 2010 and made a reservation in this hotel to spend 2 nights. Our surprise was that once we arrived to the hotel, our room had been already sold to another customer eventhough we had a confirmed reservation.
And one would think that if this happened to you the person at the front desk would try its best to get you in another room or something like that, but it was exactly the other way around. The "lady" of the front desk was rude and unrespectful which caused us a bad moment and then we moved to a much better hotel in town which was Villa Florencia where we received the best service. We do not recommend to stay in this hotel because there are much better ones such as Villa Florencia, Maridelfi, Sol y Fiesta wher you are treated respectfully and you receive great service.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Giusepe54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2010

In a beautiful town named Tequisquiapan, State of Queretaro, Hotel Boutique La Granja is really a standout Hotel, located only a couple of minutes walking near the main Plaza.
I stayed there during the weekend and had one of my best experiences ever!!!
The experience begins right after you step in. You will find a beautiful patio with a water fountain sorrounded by some of the rooms, it's really peaceful.
As I checked in, I was welcomed by one of the staff members, whom was very helpful and knowlegable about the place and town. Later on I met Raul, whom was very nice person, but above all, very attentive to my needs and caring for every single detail.
The rooms are inmaculatly clean and very comfortable. As you walk through the property, you end up at a bigger patio and garden with a swimming pool, an outdoor jacuzzy and the restaurant. When you think you've seen the whole place, take a few steps away from the swimming pool there's an indoor jacuzzy and right beside the restaurant, you'll find a very cozy bar!!!
Best of all, towards the end of my visit, I got to meet the beautiful family that owns and runs this hotel, to find out they're great hosts and very welcoming. After chating with them I could really feel how much effort and passion they've put into their business to provide an excellent service. This Hotel is a must when visiting Tequisquiapan. If you're near the area I highly recommend it, it's totally worth the trip to Tequisquiapan only to enjoy a great stay in this remarkable hotel and if you're lucky as I was, maybe you'll get to meet this wonderful family. I can honestly say that I already miss this place and I'll go back for sure in a near future.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank travelinmx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Karla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tequisquiapan
0.8 mi away
La Casona Tequisquiapan Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Hotel Rio Tequisquiapan
Hotel Rio Tequisquiapan
#3 of 13 in Tequisquiapan
117 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Plaza de Tequisquiapan
Hotel La Plaza de Tequisquiapan
#4 of 13 in Tequisquiapan
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Tequisquiapan
Best Western Tequisquiapan
#5 of 13 in Tequisquiapan
72 reviews
15.3 mi away
Casa Mateo Hotel Boutique
0.1 mi away
La Rinconada Tequisquiapan Hotel
La Rinconada Tequisquiapan Hotel
#7 of 13 in Tequisquiapan
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Boutique La Granja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Boutique La Granja

Address: Morelos #12, Esquina Madero, Colonia Centro, Tequisquiapan 76750, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Queretaro > Tequisquiapan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Tequisquiapan
Price Range: £77 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Boutique La Granja 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Boutique La Granja reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing