We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ardair Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
enjoy the late afternoon sunshine on the north facing terrace.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Aberuthven, Auchterarder, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pamela S
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 11 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Booked for our Hogmanay break and what a great time we all had. The owner has thought of everything. It was stunning inside.Don't think about booking it just do it you won't regret it. Remember to feed the birds though! Thank you for your kind welcome gift too. Will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2017
Pamela thank you very much for your kind words. We are delighted you enjoyed your short stay with us . We look forward to you returning at some point in the future.

Best wishes

Jan and Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Oct 2016
Thank you for your lovely comments. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stays with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Oct 2016
Thank you for your lovely comments we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HunterRos...
Errol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great location, nice and quiet, close to local amenities in auchterarder, good facilities in property, had a fantastic time, will return,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2016
Glad you enjoyed your stay

Jim and jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halidakam...
1 review
“Amazing lodge!!”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We really enjoyed our stay. Jim and Jan were so nice. The lodge is so beautiful, modern and tidy. We really hope to come back again next time

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
Haliida
Thanks for your kind words we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic location to relax”
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Have just returned from a long weekend at Ardair Lodge with our 10 week old baby. The lodge provided us with the opportunity to relax and enjoy the time as a family. The self catering facilities in the lodge were fantastic meaning we had the option to make all our own meals without the worry of not having the correct utensils etc. The location of the lodge meant we could easily walk into the village for coffee and cake in the numerous cafes on offer! Will definitely return to Ardair Lodge in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian8253
Penicuik, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Homely excellent base for touring ”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Just back from long weekend at the Ardair lodge. Lodge well fitted out and met all of our needs. Location within walking distance of Auchterarder with its shops pubs and very good restaurants and Aberuthven with an excellent pub. For you golfers within a few miles of Gleneagles! To be recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing