We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Shearwater Country House B&B
Ranked #1 of 2 Glandore B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I stayed here for 1 night while visiting Glandore for a wedding. I arrived at 4pm and they dropped me to the hotel where the wedding was on and also offered to pick me up after the wedding if I couldn't find get a taxi home! The rooms were lovely and the breakfast was great. The spectacular scenery in the area was only better by the exceptional hospitality that was shown to me at the B&B, I couldn't recommend the place highly enough.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RickyGaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2013

My mum is from union hall so when I visit family I stay here. It is in a great location with amazing views and the breakfast is fantastic. The pancakes are my favourite.
Real warm and friendly overall fantastic.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maeve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

lovely spot for weekend. great breakfast and beautiful view from bedroom . overall good value . A wonderful B & B and made very welcome immaculate and one of the best breakfasts ever. Well worth taking a trip to west cork.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drumcondra9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

My entire family (mother, father, sister, brothers sister's inlaw and my baby son) all stayed here 7 years ago while we attended a family wedding in Reen close by. My mother and I had fond memories of sitting out on the balcony area chatting late into the night waiting for the others to return from the wedding which we had left earlier to put my son to bed. The views are just out of this world and we felt so calm and relaxed we could have stayed as we were all night. When the opportunity arose to revisit the area we jumped at the chance to stay here again. My parents, my son, my partner and I stayed again recently. I was so excited to show it to my partner who had not previously stayed. It exceeded his expectations. Adella is an absolute gem so warm and welcoming. The breakfast is exceptional just absolutely gorgeous. The rooms are bright airy and exceptionally clean the beds are probably the most confortable we have ever experienced in a B&B. Leaving your window open at night to hear the water lapping is absolute heaven. We can not wait to return again and will definitely not leave it as long again next time. A hidden paradise HIGHLY recommended!!! See you again soon we hope!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bebhinn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

A lovely B&B that truly is family run. the owners add extra touches all along, from locally sourced food for breakfast, a welcoming tea when we arrived. Comfortable room, really nice bed... immaculate and wonderful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MistIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We were attending a wedding and stayed for two nights at Shearwater. Spotlessly clean with breakfasts to die for. Adela could not do enough for us and Ronnie took us over to Glandore the following day to collect our car. If we ever return to this part of Ireland we would have no hesitation at staying here and would highly recommended this guest house.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katienairn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We were here for a wedding. The ceremony was in Union Hall and the reception was just across the bridge in Glandore. The owners are very kind and friendly. The breakfast was first class. The views are stunning. The cleanliness was immaculate. I highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aofarre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Shearwater Country House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shearwater Country House B&B

Address: Keelbeg | Union Hall, Glandore, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Glandore
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Glandore
Price Range: £69 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shearwater Bed & Breakfast is situated overlooking Glandore Harbour on the waterfront in the picturesque fishing village of Union Hall on the Southwest coast of Ireland. 1hr drive from Cork Airport and 1hr.15min drive from the Ferry port at Ringaskiddy, Cork. Experience the real Ireland, sit on the patio and watch the fishing boats land their catch in the evening, watch out for the seals following the boats into harbour. Walk 5mins down the road for your evening meal in the local bars. Go out on a fishing trip or whale watching, its a wonderful location offering 4 star accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Shearwater Country House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing