We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shearwater Country House B&B
Nearby Hotels
Celtic Ross Hotel(Rosscarbery)
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre(Clonakilty)(Great Value!)
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Emmet Hotel(Clonakilty)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
O'Donovan's Hotel(Clonakilty)
US$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$260
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
76
6
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
6
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunion hallfresh fruitsmoked salmonher husbandbreakfast was excellenton arrivalstayed for one nightlovely roomnext morningharbourpubshostesshostsbedroomskibbereenaccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I stayed here for 1 night while visiting Glandore for a wedding. I arrived at 4pm and they dropped me to the hotel where the wedding was on and also offered to pick me up after the wedding if I couldn't find get a taxi home! The rooms were lovely and the breakfast was great. The spectacular scenery in the area was only better by the exceptional hospitality that was shown to me at the B&B, I couldn't recommend the place highly enough.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RickyGaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

My mum is from union hall so when I visit family I stay here. It is in a great location with amazing views and the breakfast is fantastic. The pancakes are my favourite.
Real warm and friendly overall fantastic.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maeve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

lovely spot for weekend. great breakfast and beautiful view from bedroom . overall good value . A wonderful B & B and made very welcome immaculate and one of the best breakfasts ever. Well worth taking a trip to west cork.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drumcondra9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

My entire family (mother, father, sister, brothers sister's inlaw and my baby son) all stayed here 7 years ago while we attended a family wedding in Reen close by. My mother and I had fond memories of sitting out on the balcony area chatting late into the night waiting for the others to return from the wedding which we had left earlier to put my son to bed. The views are just out of this world and we felt so calm and relaxed we could have stayed as we were all night. When the opportunity arose to revisit the area we jumped at the chance to stay here again. My parents, my son, my partner and I stayed again recently. I was so excited to show it to my partner who had not previously stayed. It exceeded his expectations. Adella is an absolute gem so warm and welcoming. The breakfast is exceptional just absolutely gorgeous. The rooms are bright airy and exceptionally clean the beds are probably the most confortable we have ever experienced in a B&B. Leaving your window open at night to hear the water lapping is absolute heaven. We can not wait to return again and will definitely not leave it as long again next time. A hidden paradise HIGHLY recommended!!! See you again soon we hope!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bebhinn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

A lovely B&B that truly is family run. the owners add extra touches all along, from locally sourced food for breakfast, a welcoming tea when we arrived. Comfortable room, really nice bed... immaculate and wonderful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MistIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews