We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“thumbs up”
Review of La Bourgogne - CLOSED

La Bourgogne
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations
mendoza
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“thumbs up”
Reviewed 3 August 2012

great food and ambiance; excelent views ; could be complemented with a visit to the winery, not far from down town, only 20/ 30 MIN. DOES NOT OPEN FOR DINNER

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank laverusrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    21
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Cayman
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excelent food and wine!”
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Best experience overall! The view (try a table outside), the food and the wines were amazing! Will definetelly love t be back!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jolie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gastronomic experience in idyllic settings”
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Extremly good food, wine and service. An unforgettable experience for my wife and I and in amazing settings with panoramic views. Only minus was the wrapped-in french fries in one of the dishes, the fries in the middle were not cooked enough.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank tjesp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinidad y Tobago
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“A little stiff”
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We were on one of our wine tours and based on recommendations in my reading material, we chose this much touted restaurant for our lunch.

The dining room was busy, but most at the end of each guests meal. The staff seamed challenged and eventually came to our table.

The meal was ..... so, so. Pretty average and perhaps somewhat disappointing based on the reviews.

Perhaps the staff were happy to be going home soon.

Meanwhile, back in Mendoza, we stayed at the Diplomatic Hotel where there is another restaurant by the same name. Based on our experience here, we opted to give that city location a miss.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank caribartTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely meal in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed 11 June 2012

La Bourgogne was suggested by our tour guide, and what a gem! Everything was delightful from the food choices to the wine pairing. This is a must stop for your wine tour. Fair pricing for top notch service and food. Bravo Sebastian!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Blythegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Bourgogne also viewed

 
Lujan de Cuyo, Mendoza
 
Lujan de Cuyo, Mendoza
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing