We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lujan de Cuyo B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lujan de Cuyo B&B
Ranked #1 of 15 Lujan de Cuyo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bonheiden, Belgium
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent B&B”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights and had a wonderful time. The rooms are spacious and clean and cosy. Rafael made us a wonderful breakfast and even a 3-course dinner ! He was very friendly and helped us a lot with all kinds of things for our trips to visit the wineries in the neighbourhood.
Every evening we had a good chat with him. Thank you Rafael ! We will never forget you !

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marianne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    241
    48
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
64
169
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We couldn't fault this family B & B. Nacho and Raphael went out of their way to make sure all our needs were met. The rooms were spacious, air-conditioned and private. They organised taxis to and from the wineries, which always turned up and also gave us advice on where to visit. Nacho's parents invited us down to their underground cellar for a drink one evening and we felt like we were at home. Nacho went out of his way to help us try to track down an item left on an aeroplane. Breakfast was adequate, depending on if you like large, hot breakfasts, which we don't. I hope I can return one day. Thank you Nacho, Raphael and family.

Room Tip: Our room was right down the back away from the road but not sure if the other rooms were a problem o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennyqBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We only stayed here for one night could absolutely have stayed longer.

The owner is there to great you and he immediately imedeatly arranged a wine tour/tasting for us.

In the evening they serve dinner for those who wants. It is a simple home cooked meal but the highlight is the company of both visitors and the staf. We had a great evening.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jsfn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We stayed for 3 nights at charming Lujan du Cuyo at the end of January. Well situated between Maipu & Lujan du Cuyo wine areas. As we had no transport - and not much Spanish ! - Nacho was very welcoming & extremely helpful organising tours,taxis,bikes and restaurants .So this added to our good experience of the Mendoza area.
The room was great - large & cool with a good bathroom. The property includes a lovely big pool and a barbecue/asado in an attractive shady garden.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margaret447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We spent three nights in January at Lujan de Cuyo B&B. Three relaxing, comfortable and memorable days. Ignacio is the perfect host, providing us with information, good conversation, great food and comfortable accommodation. The room and bathroom are clean and large. We arrived a little late but we were welcomed and arrangements were quickly made for a late supper including fabulous wine. Ignacio made arrangements for several wine tours, suggestions and directions to activities in the area. The highlight for us was the Argentinean BBQ served at the long table under the trees by the pool. Such a beautiful place and good food. We left feeling like we had visited with friends. Thank You Nacho to your entire family.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eva_1308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hartford, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2014

My friend and I stayed 5 nights at the Lujan de Cujo B&B end of January. The B&B is conveniently located near majority of the vineyards as well as city of Mendoza. The entire property is quite charming and inviting.

We were warmly welcomed by Ignacio (the owner) upon our arrival and had an extremely comfortable, quiet and pleasant room for our stay.

Ignacio took care of all of our bookings for the vineyards and other activities. He has gone to great lengths to provide a great deal of information for his guests about all the vineyards and other activities around the area. The owners are extremely friendly and they truly make you feel as if you are part of the family.

In addition, to the B&B offerings, you have the option to have dinner at the property, the dinner is home cooked by Ignacio’s mother, who is the best cook and makes the best empandas, and it's served outside under a beautiful tree. The entire experience is truly special. You will not get this type of experience and treatment at any hotel. The overall atmosphere at the B&B is amazing, relaxing and informal.

If you want to get a "family" experience in Argentina and looking for a nice and quiet place to stay. I would certainly recommend Lujan de Cujo B&B.

I wouldn’t hesitate to stay again and would highly recommend the B&B. In fact, this was a second visit for my friend and she enjoyed more than the first one.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernadetta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

I absolutely loved staying at Lujan de Cuyo B&B! What made this place an amazing experience was the people! The owners make you feel like family. It is a small place but so comfortable, with exceptional service and care. Ignacio (Nacho) booked our wine tours for us, helped us with changing our bus tickets back to Buenos Aires, and anything else we needed. He was so knowledgeable about the area and picked the best wineries for us to visit. We felt very well looked after. The B&B itself is very comfortable - the rooms are clean and have everything you could need. The food is wonderful, everything is truly home-cooked. I loved it so much that I am already returning and staying there again!

One caution - which had less to do with the hotel than the climate - is there were a lot of mosquitos! I thought since Mendoza has dry climate there would not be that many mosquitos. I was wrong. Be sure to bring mosquito repellent if you go in the summer months!

Nacho and family - thank you for making our Mendoza experience unforgettable!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jkcsekhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lujan de Cuyo
3.9 mi away
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
#2 of 4 in Lujan de Cuyo
516 reviews
6.8 mi away
Cavas Wine Lodge
Cavas Wine Lodge
#1 of 4 in Lujan de Cuyo
688 reviews
3.9 mi away
Posada El Encuentro
Posada El Encuentro
#4 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Casa Glebinias
Casa Glebinias
#1 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
787 reviews
10.3 mi away
Park Hyatt Mendoza
Park Hyatt Mendoza
#7 of 84 in Mendoza
2,599 reviews
3.6 mi away
Lares de Chacras
Lares de Chacras
#2 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lujan de Cuyo B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lujan de Cuyo B&B

Property: Lujan de Cuyo B&B
Address: Calle Azcuenaga 1237 | Mendoza, Lujan de Cuyo, Mendoza M5507ASY, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza > Lujan de Cuyo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Lujan de Cuyo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lujan de Cuyo B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This traditional country house is located on the "Caminos del Vino", a strategic place to visit mountains and Argentinean vineyards. It features an outdoor swimming pool and free Wi-Fi.Lujan De Cuyo Bed & Breakfast is surrounded by a large garden, with views of Cordillera de los Andes. The house is located 15 km from Mendoza.The country- style is put into every room and combined with wooden floors, which creates a warm atmosphere. The hose it is kept by the owners, which received people with passion and loves to share experiences and their knowledge about Mendoza region and history. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotel.de and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Lujan de Cuyo B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lujan De Cuyo B&B Mendoza, Argentina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing