We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wine Blending a Fun Twist”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bodega Renacer

Bodega Renacer
Book In Advance
More Info
US$35.00*
and up
Wine Hop-On Hop-Off Tour from Mendoza
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Bodega Renacer is a boutique, modern and eco-friendly winery built in 2004 at the foothills of the Andes Mountains, more specifically in Perdriel, Lujan de Cuyo, Mendoza, Argentina. The winery's architecture and landscape mixes a fusion between classic and modern style with Tuscan-inspired walls to provide a highly attractive and unique building which has been recognized and awarded as one of the most beautiful wineries in Mendoza. In 2006 the winery got one of it's wines listed in the famous Wine Spectator Top 100 wines of the world. In regards to Tourism, the winery puts all of it's effort to create unique, innovative and memorable experiences for their visitors. Recently, the winery has received the following Awards by "Great Wine Capitals - Best of Mendoza Wine Tourism": 1. Gold Medal - Best Innovative Experiences 2017 (Virtual Reality) 2. Gold Medal - Best Small Winery 2016 3. Silver Award - Excellence in Art & Culture 2015 (Barrique Painting) 4. Silver Award - Excellence in Architecture & Landscape 2014
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
189 reviews
66 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
“Wine Blending a Fun Twist”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

First off: Renacer is beautiful. If you don't like wine but are in the Lujan de Cuyo area (why are you there?), you'd do well to swing by anyway just for a couple of pictures. According to our guide, they've won a few awards recently for their landscaping and it's easy to see why.

The tour was brief and didn't expose a whole lot of new information - keep in mind we were on our 3rd day of wine tours - but it was still interesting to see how Renacer's spin on the same tools differed from other wineries.

The tasting room was beautiful and sunlight, a welcome change from the somewhat-pretentious, dim rooms we found elsewhere. My wife and I really enjoyed the wine blending experience that Renacer offered as part of the tasting. They gave us 3 wines from the same grape, same year...but from their various vineyards. After tasting each individually, we were encouraged to blend them as we saw fit to create the right Renacer blend. We then were able to compare our blends with the one made by the winemaker...very interesting, if not humbling. We'd recommend a stop by Renacer. I don't think we were over the moon about any of the wines we tried, but they were certainly good and the wine blending was a unique experience.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank JBATrojan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BodegaRenacer, Gerente at Bodega Renacer, responded to this review, 24 February 2017
Good morning, thank you very much, for your opinion, we are happy to know, that our winery, and our team, was able to transmit the passion for wine.
We hope to welcome you again, we have recently opened a new visitor center and continue enjoying Mendoza, with a glass of Renacer wine.
Best regards to you

Renacer Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    27
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
124 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice wines, great tour, and a chance to play winemaker!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

After a very nice tour, we not only tasted a number of wines, we got a chance to blend our own Malbec

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BodegaRenacer, Gerente at Bodega Renacer, responded to this review, 24 February 2017
Good morning, thank you very much, for your opinion, we are happy to know, that our winery, and our team, was able to transmit the passion for wine.
We hope to welcome you again, we have recently opened a new visitor center and continue enjoying Mendoza, with a glass of Renacer wine.
Best regards to you

Renacer Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic tour and lesson!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

The tour offered by ReNacer was far and away the best wine tour I took on a 12-day food and wine tour of South America. The scenery was lovely and the guide explained the vineyard and the wine-making process well. Best of all, the tasting was an interactive session with a oenologist who explained the differences between similar wines and provided us an opportunity for us to make our own blend. If you can only take one wine tour in Mendoza (or Argentina), I would highly recommend this one.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank art_nouveau_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BodegaRenacer, Gerente at Bodega Renacer, responded to this review, 24 February 2017

Good morning, thank you very much, for your opinion, we are happy to know, that our winery, and our team, was able to transmit the passion for wine.
We hope to welcome you again, we have recently opened a new visitor center and continue enjoying Mendoza, with a glass of Renacer wine.
Best regards to you

Renacer Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
199 reviews
94 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Lovely Day!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

Our tour guides were very friendly and informative, and the property is beautiful! We were walked through the entire wine making process before being brought to a very pretty wine tasting room, holding just our small tour group. We made our own blend of wine before tasting some of Renacer's best products. After the tour and tasting we were able to purchase bottles, and walk around the outside of the building to take a few pictures.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank SnappleSpice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BodegaRenacer, Gerente at Bodega Renacer, responded to this review, 24 February 2017
Good morning, thank you very much, for your opinion, we are happy to know, that our winery, and our team, was able to transmit the passion for wine.
We hope to welcome you again, we have recently opened a new visitor center and continue enjoying Mendoza, with a glass of Renacer wine.
Best regards to you

Renacer Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Hidden Jewel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2013

This is a very nice location staffed by very friendly folks. We enjoyed a private tour of the facilities as the other participants didn't show up. Our guide talked us through the history of the company and its luck in owning some very old vines. The tasting involved tasting three of their single vine malbecs - all from different elevations. Once the tasting was finished we were tasked with creating our own blend to try to match the blend of the winemaker. A great experience and some nice wines. Renowned winemaker Alberto Antonini is a consultant for them and is sure to bring them to the forefront of the industry. Make sure you reserve a spot and don't miss out on going

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JFriswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BodegaRenacer, Gerente at Bodega Renacer, responded to this review, 24 February 2017
Good morning, thank you very much, for your opinion, we are happy to know, that our winery, and our team, was able to transmit the passion for wine.
We hope to welcome you again, we have recently opened a new visitor center and continue enjoying Mendoza, with a glass of Renacer wine.
Best regards to you

Renacer Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bodega Renacer also viewed

 

Been to Bodega Renacer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing