We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace, comfort and helpful staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Lujan de Cuyo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We had an extremely comfortable and peaceful stay at Villa Mansa in March 2014. The rooms and bathrooms were excellent; wifi worked well; breakfast was enjoyable with dried & fresh fruit & nuts. The morning of our very early departure the staff had organised breakfast to be available & the security guard even made us coffee. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Villa Mansa - my only suggestion would be better signage - trying to find it down a little panhandle road with no signs was very difficult (particularly with very limited Spanish !)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 364Mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
viviana28, Gerente at Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Thanks for reviewing us. We are always happy to help our guest to explore Mendoza. If you want to start planning in advance we suggest you to download the Free Mendoza Winery Guide from our blog (Hope all travelers find it useful!).
Thanks again for choosing us in Mendoza, and hope you soon can make it back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (570)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

104 - 110 of 570 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2014

Villa Mansa is a very quite and beautiful place to stay. The staff is very helpful and can also help you if you are planning some visits at wineries in Mendoza.
We definitely would stay there again if we go back to Mendoza.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nils208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
viviana28, Gerente at Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Thank you very much for spending a few minutes reviewing us. We would love you to come back and choose Villa Mansa again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I rarely write a review about an establishment but felt that I must in that case of Villa Mansa as it is a superb spot if you're looking for elegant and comfortable accommodations when visiting wine country in the Lejuan De Cuyo area. The rooms, staff, view, and even the adorable dogs (Lila and Gala) were top notch. My wife and I stayed there for a few days in March as we were making our way down to the Uco Valley for our wedding ceremony and were very pleased that we chose Villa Mansa as our first stop. As a plus, we needed a place to have our wedding attire pressed so the owner personally took our clothing to a place she knew and delivered our items back in a timely manner and in perfect condition. I think it is a must that you have dinner with them while you are visiting, as both the food and wine list were absolutely terrific. I also advise that you rent a car as Villa Mansa is a fairly long distance from the airport plus you will need a car to make local trips to the surrounding areas and wineries.

Room Tip: This doesn't pertain to the room or Villa Mansa per se, but just know that almost no hotels in A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lyles1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
viviana28, Gerente at Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Thank you for coming! Nice to know you have enjoyed our hotel and your wedding! Thanks for giving us a future post idea for our blog (Rental companies in Mendoza and other transportation options!)

Hope you and your wife come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We had a wonderful couple of days at this hotel. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful setting, with two delightful resident dogs roaming the grounds. We had a bit of trouble finding it, as the sign at the entrance to the road leading down to the hotel had been knocked down by a truck. However, within an hour of arriving, a brand new sign had been installed! This place goes the extra mile, and I would definitely recommend it to anyone travelling to Mendoza.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
viviana28, Gerente at Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Thanks for choosing as your hotel in Mendoza. Nice to know you enjoyed our charming dogs! Hope you come back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Agree with Amerikanka -- getting back to Villa Mansa can be tricky. We threw ourselves on the kindness of the Concierge at the Park Hyatt who whipped a taxi driver into shape (and then it was the fastest trip back to the hotel!). Best if you pre-arrange a pick-up with the same service the hotel uses; then you won't have to be worried about it. If you speak Spanish, then no worries at all. The hotel itself is very nice amidst vineyards. Pool area is very nice too. We enjoyed most dinners at the hotel although after a day of wine tasting, we often just had the salad and charcuterie platter which was excellent. Sitting out on the patio at night was spectacular. Staff is warm and helpful. I thought the hotel needed a little updating here and there but I also noticed people coming in to do repairs so I think they are aware of the need to keep things in ship-shape. Would recommend this place if you want to get out of the city (not too much to do in Mendoza city anyway), do some wine tours (use Malbec Symphony and have many wonderful experiences), wander down to the restaurant for a great dinner in a lovely setting and generally relax around the pool. I would go back.

Room Tip: Families should choose a ground floor room if possible to be able to walk out to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Travel_Feb2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
viviana28, Gerente at Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Thanks for your review! It´s a pleasure to know you would come back! We are now at the last part of the Spa building process (It´ll be ready soon). We recommend our guest to take one of our business card when leaving the hotel for any activity so It´ll be easier to get back in any taxi! However we promise to work in a small take away map with driving directions!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

we stayed at the villa mansa in late december for 4 days. gorgeous rooms, comfortable beds and a very nice breakfast. the location is idyllic and the pool lovely. know that there is nothing within walking distance and you will need a car or a taxi to go anywhere. the restaurant is fine but with all of the amazing restaurants so close, we wanted to get out after our first night. taxis are not cheap and it was sometimes difficult to arrange appropriate transportation back to the hotel (not all taxi drivers know the hotel and it's hard to explain in minimal spanish where they need to go). the hotel staff are very helpful with this but even the best laid plans can go awry. so, if you can rent a car, do it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Amerikanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
viviana28, Gerente at Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Thank you very much for reviewing us! We´d like to advise other traveler base on your review. We always reccomend when leaving the hotel for any activity, take with you one of our business cards or maps so It´ll be easier to explain a taxi where to go! For those travelers who prefer to rent a car, you can find our GPS info in our web under the Location tab.

Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We really enjoyed the stay! The staff was very helpful in sorting out our plans, the service was always ready to satisfy any wish, rooms are spacey and clean and the pool area is perfect to relax after a busy day program... I can perfectly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rosie_and_Laurenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
viviana28, Director General at Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Thank you very much for taking a few minutes of your time to share your experience in our hotel! Hope to see you back in Mendoza soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lujan de Cuyo
3.4 mi away
Casa Glebinias
Casa Glebinias
#1 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
838 reviews
11.1 mi away
Park Hyatt Mendoza
Park Hyatt Mendoza
#8 of 84 in Mendoza
2,953 reviews
4.1 mi away
Lares de Chacras
Lares de Chacras
#2 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Cavas Wine Lodge
Cavas Wine Lodge
#1 of 4 in Lujan de Cuyo
756 reviews
11.0 mi away
Diplomatic Hotel
Diplomatic Hotel
#7 of 84 in Mendoza
2,349 reviews
4.2 mi away
Posada El Encuentro
Posada El Encuentro
#4 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa

Address: 4900 Roque Saenz Pena Av | Vistalba, Lujan de Cuyo, Mendoza 5509, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza > Lujan de Cuyo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Lujan de Cuyo
Price Range: £110 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
VILLA MANSA is located in Lujan de Cuyo, heart of the soil of the worldwide famous Malbec, surrounded by wineries.We are focused in personalized and tailored service.12 spacious bedrooms of 35 square meters, with a genuine view of the impressive Cordon del Plata, surrounded by autochthonous flora, vine and olive tree plantations.Sommiers of 2x2 m or two twin-beds, with the possibility of adding an additional bed, minibars with a differential temperature wine cellar for the tasting of exclusive varietal wines.Air-conditioning, ceiling fan, central heating, safe, Wi-Fi and LCD 32’’ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa Mendoza/Lujan De Cuyo, Argentina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing