We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A peaceful retreat in a seriously comfy hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Lujan de Cuyo
Certificate of Excellence
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A peaceful retreat in a seriously comfy hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

A real treat place for us. The staff at Villa Mansa were extremely helpful and friendly. The massage they organised for me with Sebastian was superb & in the lovely spa setting which has views of the mountains in the background. The hotel is spotlessly clean and stylishly decorated. The rooms are enormous with super comfy beds. We had several very good meals in the restaurant but agree with some other reviews that if you ate there more than a couple of times you could find the choice a little limited as the menu is the same for lunch and dinner. The only thing we could fault this hotel on was that it's location is quite remote whilst still being around other houses. There are no places to eat or other amenities within walkable distance in the surrounding area (although I believe you may be able to walk to about 2 small vineyards, we were there just one day, a Sunday when they are closed) and it wasn't particularly easy to find any 'nice country walks' other than along a busy main road. If you have a car that shouldn't be a problem or if you really just want somewhere with lovely views of the mountains, a nice garden & very good hotel it's a lovely peaceful place to relax and it is in the heart of 'wine country'. Overall we had a fantastic stay and it was perfect for what we wanted, I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to people visiting the region.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Turtle1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    375
    118
    13
    6
    4
See reviews for
82
315
11
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

The hotel is very nice and comfortable and the staff were helpful and friendly. The hotel is a little out of the way, and, as other reviewers have also found, is not the easiest place for taxi drivers to find (ours even had sat nav!). It might be helpful if they included more specific instructions on how to get there in their confirmations. Our driver had trouble, as we arrived very late at night, in the dark, and the hotel is located down a little lane, that, in the dark, doesn't really look like a road that goes anywhere!

However, once there, we really enjoyed our stay. There is a nice outside pool if the weather is nice and the views of the Andes in the distance are awesome. We ate in the restaurant during our stay and the food was good. As a non meat eater I struggle in South America, but they had some decent fish options.

The hotel is located around 15 mins by car from Mendoza, but the cab fare wasn't expensive, and once at the hotel, we were able to direct the cab drivers there - we often asked to be let out at the end of the lane, but one cab driver insisted on taking us to the door as he didn't really believe there was a hotel there!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roberto-and-Trish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Stayed for 1 night and wished it was longer. It was a lovely Bodega outside of the city which I recommend if your keen on spending most of the time at wineries. The staff at reception were fantastic in helping us plan our two days with Marcelo the driver- while not cheap, we were glad we didn't hire bikes on reflection as wineries looked a little hard to find. Rooms & bathrooms were modern and spacious. Great bed too! Breakfast was enjoyable and option of eggs too was a nice surprise. Recommend Ruca Malen for lunch which they recommended, Archaval Ferrer winery which was by far the best wine tasting we had!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aimee9899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
viviana28, Gerente at Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Thanks for coming to Mendoza and for staying with us! Glad you enjoyed our reccomendations. For other travelers looking for a winery guide, you cand freely download one from our blog!
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

The staff was very attentive and helpful. They arranged our days for wine tours and were very familiar with the area. They suggested we take bikes, and they arranged for them, but I wouldnt recommend visiting wineries by bike as everything is far apart. The hotel is very nice with good views of the mountains. Food in the restaurant is good! Jacuzzi tubs in room overlooking mountains was nice touch. Rooms were large with big bathrooms. It was very peaceful and lovely. Overall highly recommended. Marcelo (as mentioned before) was a great driver, he knew all of the people at the wineries, but he speaks little English.

Room Tip: 2nd floor roooms have view of mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Samantha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
viviana28, Gerente at Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you Samantha for reviewing us! Hope you have taken great memories from your time in Mendoza!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend had booked us into Villa Mansa for three nights as a surprise for my birthday, and it certainly was a very welcome surprise.

We loved our stay there, made extra special by the attentiveness and friendliness of everyone connected to Villa Mansa! Barbara (the lady on the front desk) was so welcoming and nothing was ever a problem. Marcello is the driver for the guests at the hotel, should you want to arrange airport transfers or days out, who was always so cheery and accommodating.

The cooking at the hotel restaurant by Gonzales was delicious! We thoroughly enjoyed the chefs special salad, the goat pie and pork dish. We love our food and thought it was top notch! Be careful not to overfill yourself on the delicious warm breads at the beginning of the meal.

The hotel itself is tastefully decorated, with very specious bedrooms with high ceilings and fantastic views of the Andes. It's location is quite a way out of the centre of Mendoza but we preferred this for a less touristy experience of the region, whilst still being within reach of some excellent wineries.

Should we return to Mendoza again, we will definitely be back at Villa Mansa, particularly in the summer months to enjoy what looked to be a very inviting swimming pool and soon to open spa.

Thank you Barbara, Marcello and Gonzales for helping make my birthday very special.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crabhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
viviana28, Gerente at Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We are glad we could help your boyfriend to surprise you for your birth date!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

We really recommend Villa Mansa Hotel. Is a very nice place, far from the noice of the city, in the mittle of wine yards and with a great view to the mountains. The installations and rooms are excellent, spacious, modern and clean, yet cozy. It has very nice green areas and pool, and the restaurant offers good options. Above all we would highlight the service, all the personell and owner are very nice and willing to help you out with anything you may need. If you would like a tranquil and relaxing time, combined with all the options Mendoza offers (wineyards, gastronomy, outdoors activities, etc), this is the place to stay!.

Room Tip: View to the mountains or balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Adriana U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
viviana28, Gerente at Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Adriana, thanks for your review! We´d love to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape St Francis, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

We had an extremely comfortable and peaceful stay at Villa Mansa in March 2014. The rooms and bathrooms were excellent; wifi worked well; breakfast was enjoyable with dried & fresh fruit & nuts. The morning of our very early departure the staff had organised breakfast to be available & the security guard even made us coffee. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Villa Mansa - my only suggestion would be better signage - trying to find it down a little panhandle road with no signs was very difficult (particularly with very limited Spanish !)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 364Mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
viviana28, Gerente at Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thanks for reviewing us. We are always happy to help our guest to explore Mendoza. If you want to start planning in advance we suggest you to download the Free Mendoza Winery Guide from our blog (Hope all travelers find it useful!).
Thanks again for choosing us in Mendoza, and hope you soon can make it back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lujan de Cuyo
5.9 mi away
Cavas Wine Lodge
Cavas Wine Lodge
#1 of 4 in Lujan de Cuyo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
11.1 mi away
Park Hyatt Mendoza
Park Hyatt Mendoza
#7 of 84 in Mendoza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,607 reviews
3.3 mi away
Casa Glebinias
Casa Glebinias
#1 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Lares de Chacras
Lares de Chacras
#2 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
4.2 mi away
Posada El Encuentro
Posada El Encuentro
#4 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
11.0 mi away
Diplomatic Hotel
Diplomatic Hotel
#8 of 84 in Mendoza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa

Property: Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
Address: 4900 Roque Saenz Pena Av | Vistalba, Lujan de Cuyo, Mendoza 5509, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza > Lujan de Cuyo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Lujan de Cuyo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
VILLA MANSA is located in Lujan de Cuyo, heart of the soil of the worldwide famous Malbec, surrounded by wineries.We are focused in personalized and tailored service.12 spacious bedrooms of 35 square meters, with a genuine view of the impressive Cordon del Plata, surrounded by autochthonous flora, vine and olive tree plantations.Sommiers of 2x2 m or two twin-beds, with the possibility of adding an additional bed, minibars with a differential temperature wine cellar for the tasting of exclusive varietal wines.Air-conditioning, ceiling fan, central heating, safe, Wi-Fi and LCD 32’’ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa Mendoza/Lujan De Cuyo, Argentina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing