We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mendoza perfection”
Review of Entre Cielos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Entre Cielos
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Lujan de Cuyo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

Entre Cielos is great at everything! Beautiful and friendly staff! Try the Hamam but don't rush it b/c they want you to relax! Go for a run around the vineyard them have wine tasting! Try to stay in "the pod"!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcoop1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EntreCielosMendoza, Owner at Entre Cielos, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

Dear marcoop1012

Thank you very much for your positive review! Our team is happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Saludos cordiales desde Mendoza

Cécile and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (543)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

226 - 232 of 543 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2013

Visiting this kind of places should be taken as cultural experience. Thus, comparison among them is useless (Not to mention with the classic 5* hotel) and minor events such as soap missing in the bathroom or the A/C noise should be considered irrelevant.
In Entre Cielos everything has been arrange to feel the break in everyday life: The location, the views, the architecture and decoration, the service, the staff, the restaurant. Sophisticate and simple at the same time. Congratulations to the Swiss. Don’t miss it if you plan to visit Mendoza.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jorge G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EntreCielosMendoza, Owner at Entre Cielos, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

Dear Jorge010

Thank you very much your very kind review about our Luxury Wine Hotel and Spa. For us its wonderful that you share your good experience with the traveler community, and even more when you enjoyed it and felt the spirit that we had dreamt to create.
We hope that you will find your way again to the trendy Mendoza and its delicious wines, kind people and impressing Mountains.

Saludos desde Mendoza
Cécile

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We returned to Entre Cielos, and they managed to outdo themselves! The rooms, small touches, service: everything was even better than last year. We left more time in our itinerary to spend at the Hamam/spa and it was well worth it! The Hamam circuit followed by typical scrub and massage is pure bliss! We particularly enjoyed the wine tastings led by Hebbi, the sommelier who was fantastic and so passionate about wine. We got great recommendations for local wineries and restaurants near the the hotel which made our second visit to Mendoza even better than the first!

Room Tip: All rooms have private decks with 2 lounge chairs, one side looks towards the pool and the Andes whi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lainba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EntreCielosMendoza, Owner at Entre Cielos, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

Dear Lainba

Your second review makes us very happy! Its very rewarding to see, that we have been able to grow on our services of concierges and we are glad that you liked our Hamam+Spa. Thank you very much for mentioning the Wine tasting you had with Hebbi. She knows a lot about all the wineries and the wines around Mendoza. We hope to see you soon again.

All the best, saludos desde Mendoza who soon starts the springtime!
Cécile

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

I honestly expected more, being an experienced traveler and having been to many beautiful boutique hotels in the world. Our room was supposed to have a king bed but instead there were two singles joined together. The bathroom had a WC and no bidet (which is weird in a country where bidets are a "must" in every bathroom). The shower was small and the shower room dark. The toiletries all contain parabens. The views from the Cassis room are nothing to write home about- you look at barbed wire and olive trees (you have Nieto Senetiner vineyards beyond but you see nothing of them). I had booked two treatments in the spa and while the staff did what they could to accommodate them back to back, I found myself first, receiving 10 minutes less of the 50 minutes duration of my aromatherapy and then waiting in between for more than 30 minutes in a cold relaxation room. I decided I would not wait and cancelled the second treatment. During breakfast I asked for newspapers and was sourprised that no papers were available, not a single one. I was given a tablet with links to news. Another disappointing feature was that only one capuccino was included in the breakfast, I would have had to pay extra if I had wanted another one. For the price that you pay for this hotel, you would expect that beverages are included with no restrictions. I have been to many similar ones where warm and cold beverages are unlimited.
Reception could improve a little- I thought we would be receiving recommendations and suggestions on what to do but that did not happen.
Having said that, the place is very beautiful, most of the staff is very nice, in particular Victor from the spa who was a bit mortified by my experience and arranged for a little gift as a compensation.

Room Tip: not the Cassis - not great views- there are better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoledadMcNally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EntreCielosMendoza, Owner at Entre Cielos, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Dear Soledad McNally

Thank you for your honest review. We are very sorry that our Hotel did not reach your expectations and apologize for any inconvenience that this has caused you.

Our team has evaluated your review and we will work together to improve our services. Some of your observation are based on misunderstandings and some expectations that we unfortunately couldn’t fulfill.
Just let us make one comment about the Newspaper:
Our decision to offer Online News on the iPad instead of a newspaper is based on ecological thoughts and on the modern lifestyle, where a guest can choose their favourite language and news. But your opinion about this is taken into account and we might have at least local Newspaper next time you visit us.

Ms. Mc Nally, again, we are sorry that your stay wasn’t as outstanding as you would have imagined. We will do our best, should you return, we hope you give us another chance to provide you the quality service we are known for.

Kind regards

Cécile Adam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

I have had the good fortune of traveling to many beautiful places, and excellent hotels, however I find this hotel perhaps be the best I have ever stayed at. The service from the moment you arrive till your flight taking off was incredible. The breakfasts were excellent, so nice to sit by the fireplace at night class of wine and the whole environment was just above any expectation I could've fostered. I would travel 12 hours just to stay here overnight over again. We even forgot a bottle of wine in the room and they offered to put it in a taxi to bring it to the airport. Above and beyond any expectation we could've had andwere so pleased that we had the opportunity to stay there. If you choose to go there, please please please enjoy every minute. It is truly a magical setting.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzannaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EntreCielosMendoza, Owner at Entre Cielos, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Dear SuzannaG

We also have no other words than to THANK YOU so much for this beautiful review about Entre Cielos.
The team has shiny eyes and is proud that they could make your stay so enjoyable.
We all feel very rewarded.

Hope to see you again!

Saludos desde Mendoza - this time with blue sky;-)
Cécile and the team of Entre Cielos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

I loved everything about Entre Cielos. The architecture, decor, landscaping, spa/hamam, service, and food created an exceptional vacation experience. On day one, we spent over five hours at the Spa/Hamam receiving a full suite of services. It was heavenly. One of my friends stayed in the "Pod," which is one of the coolest hotel rooms I've ever seen. My room's decor was "cool," spacious and relaxing. The staff were wonderful especially Ana, David and Leticia. They were gracious, responsive and accommodating. The only thing missing was a gym to work off the fabulous wine and food we consumed throughout Mendoza.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Nigel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EntreCielosMendoza, Owner at Entre Cielos, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Dear Nigel F

What a great review! The team is flattered and happy that they could make your stay at our luxury wine hotel + spa so special - that's what is so motivating to all of us when we reach what we aim for: Happy guests that can carry on a great memory of what is 'viviendo la vida'.

Hope to see you again.
Saludos!
Cécile and the Entre Cielos Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

The time I spent at Entre Cielos with my girlfriend was perfect in every way. The room, which is located on top of the vineyard has an incredible view, looks amazing on the inside and is very comfortable.

The staff knew us by name and pampered us constantly. For example, I had mentioned casually at some point that our flight out of Mendoza was very early. They picked up on this and on the night before they asked how they could make our morning more comfortable. They ended up preparing our breakfast in advance and leaving it ready to eat when we woke up at 4 AM. Speaking of breakfast, they serve a fantastic breakfast with delicious pastries.

The experience at the Spa+Hammam was the best I've had so far. A classic hammam circuit is included in the regular rates and is very much worth the experience. We went a step further and got the Sultan and Cleopatra treatments. This means we went throught the whole Hammam circuit and then got:
for her - two massages, one with foam and another with oil
for me - a hot bath and a four-hand massage

We are already looking forward to go back. This is the place to be if you're visiting Mendoza.

Room Tip: Stay at the Limited Edition Loft for an unforgettable experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rafael_A_Souza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EntreCielosMendoza, Owner at Entre Cielos, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Dear Rafael_A_Souza

wow! What a wonderful review. We have nothing more to say than THANK YOU so much for sharing your experience with the Traveler Community.

Looking forward to welcome you again.
Kind regards

Cécile and the team of Entre Cielos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lujan de Cuyo
7.3 mi away
Cavas Wine Lodge
Cavas Wine Lodge
#1 of 4 in Lujan de Cuyo
744 reviews
9.4 mi away
Park Hyatt Mendoza
Park Hyatt Mendoza
#7 of 84 in Mendoza
2,907 reviews
1.6 mi away
Casa Glebinias
Casa Glebinias
#1 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
#3 of 4 in Lujan de Cuyo
566 reviews
2.3 mi away
Lares de Chacras
Lares de Chacras
#2 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
750 reviews
9.3 mi away
Diplomatic Hotel
Diplomatic Hotel
#6 of 84 in Mendoza
2,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Entre Cielos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Entre Cielos

Address: Guardia Vieja 1998, Lujan de Cuyo, Mendoza 5509, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza > Lujan de Cuyo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Lujan de Cuyo
Price Range: £372 - £643 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Entre Cielos 4.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Wine Hotel & Spa ‘A Modern Mendoza Experience’ Welcome to Entre Cielos, a 16-room luxury boutique hotel set against the awe inspiring backdrop of the snowcapped Andes Mountains and nearly a dozen acres of Malbec Vineyards in Mendoza, Argentina. With an ultra-modern design, timeless furniture, rotating art exhibitions, customized guest experiences tailored to personal wishes and the area’s first true Hamam + Spa, Entre Cielos offers guests a refreshing and new Modern Mendoza Experience. We invite you to Relax, Renew, Discover and Savor all we have to offer here at Entre Cielos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Prestigia, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Entre Cielos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Entre Cielos Mendoza/Lujan De Cuyo, Argentina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing