We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like heaven, indeed”
Review of Entre Cielos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Entre Cielos
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Lujan de Cuyo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Awesome hotel, great rooms, good food, amazing spa (hammam). A trully awesome place to go for a romantic trip. I would definitely recommend it to my friends.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Only con is that the restaurant seemed to be understaffed - only one person to act as host, sommelier and waiter when we had dinner at the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Javier V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (557)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

218 - 224 of 557 reviews

Reviewed 20 December 2013

Our primary issues were:
After our first night of 5 we commented to one of the owners that the air conditioning was inadequate (it was over 90 F during the day) but it wasnt until the 4th night that someone addressed the issued and impoved the ac. Similary the refrigerator in our room.

The pool area was not well attended.
The outdoor jaccuzzi had mutiple jets that did not work.
The spa and Haman, while a nice facility, was not open to guests unless they made an appoinment. This was never communicated. There is no fitness facility.
The reception staff, while very helpful and attentive failed to warn us on the one evening we planned on dining in Mendoza that there was a demonstration taking place and that transportation would be very difficult and many stores would be closed.
Housekeeping was not up to the standards of a property in this price level - not replenishing towels, or soap. Leaving blinds open when it was over 90 f. Not repleneshing min-bar.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Not provided n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EntreCielosMendoza, Owner at Entre Cielos, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Anonymous from Boston

We have taken note of all your experiences and observations and as we already had discussed with you during your stay - we were solving the issues in the best manner possible, trying to fight against the unusual heat wave Mendoza had. We are very sorry that we couldn't reach your expectation. Our pool services and as well housekeeping processes have been reviewed and taken care of. Thank you for this feedback.

About your criticism that Reception didn't warn you about the demonstration: We did not miss to tell you, that during siesta time from 13-17 hours the shops are closed and that it would be hot, what we couldn't predict was that the shops will remain closed and taxis won't drive due to the demonstration of the Police which only was heard in the news after you had left to the city. These are unfortunately situations we can't know in advance, and we are very sorry that you had to experience this unpleasant very rare political incident.

We still hope you carried on some nice memories of Mendoza which is a wonderful destination for gourmet, mountain and wine lovers.

Summerly regards
Cécile

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We stayed at Entre Cielos in November as part of our Honeymoon. From our arrival to when we checked out, the staff couldn't have been more helpful or efficient.

We stayed in 'Hongos' which means mushrooms and it was a duplex room. We couldn't fault the room... it is simply stunning. We were also given a half bottle of Malbec to enjoy and a lovely hand written welcome note.

We ate breakfast every morning, which was good. There is a buffet as well as a hot food option. We also ate lunch at the hotel twice, which was very good - definitely sit outside though facing the stunning Andes. We ate dinner on our last night at the hotel and it was great. It was a shame that the restaurant wasn't very full though. If you are not staying at the hotel, I would definitely recommend that you book for either lunch or dinner.

The hotel has a fantastic spa and if you are a guest you get a complimentary Hammam experience, which you should definitely do!

We really had a great time at Entre Cielos but our one little criticism would be that it does lack a bit of atmosphere.... it's a little clinical. At night, for example, they could organise a few events for guests, such as a BBQ or drinks round a typical Gaucho fire.

Apart from that, we would definitely recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Splash out on a duplex room and ask for one facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirstyrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

we were very excited about going to this place and had booked the room and attempted to book the massages included in the deal, but were informed we couldn't stay because we were traveling with our baby. They efficiently refunded the money, but we were dissapointed and ended up booking at another place that was nice,but the rooms were so bad we ended up not staying the night.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank Diego K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EntreCielosMendoza, Front Office Manager at Entre Cielos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Diego K

We are very sorry that you were so disappointed of not being able to come to enjoy Entre Cielos Luxury Wine Hotel + Spa. As you were informed properly during the email communication you knew we have a no-child policy. Thanks to one of your last mails with us, you mentioned you request a crib - where we then realised that you will come with your baby. As we had a fully booked hotel with guests who appreciate the no-child policy we couldn't do an exception for that time, which is why we had to cancel your reservation and refund you the money.

Your comment about the other Hotel you didn't like should be reviewed on that hotel page, and not on ours.

We hope to see you in the future in Entre Cielos where we would be more than happy to make up the occurred disappointment.

Kind regards
The Entre Cielos Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Final property we stayed at in Argentina on our Travelling Divas tour. The property is outstanding both in aesthetics and especially on service. Nothing is too much trouble, and every request was met with a smile by the fantastic girls at the front desk. One night I asked if we could have a picnic in the gardens - and it appeared, beautifully served in a corner of the garden, where we spent a beautiful evening enjoying a gorgeous sunset over the snow capped Andes! The rooms are great, the beds comfortable and the outlook beautiful. The only thing that needs addressing is a better explanation and guidance when doing the classic hamam - but that is a minor issue in the overall experience!

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

Very very nice hotel. Ideal for relaxing. Wonderful scienery to the andes.
The service is very nice and there's a great breakfast buffet - the best we had in Argentina. Moreover, you may visit vineries close by - but you need a reservation for that. In addition there's a tremendous haman. We will certainly come back.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Marc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EntreCielosMendoza, Owner at Entre Cielos, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear Marc C

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and it makes us happy, that you enjoyed your stay at our luxury wine hotel and spa. The kitchen team says thanks for the compliment about the 'best breakfast buffet'.

Looking forward to welcome you again!

Herzlicher Gruss
Cécile und das Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

This was our first time to Mendoza. We found Entre Cielos through TripAdvisor. While this place is small, it's big on service, charm, vistas, and experience. One recommendation is to request a room facing the pool. Another recommendation is to have dinner here at least one night. It was so relaxing and the food was great. We ordered off the menu and the chef was very accommodating. I cannot save enough great things about the customer service.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank scottaeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EntreCielosMendoza, Owner at Entre Cielos, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear Scottaeast

Thank you very much for sharing your nice experience with us and pointing out the good customer service. We are very happy that you liked Entre Cielos and look forward to see you again.

Warm regards
Cécile and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lujan de Cuyo
1.8 mi away
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
#2 of 4 in Lujan de Cuyo
588 reviews
9.4 mi away
Park Hyatt Mendoza
Park Hyatt Mendoza
#8 of 84 in Mendoza
3,067 reviews
7.3 mi away
Cavas Wine Lodge
Cavas Wine Lodge
#1 of 4 in Lujan de Cuyo
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Casa Glebinias
Casa Glebinias
#1 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
853 reviews
2.3 mi away
Lares de Chacras
Lares de Chacras
#2 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
779 reviews
9.3 mi away
Diplomatic Hotel
Diplomatic Hotel
#7 of 84 in Mendoza
2,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Entre Cielos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Entre Cielos

Address: Guardia Vieja 1998, Lujan de Cuyo, Mendoza 5509, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza > Lujan de Cuyo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Lujan de Cuyo
Price Range: £299 - £589 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Entre Cielos 4.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Wine Hotel & Spa ‘A Modern Mendoza Experience’ Welcome to Entre Cielos, a 16-room luxury boutique hotel set against the awe inspiring backdrop of the snowcapped Andes Mountains and nearly a dozen acres of Malbec Vineyards in Mendoza, Argentina. With an ultra-modern design, timeless furniture, rotating art exhibitions, customized guest experiences tailored to personal wishes and the area’s first true Hamam + Spa, Entre Cielos offers guests a refreshing and new Modern Mendoza Experience. We invite you to Relax, Renew, Discover and Savor all we have to offer here at Entre Cielos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Entre Cielos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Entre Cielos Mendoza/Lujan De Cuyo, Argentina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing