We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to center on the wine region of Lujan de Cuyo.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Entre Cielos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Entre Cielos
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Lujan de Cuyo
Certificate of Excellence
Harlingen, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to center on the wine region of Lujan de Cuyo.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Perfect spot to do your wine touring. Also close to route 7 to go to The Andes.
Personnel were the finest in the area for us.
The Manager/owner was fantastic and took care of every detail you needed.
Security is superb.
Not hard to find. Easy to move from here to most important Bodegas in the area.
Town is close by, 4min taxi drive.

Room Tip: All rooms have a great view but for privacy purposes you do not want to face the pool. The bubble...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iguanaverde24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    399
    77
    19
    6
    6
See reviews for
37
345
12
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

“ENTRE CIELOS” has been a marvellous experience, everything has been beyond perfect. The staff is very friendly and professional. The gastronomy is wonderful, perfect restaurant, breakfast and cocktails.
I will also like to point out how carefully Cecile Adam, owner of this Hotel Boutique, ensures that all the previously mentioned works adequately. She also adds her permanent joy to the hotel.
Mendoza is beautiful, and ENTRE CIELOS is perfectly fit for such a scenery. Do not hesitate in choosing to enjoy these two things together, it will be an unbeatable combination.
Gianni Campochiaro.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gianni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brazil
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Located in Luyan de Cuyo ( approximately 20 km from Mendoza,Argentina) this is a 16 rooms lovely hotel with a vineyard that produces 3 wines, all rooms facing a delicious swimming pool and a wonderful spa with a Turkish hamam.The breakfast is included and it is fantastic .The Katherina Restaurant is also amazing and serves local dishes.The staff is very young and kind and always supervised by the attentive eyes of Cecile,one of the owners. We were welcomed at the Entre Cielos hotel with a glass of a rosé wine that is produced there,as well as all the olive oil for the cooking.

Room Tip: All rooms are amazing but the ones facing the swimming pool are the best!There is a special room ins...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HelianaCalmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

My wife and I stayed several days at Entre Cielos in late February 2014. The experience was in every way superb. I do not think we could have been happier with the resort, our room, and the food. And we got to try the Hamam spa, which was a new experience for us. But my highest praise is for the outstanding service we received. The concierge staff arranged for everything: winery visits, restaurant reservations, transportation, etc. Several weeks after I returned home, I asked them to help me contact a winery from which I has purchased wine. Their help was instrumental in getting our issues addressed. We would gladly return to Entre Cielos and would not hesitate to recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ninewinx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

It makes me so sad to write a negative review for such a beautiful property, but you should know what you're getting into before booking Entre Cielos. When we arrived (after traveling very far), our hotel room was not ready (which seemed to be the experience for all those we witnessed checking in). Once we finally made it to our room, we were disappointed to learn that the king bed we requested was two twins lazily pushed together. When we asked for a different room with a king, the manager on duty seemed put out and annoyed. She was completely unapologetic and argued that many honeymooners were perfectly happy with those accommodations. After three different conversations, our room was upgraded and switched to a room with a double. Fine. Here is my main issue with Entre Cielos- for a hotel that is supposed to be so luxurious, they are lacking serious hospitality skills. They never communicated to us that it would be very difficult to make wine tasting and restaurant reservations until we emailed to ask them to ask if we should before our arrival (it was a holiday weekend). The hotel staff acted annoyed and were very passive in trying to help us plan for our 3 day stay, which is not what you would expect from a 17 room boutique hotel. Additionally, the entire building is made out of concrete. There is absolutely no ventilation and no soft sound absorbing space. You can forget about sleeping in or finding any peace in your hotel room. Every sound is amplified and echoes. We had to sleep with wax earplugs every night. Also, and this is really weird, one side of the bathroom is completely glass (the side by the toilet), so you have absolutely no privacy. Anyone in the room can watch you sit on the toilet.There is also no ventilation. I would not dream of going during the summer as the winter was hot enough inside. There's more- we had an ant infestation in our room (and we weren't keeping any food). We felt really stressed our staying here, a stark contrast to our feelings when we left the hotel. The cleaning service was not very good, and instead of giving us new water bottles during the day, they would put our half empty bottles in their original place. I really wish I could say our experience was better because the hotel is on such a gorgeous piece of property, but the Entre Cielos has a long way to go before they can call themselves a luxury hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms at the end of the hall probably head less echoing. I would stay in the vineyard stand alone if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mnfried
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EntreCielosMendoza, Owner at Entre Cielos, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear Mnfried

Your review has made us aware of some issues, and we have analyzed your different points of criticism.
We are very sorry that we couldn’t reach your expectations. We realize that you spotted some weaknesses we fortunately can work on and train our staff to be more attentive, thank you for your feedback.

About the concierge service I would like to explain, that we had a regular email contact with you 15 days before your arrival to set up an itinary together with you, to secure a place in our recommended wineries. Your stay was during a busy season (Easter) - our concierge should have mentioned that fact and the difficulties of changes on short notice. On this point we already changed our procedures to assure an even closer communication, to ensure a memorable experience. With our special and personalised service we want to provide for our guests, overnight changes are very difficult because of the involvement of many individuals, so we made changes to ensure that the selection of the wineries and other experiences are even more elaborated, but of course during high season and holidays, these last minute changes can not be guaranteed because of the limited capacity of the wineries.

Your observation concerning the check-in was an unfortunate accumulation of circumstances, an example of how even spontaneity has to be coordinated in a way. Because we wanted to provide you with a free room upgrade, and your arrival time was before our normal check-in time, our receptionist still wanted to make it as comfortable as possible for you, to refresh after the long travel and be ready for your planned activities. My analysis of the situation is, that we did not explain to you our intentions well and clear, and deviated from our normal, well functioning procedures. At the end, we failed to ensure that our good intentions were indeed what you really liked, and if the room upgrade was to your satisfaction. We apologise for that unorganised approach. We made sure that from now on, should such an event occur again, we as owners of Entre Cielos are immediately involved, as we are present during the most of the time, and solve the inconveniences on the spot to ensure the enjoyable experience during the stay.

Our sincere apologies and thanks for your feedback!

Cécile
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Stopped here for 2 nights to reward ourselves after a trekking trip. The hotel is not cheap, but it is worth it. The grounds and service are impeccable, Javier looked after our every need and all the staff were very attentive. A tour in the Hammam spa was included in our package, and this was a highlight of our trip (especially for sore muscles). If you are looking to get pampered, look no further.

Room Tip: We looked at the other rooms and they are all great. Junior suite is fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigmonkeyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Wolfgang, Austria
Level Contributor
55 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

This place is just magic and definitly the best option for a luxury & relaxing stay in Mendoza. Everybody is extremely friendly and helpful.

The Restaurant is first class (we had dinner on 17 evenings), perfect service, inspiring food, great wines and fair prices. Breakfast is very nice as well - a perfect start for a relaxing day at Entre Cielos.

The modern rooms are spotless clean with air condition, large bath rooms, comfy beds, great views and all amenities you expect in a hotel of this standard.

The pool is long enough to swim laps and the temperature of the water is just perfect. There is a jacuzzi with over 30 degrees Celsius as well, if you are looking for warmer water.

The Hamam is unique - you would never expect something like this in Mendoza. It's a great experience to do the "full circle" of the original Hamam treatment.

Don't think about the few bad comments, written here on Tripadvisor - there are always people, who are unhappy with themselves and not able to enjoy life. Just go there, try it out and you won't be disappointed.

A "Big Thanks" to Cécile, the perfect host, and Marina, the Head & Soul of the Restaurant. We will return!

Room Tip: Master Suite for 100% luxury and privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ballner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lujan de Cuyo
1.8 mi away
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
#2 of 4 in Lujan de Cuyo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
7.3 mi away
Cavas Wine Lodge
Cavas Wine Lodge
#1 of 4 in Lujan de Cuyo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
9.4 mi away
Park Hyatt Mendoza
Park Hyatt Mendoza
#7 of 84 in Mendoza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Casa Glebinias
Casa Glebinias
#1 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
2.3 mi away
Lares de Chacras
Lares de Chacras
#2 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
9.3 mi away
Diplomatic Hotel
Diplomatic Hotel
#8 of 84 in Mendoza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Entre Cielos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Entre Cielos

Property: Entre Cielos
Address: Guardia Vieja 1998, Lujan de Cuyo, Mendoza 5509, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza > Lujan de Cuyo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Lujan de Cuyo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Entre Cielos 4.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Wine Hotel & Spa 'A Modern Mendoza Experience' Welcome to Entre Cielos, a 16-room luxury boutique hotel set against the awe inspiring backdrop of the snowcapped Andes Mountains and nearly a dozen acres of Malbec Vineyards in Mendoza, Argentina. With an ultra-modern design, timeless furniture, rotating art exhibitions, customized guest experiences tailored to personal wishes and the area's first true Hamam + Spa, Entre Cielos offers guests a refreshing and new Modern Mendoza Experience. We invite you to Relax, Renew, Discover and Savor all we have to offer here at Entre Cielos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Entre Cielos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Entre Cielos Mendoza/Lujan De Cuyo, Argentina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing