We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gorgeous!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Entre Cielos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Entre Cielos
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Lujan de Cuyo
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California, Usa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gorgeous!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

From the instant you arrive, you are surrounded with calm beauty. The hotel design itself, the hotel gardens and grounds, the vineyards- just as lovely as can be. We got in around 9pm and check-in was a breeze. We had a glass of wine while we sat and completed a very short form (after having been in Brazil where each check-in was much longer, this was a welcome change).

We stayed in the wine loft which was incredible. Because the dun rises so late, we slept with all the blinds and curtains open and woke up to a sun-filled vineyard and a view of the snow-capped mountains. How beautiful! We loved the wine loft- very comfortable and funky, but best of all, wine i the outdoor tub looking over the vineyards. Just really really great.

The hotel staff was excellent. Javier at the front desk is great, thorough and concise. The staff at the restaurant was wonderful. The food was excellent and, as another review stated, extremely reasonable for a hotel of this caliber. We also ordered rooms service one night (too tired to make it to the restaurant after a day of wine tasting in Uco Valley) and everything was great. I must also mention the breakfast which was the best we had on our 3 week trip.

Entre Cielos is everything you want in a hotel It's beautiful. The staff is excellent- they are available if you need them and not intrusive if you don't. There a wonderful touches included in every part of your stay- a glass of wine when you arrive, a personalized welcome, treats left for you before you got to bed. We also had a private wine tasting with Jose- great! They just really take care of you and ensure that your entire stay is incredible. What else could you want?

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pud P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    395
    77
    19
    6
    6
See reviews for
37
344
12
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
119 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Stayed on the loft over the vineyards, it is a fantastic room, andes view and a cosy atmosphere. Hotel provides full support to plan the visits to the different "bodegas" around the area. Front desk people (Romina, Letícia and Paula) make a fantastic job and make ourselves feel at home. The owners are always present and helping if needed.

Room Tip: Any room seems to be good. I stayed at the loft over the vineyards and has a fantastic view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarcioPalma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

We Had a marvellous time at The hotel, everything were perfect.beautiful site and close to best vineyards
We recommend if you want to have a wonderful experience
And sophisticaded place .
We loved.amazing view from The room of The Cordilheira dos Andes.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucianegulin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo/NYC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed in the Pod room over the vineyard for two nights. I would highly recommend this room.

The staff is looking to please. They have a golfcart that they pick you up with at the front gate and take you through a beautiful garden. The front desk was very friendly and very concise. They recognized we had a long trip and gave us a lot of information quickly and suscinctly so that we could get to the room and change for the complimentary spa services they provided. The hotel’s has a really cool modern art museum kind of vibe yet still is comfortable enough to be a hotel and not cold like a museum. A lot of thought has been put into every choice and it shows.

The spa was very relaxing and they guided you through a 5 step relaxation treatment that was really nice after a full day on a plane. The facilities are very nice.

The restaurant is reasonably priced for a hotel restaurant. We had the tasting menu the first night. 5 courses with adequate portion size and 3 glasses of wine was price fixed at about $50 per person. The food was very good and would be considered a nice dinner at a nice restaurant in the states. Waiters were very kind, very responsive. Made for a memorable trip. The second night we got the rib-eye and it was ~$20 and it was a lot to eat. Again, very good food and very reasonable prices compared to what you would pay for something comparable in the states.

Lastly, the room. The pod was very unique and the neat to be in. If you are older or have injuries, the bed is a little difficult to get into since you can only get in from the end of the bed. The sides are against the walls. But once in, the sky lights shows a beautiful view of the stars on a clear night. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was modern but a little small. But you should expect small spaces in such a structure. The patio was excellent and the hot tub comfortably fits two and has a great view of the andes. They provided a small bottle of complimentary wine from their vineyard. I’m not a wine-snob so I can’t speak to it technically. But we found it to be good.

Booking the room is easy on line, but as you book things through their front desk in the days leading up to your trip, you can feel like things aren’t happening. We had booked a car through the hotel to pick us up at airport and we booked a wine tour through them. The communication via email was a little choppy and had us nervous at some points. But they came through on everything. So if you are talking to them prior to your trip, they seem to have it all under control. Don’t get too nervous, but definitely confirm and reconfirm with them to be safe.

Room Tip: pick the pod over the winery.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank binaural02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

This is a great property with many awards, very modern both in the rooms and the main areas. Try the romantic room over the vineyards if you are in a romantic mood, not luxury but a very different 'experience'. The food is just great, very delicate and very good service in the restaurant. Just walking around the main areas feels like a modern arts museum, worth even stopping by for lunch or coffee if you can afford to stay, definitely with the dollar if you can.

Room Tip: This is a great property with many awards, very modern both in the rooms and the main areas. Try the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank liskit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOSTON
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Small boutique hotel with very unique decor. Lovely grounds abutting a small vineyard that hotel members can stroll. The property is quiet and peaceful. Very good concierge, very helpful concierge,very knowledgeable concierge. Well designed rooms and bathrooms. One of the property owners seemed to be always around assuring excellent service.

Room Tip: beware of taxis in mendoza, they can take you for a ride!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ALLANBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
argentina buenos aires
Level Contributor
69 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Best hotel ever! I been for my birthday! The best rooms, very comfortable! Best view and best service!

We get late like 10 pm and they wait for us at the restaurant for a great food. Restaurant is kind of expensive but it's worth it!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank juanbau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lujan de Cuyo
7.3 mi away
Cavas Wine Lodge
Cavas Wine Lodge
#1 of 4 in Lujan de Cuyo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
1.8 mi away
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
#2 of 4 in Lujan de Cuyo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
9.6 mi away
Park Hyatt Mendoza
Park Hyatt Mendoza
#8 of 83 in Mendoza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Casa Glebinias
Casa Glebinias
#1 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
2.3 mi away
Lares de Chacras
Lares de Chacras
#2 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
2.4 mi away
Posada El Encuentro
Posada El Encuentro
#4 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Entre Cielos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Entre Cielos

Property: Entre Cielos
Address: Guardia Vieja 1998, Lujan de Cuyo, Mendoza 5509, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza > Lujan de Cuyo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Lujan de Cuyo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Entre Cielos 4.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Wine Hotel & Spa 'A Modern Mendoza Experience' Welcome to Entre Cielos, a 16-room luxury boutique hotel set against the awe inspiring backdrop of the snowcapped Andes Mountains and nearly a dozen acres of Malbec Vineyards in Mendoza, Argentina. With an ultra-modern design, timeless furniture, rotating art exhibitions, customized guest experiences tailored to personal wishes and the area's first true Hamam + Spa, Entre Cielos offers guests a refreshing and new Modern Mendoza Experience. We invite you to Relax, Renew, Discover and Savor all we have to offer here at Entre Cielos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Prestigia so you can book your Entre Cielos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Entre Cielos Mendoza/Lujan De Cuyo, Argentina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing