We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Personalized Service”

Vistalba Wine Tours
Ranked #2 of 10 Tours in Lujan de Cuyo
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are well-experienced tour guides from Mendoza Wine Region, providing the tours in this picturesque region and also other magnificent Argentinean Wine Regions. Smaller, charming back roads vineyards, historic wineries and family owned operations are our specialty
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Personalized Service”
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We just returned from a visit to Mendoza and feel so fortunate to have worked with Vistalba Wine Tours. Cintia created an unforgettable winery tour experience that was truly first class service. She and our guide Maribel were knowledgable, dependable and thoughtful. We were greeted with a bottle of champagne for my husbands birthday, gluten free crackers (because of a food allergy) and a personal introduction with the chef at our Ruca Malen lunch. We highly recommend Vistalba Wine tours to anyone visiting the area. Cheers!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank TurboJetTrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orleans, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mendoza for wine and food lovers”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Our two-week stay in Mendoza with four days of wine tours plus a mountain tour and a city tour was simply fantastic. We had opted for alternate tour days with a day's break in between to give us time to sleep in and explore the city on our own. It made for an interesting and relaxing vacation. The fact that we kept the same driver, Luis, and guide, Mirabel, throughout the trip made it even more enjoyable. The selection of wineries in the three major wine-producing areas were varied and of high-quality as well as the meals they provided. Vistalba also provided prompt and efficient airport shuttle service. Cintia even stayed with us on departure to make sure we got on the plane without any problems. We have nothing but praise for the organization and their communication.skills.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank YDF2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome experience!”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Fantastic tours of wineries in the Valle de Uco. Vistalba Wine Tours created a personal and informative experience that was a highlight of our trip to Argentina. Our wine guide, Marta, was very knowledgeable. Cintia and Claudio are amazing and incredibly helpful. If you're looking for a unique and personal experience, choose Vistalba.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great tour, beautiful space”
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Excellent wines, beautiful winery and informative tour. Loved the cross section of what the ground looks like down in the tasting room.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Kay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Highlight of Mendoza!”
Reviewed 16 October 2012

My friend and I thoroughly enjoyed our 2-day tour of San Juan and Uco Valley with Vistalba and our guide, Maribel. All members of the team were professional and cheery, from our initial interation with Cintia who provided a wonderful itinerary at the most reasonable price for a private tour, to our bi-lingual (English/Spanish) guide and dedicated driver. We visited 3 wineries on each day and loved the tours and the daily 5 course lunches at Ruca Malen and O. Fournier - so delicious! Maribel provided knowledge not only on the wineries and wine making in the region, but cultural and historical information that truly added to the experience. She even went beyond the call of duty to help my friend navigate the pharmacy to find medicine for her cold! Much appreciation to Maribel and the Vistalba team!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
7 Thank Betsy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VistalbaWineT0urs, Owner at Vistalba Wine Tours, responded to this review, 17 October 2012
Dear Betsy & Carrie,

Many thanks for your comment. This is very important for us.

Thanks for choosing our company. I see you next time.

Best Regards

Cintia Zeverini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vistalba Wine Tours also viewed

Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
Lujan de Cuyo, Mendoza
 

Been to Vistalba Wine Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing