We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice welcome and very modern.”

Terrazas de los Andes
Book In Advance
More Info
US$35.00*
and up
Wine Hop-On Hop-Off Tour from Mendoza
Ranked #1 of 9 Tours in Lujan de Cuyo
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very nice welcome and very modern.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

We were received by the manager, who gave us a complete tour, with the most knowledgeable explanations.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank anamariaigell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    61
    16
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wine History in a Beautiful Setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2013

We booked in for just the wine tour. As we learned from previous tours the people that make reservations are usually stuck with the timing of the driver that they hire - that is - they are more than likely going to be late. Tours start on the average from 10 to 30 minutes after the specified time due to this Argentinian quirk. It can (and did for us) work if you are going to be late yourselves - they will wait and will accommodate you. On with the tour - our guide (always a woman) was very attentive and explained the history of the vines and the vineyard in a very professional and informative way. This particular facility has parts that are over 100 years old and the owners have done a marvellous job of incorporating this history into the operation. The tour was one of the better ones we took on our trip. The wine tasting area is superb and overlooks some of the smaller tanks. We tasted a white (Reserva (2010) Chardonnay)- very buttery and not overly oaked and a red (the 2007 Cheval des Andes) - just a marvellous wine that could still age a few more years. Highly recommend reserving a tasting tour - cost was $30/person ($6 Can).

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank JFriswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
147 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Different Luch with a Garden View!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2013

I tryed a 3 course menu with wines, and was very nice. The food was good, and the place is so charming, so you have to visit.

The price is about 60 us per person (Menu).

They have a nice wine store in the Bodega, and tours for visiting.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank loucoportrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Tour + Lunch: excellent experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2012

We took the tour + lunch option at Terrazas and we were not disappointed. The tour was short but there wasn't much different to other wineries we had seen during the day.
The food was world class and the glasses of wine were very generous. The house that hosts lunches is beautiful and the backyard (where I had a post lunch nap) is amazing. We even got a taste of one of their top line wines after dessert. Totally worth the drive.

Helpful?
Thank MrPablington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very nice bodega and restaurant in a great setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

The food and service are hard to beat. The architecture and place is very nice. This bodega is worthwhile visiting.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Losito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Terrazas de los Andes also viewed

Lujan de Cuyo, Mendoza
Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
 
Lujan de Cuyo, Mendoza
 

Been to Terrazas de los Andes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing