We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wine & Food”
Review of Bodega Alta Vista

Bodega Alta Vista
Book In Advance
More Info
US$100.00*
and up
Private Lujan Wine Tour with Gourmet Wine-Paired Lunch from Mendoza
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We invite you to visit our historic winery, located on the outskirts of the hamlet Chacras de Coria in Lujan de Cuyo. At Alta Vista, you'll find a delicate blend of tradition and technology that reflects itself in our wines. Take a walk around our excellently restored facility built over a century ago, and learn about the wine making process from grape bunch to bottle. We are open every day of the week from 9:30-6:00. Contact us by email or by telephone to schedule a tour.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wine & Food”
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

I loved this place. The food was awesome. The wine was good and the pairing of the two was just perfect. I regret that we didn't have time to take the tour.

Helpful?
Thank Steph1802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moderadorAltaVista, Public Relations Manager at Bodega Alta Vista, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Thank you for your comments! Hope we have you back some time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    120
    33
    5
    9
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great time, lovely way to start a sunny day in Lujan”
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Although the tour of the bodega was quite formulaic, the tasting in the lovely garden with Florencia our guide was fantastic and so relaxed, so much so we were very late for our next visit elsewhere!

One other thing - their standard tasting does not include any of the real stars of the wines they produce at Alta Vista. I think if you were to ask and pay a little extra you might be able to try something like a single vineyard (which is the essence of the wine-making philosophy at Alta Vista) or maybe even the Alto (but that might require the financial cooperation of others visiting at the same time).

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank kingofspain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Florencia gave a terrific tour of the historic winery.”
Reviewed 25 April 2013 via mobile

Delicious high-end wine and Bonardo was a nice treat. The tour was very interesting in contrasting old and new wine making technology. Beautiful estate . Private tasting room was a very nice surprise. Florencia was an energetic and knowledgeable hostess!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank DragonflySusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
112 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great winery and post-tour tasting”
Reviewed 13 April 2013

I've visited several wineries and distilleries, this one was special and memorable due to the setting: the snowcapped Andes in the distant added a touch of magic to the sorroundings. The tastings at the end of the tour definitely are worth the price. Also worth noting that it was one of the very few wineries opened on Sunday, which was our only day to do sightseeing in the area.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank canch06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
128 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Lots of History”
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Alta Vista is one of the most historic wineries in the Lujan de Cuyo. It has a very professional tour capped with an excellent tasting menu. Picnic hampers are available to take outside for an al fresco lunch.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank nyr38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bodega Alta Vista also viewed

 

Been to Bodega Alta Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing