We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection at every level.”
Review of Cavas Wine Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cavas Wine Lodge
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Lujan de Cuyo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My Husband and I just had a wonderful long weekend at Cavas. Everything was perfect. The accommodations were wonderful and the service was excellent. Shortly after we booked, we received an email with a suggested itinerary that they were happy to modify which included winery visits, restaurants and outdoor activities. When we arrived we were met at the door and provided a glass of wine made from the grapes from the Cava vineyards. Our casita also had a wonderful bottle of Malbec also made from grapes from the Cavas vineyard. The staff set up a wonderful lunch on our private rooftop terrace with the fireplace lit to keep us warm. On our last night we had a delicious romantic private meal in front of the fireplace in the living room. Our private Casita was very luxurious and comfortable.
This hotel is a very special place and should not be missed.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bele1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (766)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

197 - 203 of 766 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

Incredible hotel, beautiful, great polite staff, personalized service. Besides being an amazing Relais-Chateaux hotel, its location is perfect to visit the town of Mendoza or drive to Valle de Uco to see Bodegas. Better yet, the hotel is IN a vineyard, and close to some of the major winemakers of the region.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leandro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

We could not have been treated better by the wonderful staff and management. Every detail was taken care of before we had even thought to ask. The drivers were very friendly, helpful and really know how to help you get the most out of your stay in this rugged and beautiful part of the world. Simply perfect!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Eric l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

For some hotels Tripadvisor should have a especial six star category for Perfect. This is what Wine Cavas Lodge was for my wife and I celebrating our wedding 15th anniversary. Mendoza wine tours are a must do itself. Wine Cavas Lodge adds to a great experience. The rooms, or better, the individual lodges are a dream come true with a living room, a bedroom with a great king size bed, closet and a incredible bathroom with an awesome tube for relaxing. That's not all...a downstair verandah with a small swimming pool for the hot summer days and a upstair balcony with a outdoor twin sofa and a fireplace to enjoy a nice Malbec at sunset. The staff are all great and very friendly, going out of their way to fulfill your needs. Great vineyard tours and hiking are among the several options, along with a Spa and also horseback riding. This is truly a individual experience. Fantastic place and atmosphere. Come, relax and enjoy a perfect place!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BrazilAca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We spent three days in this magic place and we can assure that every single detail was beyond perfection. Great scenery, comfortable and luxury with incredible service, everything was over the highest standards. This is a small, charming, highly sophisticated place, run by Martin and Cecilia who are extraordinary hosts, highly educated and warm (in the honest way). Al staff members were very kind and helpful in all senses, very correct and clear with the information we requested. The spa is a magical place and the staff is highly trained. The rooms are located in a vineyard and have impressive views to Los Andes. Comfort and sophistication is in every detail. The restaurant was, not surprisingly, extraordinary, and it’s a must, even if you are not staying at Cavas. We took the bike tour to the wine cellars and enjoyed it a lot. Car transportation is also available at the front desk. In a few words: Cavas Wine Lodge is a magical place to go with service at the highest standards.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chau-Fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I just completed a 5 night stay and couldn't have been happier with the experience.
The location was very well suited to explore many different wineries.
The accommodations are romantic and spacious. The balcony fireplace was a beautiful way for us to end a day watching the sunset over the Andes and enjoy a wonderful bottle of wine.
We went horseback riding through the neighboring vineyards with a gaucho, tasting some grapes and seeing the most amazing owls who live underground!
The food was fabulous. Breakfast was delicious, with abundant hot and cold options. The view of the Andes while enjoying your first cup of coffee of the day was perfection.
We had dinner several nights as the resort is rather out of the way. But that was not a compromise, the food was very well prepared and presented. The service at both meals was attentive, well paced and professional. The wine list was extensive and reasonably priced.
We also wish the fitness center was better appointed, we would have used it more.
Finally, we really appreciated the hands on management of the owners Martin and Cecilia who really make sure their guests' experiences are as if you were staying with them at their home.
We were so glad we stayed there.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank fitzwein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Exceptional rooms with nice appointments. Service was excellent whenever and wherever we needed it. We would have preferred a better appointed fitness center, but apparently it has been infrequently visited. The breakfasts and dinners we had in the hotel restaurant were exceptional and again service was perfect. Staying at Cavas Wine Lodge was a real treat.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DougRNovato_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lujan de Cuyo
16.6 mi away
Park Hyatt Mendoza
Park Hyatt Mendoza
#8 of 84 in Mendoza
3,011 reviews
8.7 mi away
Casa Glebinias
Casa Glebinias
#1 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
846 reviews
5.9 mi away
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
#2 of 4 in Lujan de Cuyo
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Lares de Chacras
Lares de Chacras
#2 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
768 reviews
16.5 mi away
Diplomatic Hotel
Diplomatic Hotel
#7 of 84 in Mendoza
2,371 reviews
16.8 mi away
InterContinental Mendoza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cavas Wine Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cavas Wine Lodge

Address: Costa Flores | Alto Agrelo, Lujan de Cuyo, Mendoza 5507, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza > Lujan de Cuyo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Lujan de Cuyo
Price Range: £629 - £814 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cavas Wine Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cavas Wine Lodge is located amid the snow-capped Andes Mountains and the fertile, green vineyards of Mendoza. It is the fist hotel in Mendoza dedicated to wine and all its secrets. Guests are drawn to the Cavas Wine Lodge for its privacy, tranquility and unmistakable romance. Guests are encouraged to indulge in wine, food, luxurious spa treatments and the surrounding natural beauty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cavas Wine Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cavas Wine Hotel Agrelo
Cavas Wine Mendoza
Cavas Wine Lodge Mendoza/Lujan De Cuyo, Argentina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing