We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing wine pairing lunch!”

Bodega Lagarde - Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$60
Cuisines: Argentinian
Description: Our Restaurant is beautifully located surrounded by our one hundred year old vines. The natural setting is truly something unique that enhances the food & wine experience we wish to deliver to each of our visitors. Our cuisine exquisitely designed by Chef Lucas Bustos is based on local cooking technics with fire, asador, flames and ovens with the focus on the flavors of locally sourced, seasonal ingredients and our own farm to table concept with our own vegetables and produce from our garden. We elaborate local recipes with roots in our regional cuisine of local and Italian origin. Every season our menu is designed to use the seasonal ingredients from our garden. A four course menu paired with our best wines. Our restaurant is the door to our food & wine culture, we look for our visitors to have a truly unique experience in wine, hospitality and delicious food. The restaurant features a tranquil garden under our trees and surrounded by vineyards or the option to dine indoor with stunning views overlooking the vineyards next to the Lagarde and tasting room.
Restaurant details
Description: Our Restaurant is beautifully located surrounded by our one hundred year old vines. The natural setting is truly something unique that enhances the food & wine experience we wish to deliver to each of our visitors. Our cuisine exquisitely designed by Chef Lucas Bustos is based on local cooking technics with fire, asador, flames and ovens with the focus on the flavors of locally sourced, seasonal ingredients and our own farm to table concept with our own vegetables and produce from our garden. We elaborate local recipes with roots in our regional cuisine of local and Italian origin. Every season our menu is designed to use the seasonal ingredients from our garden. A four course menu paired with our best wines. Our restaurant is the door to our food & wine culture, we look for our visitors to have a truly unique experience in wine, hospitality and delicious food. The restaurant features a tranquil garden under our trees and surrounded by vineyards or the option to dine indoor with stunning views overlooking the vineyards next to the Lagarde and tasting room.
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

My husband and I finished our Ampora wine tour here and the wine and food was divine. Highly recommend!

Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,457)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 1,457 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

WOW. Will be back again because... 1. excellent service. 2. exceptional food. 3. thorough and enjoyable tour of the facilities. 4. knowledgeable sommelier. Adrian was our outstanding server and he made the experience the best it could be!! one of the most beautiful spots in mendoza. highly recommend!!!

Thank sarahmarinobabcock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BodegaLagarde, Restaurant Manager at Bodega Lagarde - Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear Sarah,

Thank you for your visit to our winery!

We are really happy that you enjoyed the 6 course menu paired with Lagarde´s best wines and the service offered by our teamwork.

Hope to see you soon when you come back to Mendoza.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

Took the lunch with wine pairing option (upgraded to their prime wines). Food was very good. Wines were good also, but not outstanding (still worth the visit).

Thank Mario C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BodegaLagarde, Restaurant Manager at Bodega Lagarde - Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Dear Mario,

Thank you for your visit!

We are really glad that you enjoyed the six course menu paired with Lagarde best wines and the service offered by pour team.

Hope to see you soon, when you come back to Mendoza!

Best regads,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

I had an amazing three-course tasting lunch at the Fogon Cocina de Vinedo restaurant at Bodega Lagarde. The basket of artisan breads was matched with a butter with the popular spice mix called Chimichurri. There was a choice of entrees, steak as the main and dessert. I had an amazing dulce de leche there.

My only regret was not upgrading the wine from the classic line. After visiting some wineries prior to this meal, I was a bit over more wine. However, it would have made the meal more enjoyable had I done so. In the end, I only finished the dessert wine which was excellent with the postre.

Thank TammyV311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BodegaLagarde, Restaurant Manager at Bodega Lagarde - Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Dear Tammy,

Thank you for visiting us!

We are so glad that you enjoyed the three course menu paired with different wines and the service offered by our team.

Hope you can come back very soon!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

The tasting menu was great, the wines were good, the servings and pours were generous, but the service could be better. A restaurant is not just about the food you eat, rather the entire experience. They were quite busy, so it felt as if you could not get the full attention of the staff.

Thank Wesley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BodegaLagarde, Restaurant Manager at Bodega Lagarde - Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Dear Wesley,

Thank you for your visits and for this critic, this help us to improve everyday!

We are glad that you enjoyed the food and wine of our winery and hope you can come back soon!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bodega Lagarde - Restaurant also viewed

Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
Lujan de Cuyo, Mendoza
 
Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
Lujan de Cuyo, Mendoza
 
Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
 

Been to Bodega Lagarde - Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing