We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money & Location!”
Review of Kent Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kent Hotel
Ranked #58 of 92 Tissamaharama B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Very good refurbished hotel. Clean pool and good rooms, provided you book the NEW rooms. Older chalet rooms are OK,

No wifi or internet. they are in the process of renovating so this maybe available soon.
Easily access Katharagama holy site and to Safari jeeps for YALA and UDAWALAWE national parks.

Room Tip: Take rooms in the new wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ROSHAN_WADUGODAPITIY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2013

We stayed here and visited kataragama religious area, we had planned to visit yala but turned out timing was not right to make the trip. The hotel is good and value for money but i think some more improvements needs to be done. If you are looking for basic accommodation with value for money then this is a good place to settle.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Niel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

They have refurbished the hotel and the new wing looks pretty cool. Plus there is the old wing which is given at a lower price. (about Rs. 2000 for a double room, room only basis) We went with the group of friends and stayed over in the old wing. Obviously we didn't get any 5 star facilities, but the room was spacious, bathrooms clean and for that price, really worth it. The pool was very good and well maintained. The staff were extremely helpful and took care of our needs very well. We were so pleased with the hotel that on the following day after checking out, we went back for lunch and spent some time cooling off in the pool after a few hours in the Tissa sun. I recommend this place as a good base for a safari at Yala.. can come back after safari and relax and cool off in the pool for a very decent price.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lahiru D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

We saw lots of mid range rooms and the Kent had a big room with breakfast inc and a pool. It is a wacky hotel, but the rice and curry was excellent. Give Tissa a miss unless you are desperate to go on safari. This hotel was pretty good value for money. Double $25

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jacandrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Javier P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank juditpremak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
Thank Ivona G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tissamaharama hotels
0 mi away
Thaulle Resort
Thaulle Resort
#1 of 15 in Tissamaharama
383 reviews
0 mi away
Blue Turtle Hotel
Blue Turtle Hotel
#2 of 15 in Tissamaharama
341 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Tissa
Hotel Tissa
#12 of 15 in Tissamaharama
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Saraii Village
Saraii Village
#9 of 15 in Tissamaharama
298 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Whitehouse
Hotel Whitehouse
#14 of 15 in Tissamaharama
1 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Tamarind Tree
Hotel Tamarind Tree
#6 of 15 in Tissamaharama
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kent Hotel

Address: Katharagama Road, Tissamaharama 82600, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Tissamaharama
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 92 B&Bs / Inns in Tissamaharama
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Kent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kent Hotel Sri Lanka/Tissamaharama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing