We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreamsUS$54
PricelineUS$60
Agoda.comUS$54
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Travelocity
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
103
73
28
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
103
73
28
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel yala national park front desk manager sri lankan dishes nice pool swimming pool rooms are big half board stayed here for nights relaxing stay early morning one night stay safari tissa devalaya temple kirinda
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2019

Loved it. Small and friendly, with great food. While the room is a bit dated it was spotless and had an outside sitting area around pool. Nice to enjoy a quiet moment and a cool beer.
Not much to see around hotel.Close to Yala National Park

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CharlieCoombes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 January 2019 via mobile

We stayed one night for a trip to Yala and we are wery pleased with the hotel and staff that where wery friendly.
Nice breakfast box for take away to the safari.
Nice rooms.
A small minus that they only served a buffé as dinner as we not where that hungry.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 563danielh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 January 2019

Resort looking hotel with large size pool, good customer service. The location is bit confusing as hotel itself has two different entrance gates from opposite sides. Google map confuse the main gate and other.

Main entry to the rooms area via restaurant which is bit odd as it disturbing to diners. Hot water won't work sometimes, even when it works, it's not hot enough.

Overall hotel is nice and calm for short stay, recommended for families and couples.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nadunsadamal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 January 2019

Peaceful hotel to spend days. The old Tamarind tree is growing in front of the hotel. Western, Eastern or Sri Lankan food is good. I recommend this hotel only for decent tourists. This can be recommend as a base to stay an go to Yala, Udawalawe national parks & other religious places such as Kataragama & Kirinda.

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Rohana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 January 2019 via mobile

Had a two night stay at this Nice hotel just outside Tissamaharma. Calm, piece full and good service. Nice pool and clean rooms. Good food packages to bring on the safari we took. The safari was arranged by the hotel also. We compared prices and we were not overcharged and had a good driver for the safari at Yala national park.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 316danielz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews