We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A special time in a special place with very special people!”
Review of Villa Tre Angeli

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bedonia
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Tre Angeli
Ranked #1 of 2 Bedonia B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 October 2011

We returned home last night with so many wonderful memories from our time with you. We so much appreciate all you did to make our time in Bedonia so much fun. All the special things you did for us are forever remembered and appreciated.
Your many email conversations and your phone calls to discuss our desired activities were a great help in assuring a wonderful time was had by all! Great meals,your helpful hints and times around the table with your family made us feel welcome a gave us a real sense of lift in a small Italian village.
Each of the day trips was gave us more opportunities to learn a culture and meet people not possible without your help.
I think we all agreed we are small town folks and our time in Bedonia was great. Please say hello to Mannie and the kids for us. Again, thank you for all the help in planning our time with you and especially all the family "reunion"events for Mary Ann!!!! As she said over and over, "the trip of a life time".
Al Sabin September 2011

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlSabin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2011

From the moment I was greeted at the train station, I was made to feel at home in this quaint, out of the way, town. My hosts, Val and Manny, were excellent. Val took me to some of the most authentic places and experiences, while Manny served as a great guide on my bike rides (he was on a scooter while I climbed the most amazing mountain passes!). If you are looking to get away from the hustle bustle of the tourist traps and spend a few days in an authentic Italian town, Bedonia fits the bill and Villa Tre Angeli is the perfect place to stay. The rooms were small but well equipped, but frankly by the time I was ready to hit my room I was so tired from an amazing day I really didn't notice that much. Highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stanten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villatreangeli, Owner at Villa Tre Angeli, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2011

It was great to finally meet you Andrew. You were fun to have around and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay here, because we enjoyed having you. Mannie and I hope to see you again real soon. We still have Lucca to visit!
Valerie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

Each morning, our party of 8 1/2 persons would gather around a long dinning table having delightful buffet-style breakfast prepared by Valerie. Her family would join us sometimes. It was great atmosphere as there were always laughter and good fun conversation going around with our host. We also had a lovely cooking lesson one afternoon at Villa Tre Angeli from a sparkling 80s old Italian lady. While Bedonia a small town, I enjoyed the relaxing pace. During the weekend morning, it was fun to watch locals engaged in a lively discussion at every market street corner. Valerie, Mannie and their family definitely made Villa Tre Angeli a very special place. Hope to have the chance to be back in their kitchen again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BonnPenang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villatreangeli, Owner at Villa Tre Angeli, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2011

We were very happy to have you all with us. Our time at breakfast was very nice. We really got to know you all and we're thrilled that we got to know you. We hope that some day you will come back to visit...our "kitchen" (door) is always open!
Valerie and Mannie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

I'm a cute American girl (how modest am I) and I came to know about Villa Tre Angeli from a friend of my family. We booked a room for five people, which by the way was really spacious and welcoming. We went over for two weeks on a tour. The hosts are very friendly and make you feel like part of the family, Giancarlo is goofy and so is his youngest son, Teano, Talon is very nice, once you get through his shyness and Niki is very talkative and funny. Valerie is a very good guide, explains everything in detail and makes one heck of a good breakfast (Niki's the chef, though and makes extreme breakfast cakes). It was a Really nice vacation and we hope we can go back soon!! :D

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Katy46841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2011

Last September eleven very good friends decided on a trip to Italy. Through a friend we discovered Villa Tre Angeli. We didn't want to see Italy again as a typical tourist might see the country. We wanted to enjoy the Italy that Italians love so much. We got that at Villa Tre Angeli and more. Val and "Mannie" as well as their children treated us like family. A charming B&B in a great little town with fantastic restaurants. The best thing for our group was the ability to tailor our week long stay. Val and Mannie took us to Cinque Terra, Lake Como(Bellagio), Portofino, Lucca, Pisa, some fantastic local sites and anyplace else we wanted to visit. We also now know how prosciutto, parmesian cheese and extra virgin olive oil is made having had private tours of local establishments. By the time we left Bedonia, we knew a lot of the locals and I think they were sorry to see us leave.?? I can't think of a better way to visit the "real " Italy. If you're thinking about this kind of a trip you can always e mail Valerie (as we did) and map at your length of stay and what you'd like to do and see.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank frank46841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villatreangeli, Owner at Villa Tre Angeli, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2011

You guys were wonderful and we enjoyed having you here with us. All of Bedonia misses you and are awaiting your return!
Valerie and Mannie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2011

We had a wonderful week at Villa Tre Angeli. Valerie and Mannie were terrific and very gracious hosts. The excursions were a lot of fun - and quite varied. Nothing was too much trouble. The house is great and the apartment was very comfortable. So glad we stayed.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nancyk404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villatreangeli, Owner at Villa Tre Angeli, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2011

We are glad that you enjoyed yourselves. It was a pleasure showing you around and getting to know you both. We hope to see you again sometime in the near future.
Valerie and Mannie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2011

A stay at the Villa Tre Angeli with your hosts and their family in a small Italian town is a fantastic way to enjoy local culture. The experience is completly different than a stay in a large city. Rather than hustle from one "must see" tourist attractions to another you become more immersed in what is Italy not just its sights (wonderful though they are). Valerie and John Carlo advice about what tours to take really help you see the country from a unique view, not just as a tourist. You can set the pace of what you do. Our tours were good, exploring a small town was fun as you got to know some of the people in different businesses and the hospitality can not be beat. Also your tour agenda can be flexable based on weather or you disposition! Give it a shot!

Room Tip: Each accomidations is a unique small apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OldProf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villatreangeli, Owner at Villa Tre Angeli, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2011

It was a challenge having such an ares of ages and personalities to satisfy. All of you were fabulous and we feel very lucky that we had the chance to get to meet you and spend time with you. Our door is always open...if you want to come back some day!!!
Valerie, Giancarlo (Mannie) and kids

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Villa Tre Angeli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Tre Angeli

Address: Via Roma 37, 43041 Bedonia, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Parma > Bedonia
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Bedonia
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Tre Angeli is a B&B and private tour company. They take you up to a 2 1/2 hour radius from the villa for day tours or anywhere in Italy for tours away form their area. They make all the reservations and travel arrangements, so you don't have to. They cater to your needs and take you to "Off the Beaten Path" areas so you can experience Italy like the Italians do. Many tourists just shuffle along with the crowd, never delving into the true culture of Italy. Don't go to Italy and miss out on the reality of how they live their lives. With Villa Tre Angeli you will get the chance to live your vacation like an Italian does. Want to go elsewhere? No problem, we will pick you up from the airport anywhere in Italy, book your hotels, and take you to see the sites. Check out our web page to get all the details. Don't waste time getting lost, we make sure you get to see as much or as little as you want. It is the perfect personalized tour. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing