We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Domaine du Revermont
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Passenans
Certificate of Excellence
Brixham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Hotel in Great Location”
Reviewed 4 October 2012

A lovely bright modern hotel with views over local vinyards from balcony room. Although quite a large hotel it retained the Logis de France atmosphere. The room was roomy and very comfortable with great view. The food was excellent and well up to Logis standards. Although prices seemed a bit high it was good value for money.

Room Tip: Expect to hear happy noises from swimming pool if your room is overlooking it
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy_Cory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    101
    17
    7
    3
See reviews for
40
138
3
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
141 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012

After a long drive in 30C September it was lovely to arrive at this excellent rural hotel for the first time. Our 'normal' room upstairs was ok but we asked for a better one and took a 'grand confort' room (no. 8) for an extra payment. It had been converted for disabled use so had a large wet room bathroom. The room was spacious, very clean and well appointed with a free safe and free WiFi. The gem, however, was that the french doors led to our own terrace with a gate to the poolside and our own, comfortable, sunbeds. An aperitif in the setting sun overlooking the vinyards started the evening and then dinner was superb (25 Euro each with our wine at 23 Euro). We left before breakfast but would certainly recommend the hotel and we would love to return again. It isn't cheap, but offers a great experience.

Room Tip: Providing it is swimming pool weather, pay the extra and take a 'grand confort' room, nos. 1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holiday096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south of 65N
Level Contributor
110 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2012

We stayed here for a few days at the start of September 2012 as we wanted to explore the Jura Region. The Hotel was comfortable but lacking in any local character. The rooms were comfortable clean and well serviced the free WIFI is a useful add on. Food in the restaurant is good and produce appears to be locally sourced. The wine list includes as one might expect a good selection of local wines. The most local was excellent.
If there is one downside the staff are not friendly and do not seem to want to engage with guests

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gbcpj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorleywood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

In the middle of wine country, this place is like stepping into a time warp. Although the decor is slightly dated, the room we had was spacious with a balcony overlooking the heated pool and views of vineyards, pastures, cows and horses! Service is efficient and the food in the restaurant of a surprisingly good standard. Especially good was the use of local produce. My only gripe was the presence of so many flies - but it is the countryside!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We spent 4 days at the Revermont in early July 2012. The hotel has a rural setting, overlooking pastures with grazing cows and vineyards...idyllic. It is ideally located for touring the nearby Jura vineyards, where the welcome is the best we have had in many years of touring the French wine areas. And despite being very busy the receptionist on our arrival was most helpful - we had a small problem with our hire car, could not speak French much, and the receptionists sorted it out for me no trouble at all. The hotel has a nice, good sized heated swimming pool getting nearly all day sun. Meals in the restaurant were very good and the selection of the local Jura wines, including Vin Jaune, was excellent. Internal decoration may be slightly dated but quite acceptable for I think a 3 star rated hotel. PS Very good value at only 115 euros for a large twin bedded room (No 18?) overlooking the pool and rural landscape.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RogerHigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012

The service in this hotel is not what it was since the Schmits sold it. I have stayed here three times this year on the way back to the U.K ,but won't stay again after my last experience. I travel regurly, sometimes with a dog, which are welcomed at this hotel and I have been staying here for some seven/eight years on my journeys back & forth to Italy from the U.K. but I must say that I have yet to be welcomed back with so much as a smile from any of the staff (surely this information must be on their computer). This time I waited forty minutes in the dining room, trying to get some attention, so I could at least order a drink, all in vain! I gave up and left, without dinner, which I had been looking forward to after a long drive. The food used to be pretty good, but other customers in the carpark were telling me it has gone downhill since the change. The position is good, but there are hotels nearby which are far more welcoming, remember their regular customers ,and are pleased to see them

Room Tip: ask for a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Onefourall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
126 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

The Domaine du Revermont is situated amongst green fields and vineyards, at the very edge of the Jura mountain range, in a peaceful and isolated rural location.

The rooms are clean and comfortable (and ours had a balcony with a fabulous view), the staff are warm and welcoming, and the restaurant provided a first-class meal. Breakfast, too, was of a very high standard.

We've used the lovely outdoor pool here before (not on this occasion, the weather was too cold).

If you stay here, have a drive/cycle/walk up into the hills - you won't regret it.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Passenans
16.6 mi away
Chateau De Germigney
Chateau De Germigney
#1 of 1 in Port-Lesney
310 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel la Fontaine
Hotel la Fontaine
#1 of 1 in Mantry
175 reviews
15.3 mi away
Hotel des Deux Forts
Hotel des Deux Forts
#1 of 3 in Salins-les-Bains
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Hotel Parenthese
Hotel Parenthese
#1 of 1 in Chille
198 reviews
10.0 mi away
Hotel des Messageries
8.6 mi away
Hotel du Beryl
Hotel du Beryl
#1 of 5 in Lons-le-Saunier
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domaine du Revermont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domaine du Revermont

Property: Domaine du Revermont
Address: Domaine de Revermont 600 route du Revermont, 39230 Passenans, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Jura > Passenans
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Passenans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Domaine du Revermont 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Domaine du Revermont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domaine Du Revermont Passenans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing