We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel, every thing you need”
Review of Hotel Zur Post

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Zur Post
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Buechlberg
Reviewed 16 August 2013

On our way back from Gyor and then Vienna we made a stop in this hotel for one night. After 5 days in cities, your really relax here. The area is just beautiful. Wish we could have stayed here much much longer! We were with a big group, but that was no problem for this hotel. Great service, good drink prices, ...

Room Tip: Room at ground level give the impression that other guests can easy looke into, but glass curtains p...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JornLeyssens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Zur Post
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2008

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times over the last 9 years. The service is amazing, the rooms are large, well decorated, traditional and historical. The beds are wonderful, and the town is an absolute charm. The staff is very kind and curtious, and the food, prepared by a renowed Chef, who is also the son of the owners is amazing! As is his home made Schnaps, which you can purchase.
I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone!
It's my favorite hotel in the world, and I am returning again in May 2008 (hence next month) for another wonderful stay.
.at

  • Stayed: May 2005, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ateworte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2008

I stayed for a week in this 11 room hotel. I had a choice of a couple of rooms and took the one with the best bed which also happened to be huge. The hotel is an old traditional, centrally located guesthouse, with a certain country charm to it. My room was very comfortable albeit not the trendiest decor and the tiny TV was due for replacement. The hotel has TMobile Hot spot coverage so easy to hook up for Euro29 for the month. Breakfast was standard guesthouse fare - bread rolls, hams, cheeses, muesli, and eggs. Dinner was excellent - there are busier places to eat at int the town but not sure why as they were definitely below standard of Zur Post for marginally less cost. I paid day ticket for the gym for Euro10, so no need to stay in more expensive place to have crappy gym. Service was good. My German is OK, but if you have none the owners English is OK. I had washing done - and was charged Euro6 for each wash, including ironing - so great value. I paid Euro36 per night B& B. There are cheaper pensions, but perhaps less convenient, and I think it is still great value -weak $ or otherwise. Town itself is pretty but a little too quiet perhaps. I stayed there while my wife was at the TCM Klinik two minutes away - so if you find yourself in that situation, I strongly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank dubainick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hens16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jens0mat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bettina789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Helga L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buechlberg
0.2 mi away
Urlaubshotel Binder
Urlaubshotel Binder
#3 of 4 in Buechlberg
14 reviews
1.0 mi away
Landhotel Stemp
Landhotel Stemp
#1 of 4 in Buechlberg
56 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hotel Burgwald
Hotel Burgwald
#19 of 24 in Passau
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Beinbauer
Beinbauer
#4 of 4 in Buechlberg
3 reviews
8.7 mi away
Best Western Amedia Passau
5.6 mi away
Michel & Friends Hotel
Michel & Friends Hotel
#3 of 3 in Waldkirchen
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zur Post? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zur Post

Address: Marktplatz 6, 94124 Buechlberg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Lower Bavaria > Buechlberg
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Buechlberg
Price Range: £50 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Zur Post 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Zur Post reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing