We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond our outmost expectations”
Review of Seabreeze B & B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seabreeze B & B
Ranked #1 of 3 Cow Head B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beyond our outmost expectations”
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We stayed 3 nights at this wonderful bed and breakfast and it was truly one of the highlights of our two week trip. Wonderful hosts, superb breakfasts, quiet and very comfortable and the accomodations were absolutely spotless. You cannot stay in a nicer bed and breakfast in this area and we would highly recommend it to anyone. Roberta and Robert were extremely helpful in pointing out places to go and see in the area and we truly enjoyed sitting out on the veranda and chatting with them. Always hot tea and coffee available and of course the absolute bonus was the delicious baked cookies that everyone enjoyed. Outside hot tub was also available for use. This place is the cream of the crop. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Room 1 where we stayed is very large and comfortable beyond imagination. You will need to book real...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wearytraveller093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreyhoundLover, Owner at Seabreeze B & B, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Thanks for the great review.We are glad you enjoyed staying with us.We will pass on the compliments to Nellie who also helps in the daily up keep of the B&B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    9
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
31
164
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

My parents and I stayed at the Seabreeze for two nights and very much enjoyed our stay. We had the suite which was HUGE. The bathroom itself is pretty much the size of a normal room! It was also spotlessly clean, as was the rest of the house. Breakfast was good, there are a few options that you have to pick the day before. We didn't mind that, and I suppose it makes it easier for them to organise everything. Robert and Roberta, the owners, were very friendly and Robert had a great sort of sarcastic sense of humour. We really liked that. He was also helpful and booked a boat tour for us. We would definitely recommend this place. Great view from the front porch too!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CanadianTraveler022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreyhoundLover, Owner at Seabreeze B & B, responded to this review, 28 July 2013
Thanks for the great review Roberta and I are glad you and your parents enjoyed Gros Morne park and our ocean front B&B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aurora
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

This is their business and they excel at it.

Modern, ( like new) B&B.

Very large well appointed rooms

Entire place was spotless.

Large separate bathroom from separate hallway in your suite.

Hot Tub for guests

Fresh baked cookies on kitchen table

They didn't miss a trick.


Good Restaurant just down the road

Don't be alarmed when you pull into town. thee are several things to do & a fabulous beach at Shallow Bay

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank willyaurora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreyhoundLover, Owner at Seabreeze B & B, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Thanks for the nice review.The B&B is 13 years old so its far from new. We asked guests what they want wanted in a B&B to make their stay comfortable, so many of the items and extras were incorporated from our guests suggestions to make the B&B better for everyone staying with us..Thanks again for choosing our B&B..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg, VA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We stayed with Robert and Roberta in early July for a total of 3 nights. I enjoyed spending time sitting on the porch chatting with our hosts and Robert's breakfast were out of this world. The pancakes are some of the best I've ever had. We took advantage of Roberta's wash and fold service which really helped out on our long motorcycle trip. The room was simply amazing, quiet, comfortable and private. The hot tub was wonderful after a long day's ride. Book early as this is a very popular B&B.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tdragger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreyhoundLover, Owner at Seabreeze B & B, responded to this review, 20 July 2013
We enjoyed having you both on the way up north and on your trip back down. We hope the ride home was safe.We both enjoyed sitting out side sharing a few stories with you.We hope you enjoyed PEI on your way home.Thanks so much for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We stayed at the Seabreeze in June and we booked this B&B based on Trip Advisor reviews and also we felt it would be a good base for our visits into Gros Morne park. We were not disappointed in any way. Our room was comfortable, in every way, and Roberta and Robert made us feel at home. Breakfast was hot and hardy and the all day tea/coffee and cookie availability was an added bonus. We enjoyed sitting on the porch watching the sunset and conversation with Robert and Roberta allowed us to get to know them better and it was much appreciated. If you are on your way north or in the area to visit the park then the Seabreeze is the place to stay.

Keith and Joanne, Ottawa, Ontario

Room Tip: We stayed in room 5 which is by itself.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SproutCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreyhoundLover, Owner at Seabreeze B & B, responded to this review, 20 July 2013
Thanks for the kind words.We are glad you enjoyed ocean view room #5 and sitting on the front deck talking and visiting with the other guests and enjoying the view,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilsyth South
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

If you are traveling to Gros Morne National Park or heading north to St Anthony in Newfoundland, do yourself a favor and spend a night or two at this B&B. What can l say that other reviewers have not! Robert and Roberta make you feel like family. From home baked cookies to a magnificent cooked breakfast (or non cooked if you prefer). We stayed in their number 4 room with a view of the sea and a couple of wonderful Newfoundland sunsets. Bed was so comfortable we slept like logs!! Every detail of the facilities is first rate. Great place to stay over!

Room Tip: Sea view in room 4 but l am sure all rooms are up to same excellent standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark_S255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreyhoundLover, Owner at Seabreeze B & B, responded to this review, 7 July 2013
Thanks Mark for the nice words.We are glad you enjoyed our B&B as one of your picks on your North American tour.We hope you enjoy the rest of your trip as much as you enjoyed our area of Newfoundland and thanks again and have a great trip over the next few months.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

If you are going to the Gros Morne National Park area in Newfoundland, you would be hard pressed to find a better B&B in the whole provence. If you read the other reviews of this B&B, there is nothing much else to add. Just off the main road, direction north toward L'Anse aux Meadows. Cow Head is a small village with a few small businesses, a community theater, a decent sized grocery store, a cafe', and a large motel with restaurant. We stayed two days/nights and it was great from beginning to end. The breakfast menu selection and quality of the food was very good and presented well. The individual rooms and common area is modern and tastefully decorated. Well kept clean rooms, big comfortable beds, flat screen TV, and if you are staying in the family room a very large bathroom with separate shower and whirlpool bath. A hot tub to enjoy after a hike by the lighthouse. Beach area right across the quiet lane. The great Gros Morne National Park a short drive away. Last, but not least, you will find in Robert and Roberta gracious and helpful hosts who take seriously that your stay at Seabreeze B&B is an enjoyable experience. We would most definitely return a second time.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsFeckner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreyhoundLover, Owner at Seabreeze B & B, responded to this review, 30 June 2013
Thanks for the great review.We enjoyed having you and Hubby and daughter join us at the Sea Breeze.Roberta and I are glad you enjoyed room #1 and your visit to Gros Morne park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cow Head
23.0 mi away
Ocean View Hotel
Ocean View Hotel
#1 of 3 in Rocky Harbour
185 reviews
23.3 mi away
Fisherman's Landing Inn
Fisherman's Landing Inn
#3 of 3 in Rocky Harbour
95 reviews
0.5 mi away
Shallow Bay Motel & Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.6 mi away
Gros Morne Suites
Gros Morne Suites
#5 of 16 in Rocky Harbour
53 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dockside Motel
Dockside Motel
#1 of 2 in St Barbe
29 reviews
0.0 mi away
Genevieve Bay Inn
Genevieve Bay Inn
#2 of 2 in St Barbe
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seabreeze B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seabreeze B & B

Property: Seabreeze B & B
Address: Corner Road, Cow Head, Gros Morne National Park, Newfoundland and Labrador A0K 2A0, Canada
Region: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > Gros Morne National Park > Cow Head
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Cow Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea Breeze is a custom built 3800 sq ft 4.5 star, Oceanfront B&B with 5 large bedrooms all with 3-4 or 5 piece en suites, located directly on the ocean in Gros Morne National Park in the beautiful town of Cow Head. All rooms are main floor for ease of access. A short walk to the Gros Morne live theater. Western Brook Pond boat ride is a short 10 minute drive, and an 18 hole golf course is a 5 minute drive. Close to everything Gros Morne has to offer. The Seabreeze is a modern B&B with top-of-the-line beds and linens and towels, queen or king beds and cot's can be added to some rooms for a small fee, all rooms C/W flat screen TVs, fridges in all rooms and full satellite TV with sports and movie channels and much more. Enjoy a glass of wine in our large 7 person private outdoor hot tub which awaits you after a day of exploring and hiking. Two restaurants are within an easy walk of the B&B. Cow Head is an ideal place to explore everything Gros Morne has to offer. Please stop in on the way to the northern tip of Newfoundland or on your way south. We are the only 4.5 star ocean front B&B anywhere on the west side of NL and in the top 2 properties on TripAdvisor and we have the best rates in the park and never charge the Gros Morne co-op charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Seabreeze B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seabreeze B & B Cow Head, Newfoundland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing