We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”
Review of Seabreeze B & B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seabreeze B & B
Ranked #1 of 3 Cow Head B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
MILTON
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We had a very enjoyable stay with Robert and Roberta. Our room was large, very clean and had a great bathroom! We enjoyed the location as it is close to the boat tour. We also did a great walk to a nearby lighthouse at their suggestion. We felt very comfortable and "at home" in their living room. Breakfasts were very good and made to order. I really enjoyed the homemade cookies and having coffee, tea, or hot chocolate available. Great place to stay!

Room Tip: Loved the front bedroom, great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evie3810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greyhoundlover, Owner at Seabreeze B & B, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
Thanks Evelyn on the nice review.Roberta and I are both glad you enjoyed the ocean front room and your stay with us.. Roberta also thanks you for the cookie comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    9
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
31
164
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sidney, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Our first stop on a three ladies road trip across Nfld. What a great start! It was a tough standard to measure up to for our other B&Bs. Roberta and Robert run a very clean, comfortable, and inviting B&B. Their experience showed in every detail. From booking our evening entertainment and boat tour when booking to ordering our breakfast the evening before. Suggestions to traveling up to St. Anthony was so helpful. The layout of this B&B allowed for a relaxed and quiet stay but also when you wanted a place to converse with other guests there was a very large comfortable living room. We were welcome from the moment we booked, arrived, and along our two night stay. If I get the chance to come back I would defiantly stay here, but for a minimum of three nights. Lots to do and see! I highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TBwomen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreyhoundLover, Owner at Seabreeze B & B, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Thanks ladies for the nice words and great review.Roberta and I are glad you enjoyed room #2.We hope to see you all again sometime in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castle Douglas
1 review
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We spent four nights at Sea Breeze, very comfortable and really enjoyed the large sitting room where we enjoyed a glass of wine and chatted to other guests plus Robert & Roberta when they were about. Robert in particular was a great source of local knowledge, not only on what to do in the area but in many things Newfie. Breakfasts were exceptional and very well organised with good choices. All in all an great place to stay and during the remainder of our stay we met and spoke again several of our fellow guests at different locations in Newfoundland which to us emphasized the friendly environment Robert & Roberta have created at Sea Breeze.
David Y

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreyhoundLover, Owner at Seabreeze B & B, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Thanks David for the great review and for adding the beautiful pictures of your travels in the Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Robert and Roberta made us feel very welcome, Room was very spacious and comfortable. The common area is also very spacious and has space for several couples. Usually we do not like to sit in a lounge but this one was quite pleasant. Roberta will do laundry for $5 - a bargain! Please ignore previous comments about a jaded owner. Nothing could e further from the truth. Excellent breakfast made to order at your choice of time.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gourmandm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreyhoundLover, Owner at Seabreeze B & B, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Thanks for the great comments, and for taking the time to write a nice review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

very clean, and homey. A newish building with a hot tub. The room was big and comfortable. breakfasts were delicious and we had a choice of 5-6 options each morning. Cookies, popcorn, hot chocolate were always available in the kitchen. Situated right on the water, there was indeed a lot of sea breeze! It is in Cows head which is on the tip of Gros Morne and it made travelling about more time consuming than if we had stayed in Rocky Harbour which is much more central.There really isn't much in Cows head except this B&B. It was hard finding a good place to eat.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crane54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreyhoundLover, Owner at Seabreeze B & B, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Thanks for the nice review and for staying with us.
I do have to mention that their is lots to do in the area,We are home to theatre Newfoundland which do 2 plays a night, 6 nights a week of professional theatre. We have two restaurants.We have the longest running museum in western Newfoundland. We are the closest town with accommodations to Western Brook pond tour, the arches, the lighthouse trail, the old mail trail,broom point interpretive program, plus the longest beach in western Newfoundland is in town.The,green point coastal trail are close by.
Cow Head is more of a traditional Newfoundland fishing town what we don't have like rocky harbour is 10 stores selling made in china trinkets for tourist but most people don't want that when visiting newfoundland.
We are a ocean front property two sided by water so to have some sort of wind is normal when living directly on the water. Thanks again for choosing us for your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed for three nights in a large ocean view room everything was perfect.The room was oversized with a million dollar view of the ocean.The bed was so comfywith a large walk in shower. The breakfast was large and very filling.Robert & Roberta made us fell welcome from the minute we showed up to the minute we left. This a great location for exploring the park.The B&B has everything you need or could want even a laptop, which I am using to do this reviewThe previous review is totaly out of it and we would come back in a heart beat to stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank john c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreyhoundLover, Owner at Seabreeze B & B, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Thanks for the nice review.It is to bad that a thief can steal from us, and then post a bad review also and T A wont remove it. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in Newfoundland.
Robert/Roberta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

After two lovely weeks traveling in Newfoundland, our last night was at this B+B/RV Park. For starters, the owners from Alberta were not nearly as warm and hospitable as any of the other B+B owners that we stayed with throughout Newfoundland. In addition, we were a bit put off by the warning sign in the room about not accidentally taking their hangers and it all made perfect sense to us the following day. Not long after we left in the morning I received an email from Roberta saying we had taken the tissue box/tissue box holder from the back of the toilet and that she wanted it returned ASAP as it was so special to her. I responded that we did not have it nor did we see anything like that in the room. I felt that Roberta's emails after that were appalling and very upsetting to my mother and me as she continued to go on about this tissue box holder. When we had arrived, the caulking on the toilet was still wet as the toilet had been repaired shortly before we arrived. It made perfect sense to me that someone perhaps had moved the tissue box when the toilet was being repaired. Roberta flat out rejected this suggestion and went on to tell me about her elaborate checklist system for coasters, hangers, toilet paper etc. I'm still not sure why telling me all this justifies in her mind continuing to blame a guest when something goes missing. Clearly her system didn't work this time but she was too arrogant to recognize that and perhaps have a good look around. Yes, the building is lovely, we did have a comfortable sleep and the bacon was delicious... but all the bells and whistles do not matter at all when our lasting memory of this place was how poorly we were treated by Roberta. It seems to me that Roberta is jaded and has such little trust in her guests quickly assuming that her guests would steal things from the room. If you are in the area, I recommend staying somewhere else.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank L W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreyhoundLover, Owner at Seabreeze B & B, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
To the many guests who have stayed with us and know us and out future guests please look at all the positive comments about My wife and I and our 4.5 star B&B.
This person and her elderly mother stayed with us and had glowing remarks as they checked out. When I and another guests were saying good bye we both saw on the top of a bag a picture sleeve from our B&B.
We were both shocked to see it but I decided not to make a scene in front of other people who were also checking out .I decided to take the high road and email her with in minutes that it must have been mistakenly taken and when she returned home to pop into the mail.
We got a email later that day on how could you accuse us and of course we didn't take it and so on well sorry more than one person saw it in her bag.
This guest now comes on TA and attacks us!!! why!!, because we are not from NL .We have become a part of this small community for the last 6 years and operate one of the top B&B's in Newfoundland.where we are born has nothing to do with our integrity and honesty and trustworthiness.
The sign she also mentions is a small 4 inch note in side the closet to please not exchange hangers but she makes it out that we have some large sign on the bedroom wall which we don't..
We did have a plumber come into the B&B that day and Roberta stripped the ensuite placing all items in the bedroom which is a separate room with a door away from the en suite.
The plumber is a close friend and a bonded contractor. Roberta made up the ensuite placing the items back into the ensuite so we both know it was in the room when this person and mother checked in.
We trust all our guests as we stay in a small cottage beside the B&B and have expensive items throughout our B&B for guests to look at or use.
We will not be bullied by a review or a reviewer it is the principle not the monetary value of the item.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cow Head
23.0 mi away
Ocean View Hotel
Ocean View Hotel
#1 of 3 in Rocky Harbour
185 reviews
23.3 mi away
Fisherman's Landing Inn
Fisherman's Landing Inn
#3 of 3 in Rocky Harbour
95 reviews
0.5 mi away
Shallow Bay Motel & Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.6 mi away
Gros Morne Suites
Gros Morne Suites
#5 of 16 in Rocky Harbour
53 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dockside Motel
Dockside Motel
#1 of 2 in St Barbe
29 reviews
0.0 mi away
Genevieve Bay Inn
Genevieve Bay Inn
#2 of 2 in St Barbe
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seabreeze B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seabreeze B & B

Property: Seabreeze B & B
Address: Corner Road, Cow Head, Gros Morne National Park, Newfoundland and Labrador A0K 2A0, Canada
Region: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > Gros Morne National Park > Cow Head
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Cow Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea Breeze is a custom built 3800 sq ft 4.5 star, Oceanfront B&B with 5 large bedrooms all with 3-4 or 5 piece en suites, located directly on the ocean in Gros Morne National Park in the beautiful town of Cow Head. All rooms are main floor for ease of access. A short walk to the Gros Morne live theater. Western Brook Pond boat ride is a short 10 minute drive, and an 18 hole golf course is a 5 minute drive. Close to everything Gros Morne has to offer. The Seabreeze is a modern B&B with top-of-the-line beds and linens and towels, queen or king beds and cot's can be added to some rooms for a small fee, all rooms C/W flat screen TVs, fridges in all rooms and full satellite TV with sports and movie channels and much more. Enjoy a glass of wine in our large 7 person private outdoor hot tub which awaits you after a day of exploring and hiking. Two restaurants are within an easy walk of the B&B. Cow Head is an ideal place to explore everything Gros Morne has to offer. Please stop in on the way to the northern tip of Newfoundland or on your way south. We are the only 4.5 star ocean front B&B anywhere on the west side of NL and in the top 2 properties on TripAdvisor and we have the best rates in the park and never charge the Gros Morne co-op charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Seabreeze B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seabreeze B & B Cow Head, Newfoundland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing