We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We are sure you would be hard pressed to find a more perfect play to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Seabreeze B & B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Seabreeze B & B
Ranked #1 of 3 Cow Head B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“We are sure you would be hard pressed to find a more perfect play to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Wow...what a great place to stay....we agree with all the other comments in the guest book....Robert and Roberta are incredibly warm, welcoming and entertaining....doesn't take but a second to feel like you have found your long lost friends! The accommodations are impeccable...rooms are well equipped with all the bathroom and bedroom needs supplied....great bed, bathroom and supplies, mini fridge, etc....Every last detail was clearly thought out and we can't think of another item to provide....All the information you need to have a perfect stay in the area....Don't forget the local summer theatre....We saw Alison Crowe (fantastic performer) and Beauty (great performances)....There is absolutely no doubt that we would stay here any future return to Newfoundland....book early in the summer!!
Thanks Robert and Roberta and don't forget to look us up in any future travel to Tucson....always welcome!

Room Tip: Any room will provide for a perfect stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joyous8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greyhoundlover, Owner at Seabreeze B & B, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thanks for the great review Roberta and I enjoyed having you both. Thanks for staying with us on your way north and when you returned south.We are glad you enjoyed your ocean view room and the park.We will stay in touch and hopefully when we do get out west we can stop in for a visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    9
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
30
162
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights and loved the excellent hospitality and beautiful accomodations. The breakfasts were fantastic and I highly recommend the Belgian waffles.
The rooms were spotless and quiet with small extra touches like chocolates in the room. I can't think of anything else you could do to improve this bed and breakfast. Book early.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ac1510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greyhoundlover, Owner at Seabreeze B & B, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thanks for staying with us and the nice review on our B&B hope the rest of your time in Newfoundland turned out great.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Our hosts Robert and Roberta are very welcoming, and have a wealth of knowledge about the Gros Morne National Park and surrounding area, including restaurants. We stayed 6 nights, and thoroughly enjoyed the comfortable room and excellent breakfasts, with a wide choice from hot and cold menu items. We used the B&B as a centre for exploring the Northern part of Gros Morne.

Cow Head is also the center for the Gros Morne Theatre Festival. We had pre-booked Newfoundland Vinyl the "Sea" side, but also lucked into a performance by the Sharecroppers who were appearing for a one-night stand http://www.thesharecroppers.net/. These very talented musicians are all retired teachers, and entertained us with songs and tales.

We took advantage of Parks Canada programs including a Fire Circle at Lobster Cove, the Geology of unique rock formations at Green Point, and an interpretive session at Broome Point about the life of the Mudges, early fishermen. Our first hike on the recommendation of Robert was the Lighthouse Trail in Cow Head - a wonderful trail with easy hiking.

There is a surprisingly well-stocked supermarket on Main Street - Clover Farms, which is probably the largest of all the Park communities, and great for stocking up for lunches, and also has wine, beer, and spirits.

There is an adjacent RV park, but this is unobtrusive. The views of the ocean are great, but to find beaches one has to travel to the North end of town to Shallow Bay. Here the water is warm, and we walked miles on the soft sand.

Room Tip: There is a small premium for "ocean view rooms".
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JDSenior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greyhoundlover, Owner at Seabreeze B & B, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thanks for the nice review,We enjoyed having your group for almost a week as over time we can really get to know our guests.I will say you four never slowed down and were always up and out doing something. Gros morne is truly spectacular with lots to do to fill a week easy and thanks for choosing us to spend your holidays with.
Robert & Roberta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

My advice - stay longer than one night! We enjoyed every minute of our stay and loved Cow Head. Lots to see and do in the area - don't miss the Arches and the stunning beaches of Shallow Bay. Robert and Roberta are fantastic hosts and the accommodation is comfortable and private. Great common areas stocked with brochures, games and books. We had one of the smaller rooms, but it was well-appointed and had everything needed for a comfortable stay. Breakfast was the best we had while on the road! Highly recommend a stopover at the Seabreeze.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greyhoundlover, Owner at Seabreeze B & B, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thanks for staying with us. We are both glad you enjoyed yourself and thanks for leaving the great review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

We just stayed for 2 nights at this wonderful B&B. Robert & Roberta have thought of everything to make your stay comfortable - clean, comfortable, quiet rooms, hot tub, fresh baked cookies, breakfast to order. The location is great as well - 15 min from Western Brook Pond boat tour, close to the local museum and a very nice local hiking trail. When I booked a few months ago, Robert recommended taking in a performance by the local theatre company. This proved to be one of the highlights of our trip. Seabreeze is definitely one of our best travel experiences.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RMB-SK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greyhoundlover, Owner at Seabreeze B & B, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thanks so much for the great review Roberta and I are both glad you enjoyed staying with us.We hope that in the future you might return to Newfoundland and join us again.Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Robert and Roberta are a great team who work cooperativley to make your stay comfortable and memorable.
Room was large and reoomy. Clean. Quiet.
Breakfast was exceellent and pelntiful.
Outside area is very inviting, with a view of the water.
Hot tub is an added bonus after a day of hiking and kayaking!
We will certainly recommend and wish Robert and Roberta a successful year!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eliane155008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greyhoundlover, Owner at Seabreeze B & B, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thanks Eliane for the great review, and thanks again for staying with us.We are glad you enjoyed your room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
65 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Just want to echo reviews of others: huge room with all the amenities, great location right on the water, breakfast made to order, and Robert and Roberta so friendly and helpful. We will definitely recommend this to our fiends. Thanks!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olympia_Deb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greyhoundlover, Owner at Seabreeze B & B, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thanks Deb for the nice review. We are both glad you enjoyed your stay at the Sea Breeze
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cow Head
23.0 mi away
Ocean View Hotel
Ocean View Hotel
#1 of 3 in Rocky Harbour
3.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
23.3 mi away
Fisherman's Landing Inn
Fisherman's Landing Inn
#3 of 3 in Rocky Harbour
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.5 mi away
Shallow Bay Motel & Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.6 mi away
Gros Morne Suites
Gros Morne Suites
#6 of 15 in Rocky Harbour
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dockside Motel
Dockside Motel
#1 of 2 in St Barbe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.0 mi away
Genevieve Bay Inn
Genevieve Bay Inn
#2 of 2 in St Barbe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seabreeze B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seabreeze B & B

Property: Seabreeze B & B
Address: Corner Road, Cow Head, Gros Morne National Park, Newfoundland and Labrador A0K 2A0, Canada
Region: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > Gros Morne National Park > Cow Head
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Cow Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea Breeze is a custom built 3800 sq ft 4.5 star, Oceanfront B&B with 5 large bedrooms all with 3-4 or 5 piece en suites, located directly on the ocean in Gros Morne National Park in the beautiful town of Cow Head. All rooms are main floor for ease of access. A short walk to the Gros Morne live theater. Western Brook Pond boat ride is a short 10 minute drive, and an 18 hole golf course is a 5 minute drive. Close to everything Gros Morne has to offer. The Seabreeze is a modern B&B with top-of-the-line beds and linens and towels, queen or king beds and cot's can be added to some rooms for a small fee, all rooms C/W flat screen TVs, fridges in all rooms and full satellite TV with sports and movie channels and much more. Enjoy a glass of wine in our large 7 person private outdoor hot tub which awaits you after a day of exploring and hiking. Two restaurants are within an easy walk of the B&B. Cow Head is an ideal place to explore everything Gros Morne has to offer. Please stop in on the way to the northern tip of Newfoundland or on your way south. We are the only 4.5 star ocean front B&B anywhere on the west side of NL and in the top 2 properties on TripAdvisor and we have the best rates in the park and never charge the Gros Morne co-op charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Seabreeze B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seabreeze B & B Cow Head, Newfoundland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing