We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“famvac”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lakeview Hecla Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hecla Island
Reviewed 21 May 2014

one of the best places in Manitoba to vacation for a reasonable price rooms service and food was great fun for kids at water park and fun for adults at spa area. Only thing I would improve is a little TLC in common area's.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,321)
There are newer reviews for Lakeview Hecla Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,144 - 1,150 of 1,321 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014

Fabulous Resort but the service was lacking in attitude so unfortunately distressing in that area, also I was sick two nights in a row and will be calling to see if others were also, they offered to call an ambulance but by 5:30 am, I was okay.. The front desk offered no sympathy on check out and I wish I would have spoken to the Manager again before I left as he was helpful about the spa and pool area being closed all day but was still sick and the indifference of the desk clerk was even more distressing. The resort itself is very nice but the frontline staff definitely need training. The room service was timely but cold not warm pizza, hate to see if it was at all busy, no cutlery for pasta dish dinner, but friendly room service.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lynn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We have stayed here multiple times and will stay again. The a Hotel is still transitioning and could do better in some areas such as maintaining equipment and providing information on spas which was closed due to flood...understandable but was only opened sometimes last summer and still unsure of what hours it will have this summer. We recommend the Hotel, it is beautiful and provides for couples and Families. We wish there was a referral benefit as we have recommended to multiple friends and co workers who have learned of the special rates,what's to see and do and booked trips because of us!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Laine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

overall stay in Lakeview Resort was wonderful, the food, the location, and the view; the only I noticed they haven't fixed the light fixtures in front of our door by the hallway, it was a little dark on that part of the hallway.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We asked for a second floor room to get a better view of the lake. The King Suite was great value for the amount of space that we got. We loved having the 2 sinks in the bathroom and the separate sitting area! The pools were awesome to relax in and we enjoyed many different pickerel dishes from the restaurant! Bring your own robe or clothes to wear to and from the pool as you have to go through the restaurant to get to the pool.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank snowskiingwinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Stayed overnight recently for a short conference. It is a nice change from an urban retreat, and if you are looking for something that provides all the amenities of a resort in the heart of the "wilderness", this is probably right for you.

Staff was polite and helpful, food was good, though portions of some meals were not particularly generous.

It needs to be said that this place is in dire need of a top to bottom cleaning. Hallway carpets are stained and show grime in high traffic areas. Do not, under any circumstances, pull out the fridge or microwave if you have any fear of dust...it appears that rooms only receive a superficial cleaning, as evidenced by dust everywhere, dried soap on the sink, dirty carpets and more. The rooms are very attractive and comfortable...if only they significantly ramped up the cleaning standards, they would be top notch.

Room Tip: If you would like a quiet spot, ask for a room away from the "hospitality room", a gatheri...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anacreon100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Again. Very happy overall. To bad about the construction and spa was closed.New Chef (food, prices, service etc.)excellent. Steak,Ribs, Burger,Chicken wings we tried many items off the menu. The Pizza was one off the best i ever had. Gym to small. Pool is very nice. Rooms are nice and clean.We will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ralf S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Lakeview Hecla Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeview Hecla Resort

Address: Highway 8, Manitoba R0C 2R0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Hecla Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hecla Island
Price Range: £72 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lakeview Hecla Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on 360 acres in Hecla Grindstone Provincial Park, MB the Lakeview Resort Hecla is a uniquely contemporary and comfortable destination. We invite you to enjoy our functional and spacious guestrooms or a luxurious suite. Explore nature right outside your window; rejuvenate and relax; make time to check out the outdoor biking and hiking trails; or taste a delectable treat or sip a beverage in our on-site Seagulls Restaurant & Lounge, visit the golf course or spa plus numerous other nearby attractions. Hecla has more for you to simply enjoy! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lakeview Hecla Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing