We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesomer!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lakeview Hecla Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hecla Island
Reviewed 23 May 2014

The hotel is located in the heart of the Hecla Island. Eagles and other wildlife were all around, especially the deer. The hotel room was great, beds were comfortable, and tub was huge and made for a relaxing bath. The lobby was very comfortable and has great decor. The restaurant was great, with great service. Great Stay

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank ESpence0515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,354)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,173 - 1,179 of 1,355 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2014

We actually won 2 nights stay at Hecla and hadn't been to Hecla for years. It was a very pleasant surprise and we thoroughly enjoyed our time there! Loved the adult only pool and courtyard - and the sleep number beds too.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sharon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Very friendly atmosphere, very comfortable, hotel is beautiful, the grounds are amazing, the was food delicious!! The pool area was great for my young Grandkids, they had so much fun! I will be back!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

A great place to get away from the stressors of city life. Highly recommend the health and fitness spa. The staff are extremely courteous and helpful in meeting all of our needs. Don't forget to say "Hi" to Bobby, the Lounge bartender who's able to charm patrons with his Irish accent and wit. Well done!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Bonnie & Jethro F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Service was friendly and accommodating. The sitting room was not inviting. Amenities were great. Bedroom very comfortable. Restaurant service was friendly, although slow for breakfast. It was worth the three hour drive from south Winnipeg.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

one of the best places in Manitoba to vacation for a reasonable price rooms service and food was great fun for kids at water park and fun for adults at spa area. Only thing I would improve is a little TLC in common area's.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Fabulous Resort but the service was lacking in attitude so unfortunately distressing in that area, also I was sick two nights in a row and will be calling to see if others were also, they offered to call an ambulance but by 5:30 am, I was okay.. The front desk offered no sympathy on check out and I wish I would have spoken to the Manager again before I left as he was helpful about the spa and pool area being closed all day but was still sick and the indifference of the desk clerk was even more distressing. The resort itself is very nice but the frontline staff definitely need training. The room service was timely but cold not warm pizza, hate to see if it was at all busy, no cutlery for pasta dish dinner, but friendly room service.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lynn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Lakeview Hecla Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeview Hecla Resort

Address: Highway 8, Manitoba R0C 2R0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Hecla Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hecla Island
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lakeview Hecla Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on 360 acres in Hecla Grindstone Provincial Park, MB the Lakeview Resort Hecla is a uniquely contemporary and comfortable destination. We invite you to enjoy our functional and spacious guestrooms or a luxurious suite. Explore nature right outside your window; rejuvenate and relax; make time to check out the outdoor biking and hiking trails; or taste a delectable treat or sip a beverage in our on-site Seagulls Restaurant & Lounge, visit the golf course or spa plus numerous other nearby attractions. Hecla has more for you to simply enjoy! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lakeview Hecla Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing