We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fresh local food done very well”
Review of Platsa

Platsa
Ranked #3 of 11 Restaurants in Filoti
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Fresh local food done very well”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Visited today for lunch / main meal and the food & service was excellent.
I had local sausages in a pepper, onion and tomato sauce - very good portion size - accompanied by local rose wine. My wife had mushroom pie from the specials board and a selection of local cheeses

The food quality was top notch and if you visit Filoti you have to eat here

Helpful?
1 Thank michael_paley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    14
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Filoti”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The Food was Excellent,The prices were Law,Filoti is beautiful.Fresh fish, Meat and Salads.The Best Place to taste the real greek kitchen.real!!!!!!!!''

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 2222222578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singen, Germany
Level Contributor
175 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Perfect food, friendly staff”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We had Lunch here in June. The food was very tasteful, fresh and of a very good quality. We were really surprised. The prices are very reasonable. We enjoyed our time here not only because of the food, but also because of the very friendly service. Definitely a must-visit in Filoti!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AndreM78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Gourmet Greece”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The proprietor is a real 'foodie' committed to using high quality ingredients, locally grown and produced, in an imaginative menu. Fellow food aficionados may want to engage him in a discussion on the production and variety of Greek cheeses, livestock or beer. There is always an eclectic range of recorded background music, and evening visitors may be lucky enough to hear local musicians play live, with the occasional gig from Athens-based artists.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Valerie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“This guy can cook!”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We had lunch here in May and liked it so much we made the journey from Naxos Town to Filoti again in October. The location is great as you can sit outside and watch village life unfold! The menu has a strong leaning towards organic without sacrificing variety. The first time we went we had rooster in a tasty sauce, and this time the owner rustled me up a kind of fricassee of peppers and mushrooms which tasted better than it had any right to. Recommended for well-cooked local food at reasonable prices.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank juliaWestLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Platsa also viewed

 
Apeiranthos, Naxos
 

Been to Platsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing