We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So lovely. Everything.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sol y Arena Beach Hostel
Ranked #18 of 170 Speciality Lodging in Guerrero
Reviewed 27 May 2013

My gf and I stayed two nights in February of 2012. Though fairly far away from the bus routes, we were able to taxi to and fro with ease...
The room was excellent, the pool sublime. The beach was mostly ours, the grounds of the Sol Y Arena was well kept, and the outdoor cooking space was perfect.
We really enjoyed our stay, and would love to go back some day.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2013

If you want to relax and get away from the hustle then this is the perfect place. Its not a party hostel. Its right on a very quiet beach. The rooms are big and clean. The kitchen is large with all the utensils/gas cooktop/fridges etc. They have a clean pool and hammocks looking at the beach. Pilar is the lady that looks after the place & is sooo helpful. The town of Pie De La Cuesta is a 10min local bus drive to get supplies. They also have a caravan park within the complex. The dogs are so friendly they make you feel at home. Its a safe and secure place. We are a couple from Australia and love the place so much, that we would come again. Its worth the extra effort to get here if you are after the tranquility of falling asleep to the sound of the waves. Highly recommended :)

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladismir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

A really nice place to relax and enjoy the nature, the location is really calm, The rooms are clean and comfortable.
Maybe a little far for acapulco, but we don't want to leave the place either. The family who runs it are really friendly.

Like most of the others reviewers, I´d like to stayed longer!!

Room Tip: Any room is ok. because the whole place is really calm and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrspruance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

The location is beautifull and most certainly very relaxing. You will receive a warm and friendly welcome. The owners can tell you all about the area, must see and do! The rooms are clean, as well as the kitchen.

Go check it out!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cinderellamul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

A great place to relax and enjoy the nature. Very friendly owners and you will receive a very warm welcome. The large rooms rooms are very comfortable and clean. Pilar and Clemente can tell you everything about places to see and things to do.
The local Volkwagen buses can bring you everywhere in the area for only 6 pesos.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeannette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

I cannot believe how lucky I was to make last minute reservations here. Sol y Arena is such an idyllic and peaceful place, and the family who runs it is so sweet and accommadating. The room was very comfortable and I felt instantly at home. I only wish I could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Clean, comfortable, beautiful, and cheap! Very peaceful place to stay. Had a fantastic time, minutes from some of the area's best kept secrets! Ask the owner for where to find little pieces of paradise.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guerrero hotels
0.0 mi away
Pierre Mundo Imperial
Pierre Mundo Imperial
#8 of 168 in Acapulco
782 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Montetaxco
Hotel Montetaxco
#2 of 24 in Taxco
530 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gran Plaza Hotel Acapulco
Gran Plaza Hotel Acapulco
#10 of 168 in Acapulco
981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Emporio Acapulco Hotel
Emporio Acapulco Hotel
#12 of 168 in Acapulco
1,084 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Acapulco
Holiday Inn Resort Acapulco
#22 of 168 in Acapulco
375 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fiesta Americana Villas Acapulco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol y Arena Beach Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol y Arena Beach Hostel

Address: Pie De La Curesta, Camino Barra de Coyuca 9.6km, 39400, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 170 Speciality Lodging in Guerrero
Price Range: £11 - £12 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sol y Arena is an amazing oceanfront Hostel. This unique hostel (10,000 sqm) is a perfect place to relaxed in a cozy atmosphere, a paradise on a virgin beach. There is a lovely pool and beautiful gardens with hammocks to relax to the sound of the waves.The dorms are spacious, clean and have double and single beds. They are individually decorated and have en suite bathrooms. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sol y Arena Beach Hostel Mexico/Guerrero

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing