We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply nothing better exists anywhere”
Review of Prana Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Prana Lodge
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Chintsa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 December 2013

To put it in as few words as possible: perfection...you will find no match for prana lodge anywhere and with the worlds best beach to match...when you are there you realise why we live. For moments and places like prana. The team is wonderful and the food from another planet. Just go!!
Bo

Room Tip: Call them and book..any room is the best room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pilanes B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

261 - 267 of 328 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2013

We spent two nights at Prana and felt as if we've relaxed for two weeks. We still marvel as to how they got some many things right at such a small establishment from the impeccable service to absolutely great food to ensured privacy by private villas with plunge pools and gardens. Our two minor concerns were a) relatively slow internet access from room and b) the massage treatment, whist it was good was still a bit disappointing after having experienced the rest of the resort.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kurt-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Looking for an ideal relaxing and quiet (or romantic) break-away, then Prana Lodge is the perfect spot! Situated in lush natural forest with lots of birdlife you will be pampered in the spa, enjoy a perfect dinner, complete privacy and a perfectly quiet environment!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Traveller_Oldie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

From pick-up at East London airport until drop-off at the same after three most impressive days in a beautiful, friendly, courteous, tranquil and personalised Lodge we have every been in RSA.
The spot of the Lodge is already perfect but what Gail and Tim created with Prana is desirable and too brilliant for words. You need to experience by yourselves!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EEvC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This was one of my favourite ever getaways. Amazing food, great massages, beauty and comfort. Beach is amazing, all my allergies were catered to, staff rememebered our preferences. We will definately be back!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nicola L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Very luxury accommodation and extremely kind personnel. The accommodation was clean, had plenty of room and a romantic decoration. The dinner was delicious! Also enjoyed the relaxing massage. Beautiful sea view within just a 2 minutes walk.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank NickAbc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

One of the nicest Lodge that I've ever seen. Beautiful and comfortable houses with a own pool, a very nice area with a beautiful beach, outstanding friendly staff and VERY NICE owners. Thanks a lot for the beautiful stay, that very delicious food and the feeling to be at home.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chintsa
8.7 mi away
Haga Haga Beach Hotel & Self Catering
22.3 mi away
Trennerys Hotel
Trennerys Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kei Mouth
451 reviews
17 mi away
Quarry Lake Inn
Quarry Lake Inn
#1 of 14 in East London
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
Premier Hotel EL ICC
Premier Hotel EL ICC
#3 of 14 in East London
680 reviews
15.3 mi away
Morgan Bay Hotel
Morgan Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Morgan's Bay
474 reviews
17.7 mi away
Premier Hotel Regent
Premier Hotel Regent
#6 of 14 in East London
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prana Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prana Lodge

Address: Chintsa Drive, Chintsa 5275, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Chintsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Chintsa
Price Range: £190 - £284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Prana Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury stay over: your own private haven awaits at Prana Lodge.At Prana Lodge, understated luxury pampers your body, mind and spirit. Only 8 individually designed suites, featuring select pieces from a private collection of famous South African artists, Persian carpets, luxury linens, and oversized bathrooms with garden views promise relaxation of the first order. Completely private and secure behind your own garden walls, relax on your patio with your own plunge pool. The ultimate romantic retreat, specializing in mini-moons, honeymoons and baby-moons,Prana Lodge has the perfect package for your romantic getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Prana Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prana Hotel Cintsa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing