We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish hotel right on the lake”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Kreuzlingen am Hafen
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kreuzlingen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Stylish, modern rooms and a contemporary feel throughout. Large, very clean bathrooms. Great location across the road from the lake, and a short walk into the old town on the German side for a wide choice of restaurants and bars. Free parking and a very reasonably priced breakfast make this terrific value (particularly in Switzerland!).

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have a view onto the lake but there is some noise from the road and car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richie1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2012

good value, some rooms with view of the lake, but anyway the lake is only a couple of steps away. Reception is kind, the went out of their way to give me a room with a big mirror, as requested for getting dressed for a wedding. Some other members of our party also stayed there and were content.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chatouli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

We had a wonderful week at this very well done modern hotel.

The rooms are wonderfully decorated, quite large, and the shower is really nice and spacious. The view over Lake Constance was wonderful.

The breakfast area is well airy and really gives you a good start into the day! The breakfast buffet is rich and varied, you get all you could ever ask for for breakfast.

The location is great, too - right at the edge of the large city park and the harbour where the Lake Constance ships depart - and just minutes on foot to both the center of Kreuzlingen or Constance - couldn't be better!

Room Tip: As for a room with a lake view - well worth the extra price!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

There are few modern hotels in this area. Most are old and creaky and full of character. The hotel was modern, comfortable, well appointed. quiet and clean. Unlimited free bottled water was a nice touch. Location by the Harbour is great and there is free parking.

Breakfast is perfect, and dining in the Vanilla Room is very pleasant at any time.

Only two minor issues - free wifi would be good, and the pillows were not to my liking - a selection would have been good.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ian123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

This hotel is VERY modern. As lovers of modern, it was perhaps a bit too stark, though. The hallways feel a bit institutional; a splash of color might have helped. The rooms are nice, beds comfortable. The bathroom was a bit small, and the sink in the room itself - for this price point. Staff was friendly and the breakfast, though an extra charge, was fresh and had a good variety. The location is a short 15 minute walk to Konstanz. There is a restaurant across the busy street and there is a nice park across the street as well. Overall, we had a nice stay, but checked out early as it seemed like it everything was "almost" right - location is "almost" great, modern decor is almost right, but too sparse. A business traveler or couple may have found it just right.

Room Tip: Definitely try to get a lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4th_Month
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2011

This hotel is located in a great spot close to the lake, nice parks and within walking distance of old-town Konstanz. The rooms are nice and spacious, they offer ample free parking and the service is great. The only room for improvement we noticed is that the rooms don't have wireless Internet (one can access wireless Internet for free at the lobby).

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrGato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2011

The hotel is fairly new, and this was the first time I stayed there - at other times I have stayed in Konstanz, where the selction of restaurants etc. is larger.
I must say I was not disappointed with the hotel. The rooms are somewhat "raw" in the decor - i.e. raw concrete ceiling, the workplace is a wooden bench at the end of the bed and the conept is in general minimalistic.
Good batthroom with a nice, big shower (not the claustrophobia-inducing cabins you can fine many other places) and everything spotlessly clean.
The free internet access is by wire - which conveniently is made with a short cable left in the wall - this though somehow limits the usage, singe you cannot take the laptop to other places in the room, and if you have a iPad or something like that, you're without connection.
The single rooms face the railroad - but this is no big deal - since the matresses are Dunlopillo or similar - actually it is the best sleep quality I have experienced in a long time.
The hotel corridor could do with a carpet - the concrete makes it echoing with steps and reminds you of a soundtrak to a prison movie.
The restaurant (Vanilla Room) serves excellent breakfast in the morning and light meals and excellent drinks in the evening - a nice place to unwind after a long day.
Konstanz is only 10-15 minutes walk away, and since much of the walk can be done along the harbour and Lake Konstanz, this is also worth while.
The price is very attractive compared to some of the hotels in Konstanz, so all in all this is recommendable for business travelers.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LarsDane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kreuzlingen
0.9 mi away
Steigenberger Inselhotel
2.1 mi away
Aqua Hotel & Hostel
Aqua Hotel & Hostel
#10 of 34 in Konstanz
125 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Halm Konstanz
Hotel Halm Konstanz
#3 of 34 in Konstanz
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ibis Konstanz Hotel
Ibis Konstanz Hotel
#5 of 34 in Konstanz
702 reviews
1.9 mi away
ibis Styles Konstanz
ibis Styles Konstanz
#4 of 34 in Konstanz
307 reviews
1.5 mi away
47 Grad
47 Grad
#6 of 34 in Konstanz
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kreuzlingen am Hafen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kreuzlingen am Hafen

Address: Seestrasse 50, Kreuzlingen, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Thurgau > Kreuzlingen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kreuzlingen
Price Range: £90 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kreuzlingen am Hafen 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Kreuzlingen am Hafen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing