We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What an amazing place”
other travellers have booked this property
Peaceful tranquility
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Peaceful tranquility
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Peaceful tranquility
Photo Date -- JULY 3, 2016 -- beach in front of condo
Topsail Reef Bldg. 5
Air conditioned laundry room
Pagoda / grill area
Surf fishing!
Early morning sun
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
North Topsail Beach, Topsail Island, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ryan W
1 review
“What an amazing place”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

First off, let me say that Laura is such a great hostess. She was on top of the communication with us and made sure that everything was in place for a great stay. Seastar is an amazing condo. You can't get any closer to the beach. When we arrived, the condo was clean and you could tell that it was well taken care of. Exactly what we needed for a great Summer vacation. The 3rd floor location allowed for expansive views of the ocean and the balcony/deck is amazing for relaxing after a long day on the beach. "Thank you" Laura for such a great vacation and we will definitely be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2016
Ryan, I appreciate the great review and kind remarks. I am thrilled that you all enjoyed your stay. You will always be welcome back! Enjoy the rest of the summer. Laura.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tscrams
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy, clean, and well-stocked bungalow on the beach!”
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here for a Friday and Saturday night with three girlfriends. The condo had everything we needed: proximity to the beach, fully-stocked kitchen, cozy beds, and a nice living area to relax. There was cable, wifi, a DVD player for movies, and a Bluetooth speaker we could play our music on. There was also plenty of seating that we could take onto the patio and look out directly at the beach. We brought most of our own food and I was able to cook and even make smoothies for everyone! As an added bonus, the décor was very attractive and beachy. I will definitely rent here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Listening to the waves as I fell asleep
Liked least: That I had to leave
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2016
Thank you so much. We enjoyed hosting your vacation and especially appreciated the way you left it so clean when you checked out. We would love to book you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen S
1 review
“Excellent for a weekend with friends as well as a romantic getaway”
Reviewed 19 June 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I have stayed in this oceanfront condo on several occasions. My significant other and I went for just a night in March 2015 on a spur of the moment trip. More recently, a couple of girlfriends and I stayed the weekend in April for a bachelorette celebration. Just a short drive to Wilmington, we were able to spend the day there and retire to the condo on the beach for relaxing drinks out on the balcony. It is a quiet area and not at all touristy and kitschy like Atlantic or Myrtle Beach. At this condo, it's just you and the waves.

The condo feels like home when you stay there- it is decorated beautifully in blues and grays and ocean themed accessories. The kitchen is stocked with all utensils you will need- and even pots and pans to make breakfast in the morning. Air conditioner, heat, television, dvd player, microwave, stove, everything works great and makes for a great stay. Comfortable bed, couch, and breeze out on the balcony.

Overall, I can't wait to go back. The owner is a lovely lady and very easy to work with. Would highly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2016
Thank you for the great review, and we welcome you and your friends to return anytime. It was fun to host your getaway and we are so pleased you had a good time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina O
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ms”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Loved it! The Dolphins swam by while we were having coffee every morning what a site to see from the balcony. Walks on the beach were awesome and coming back to a clean cozy condo that is beautifully decorated was all I needed to rebook this condo in the future. I will definitely be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2016
Yes the dolphins are there regularly. And there were rehabilitated turtles that were released back into the wild just yesterday. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and welcome your return. Thank you for the review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise Found”
Reviewed 29 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This cute and cozy condo was the perfect getaway for a sisters' reunion. It was clean and comfortable for the 4 of us and the amazing sunrise from the spacious balcony was the best! We'll be back again and again! Best deal on the island!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2016
So glad you enjoyed your stay and thanks for leaving it as clean as you found it. Would love to have you here again. Thanks for the great review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing