We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfectly situated on the Island, and well worth...”
I'm on a boat!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
I'm on a boat!
Aerial 1048 New River Inlet Road
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
I'm on a boat!
Aerial
1048 New River Inlet Road
1048 New River Inlet Road
View From Beach Access
From the Air
Living Area
Dining & Living
Kitchen
Dining Area
Top Deck
View From the Top
King Master Bedroom
Queen Bedroom
Queen Bedroom
Bunk Room
Bottom Deck
Walk-Way to Beach Access
Aerial taken 9/2017
Aerial taken 9/2017
Smarthome
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
North Topsail Beach, Topsail Island, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Todd G
1 review
“Perfectly situated on the Island, and well worth the money.”
Reviewed 4 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Great setting and well maintained. The recently renovated deck and deck furniture added perfectly to the ambiance. There was no better place to spend an evening than on the deck looking out over the ocean. This was, by far, the best property we rented from Treasure Realty in our five years of vacationing at Topsail Island.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weblose
Lucas
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very Nice Oceanfront Property”
Reviewed 23 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This property was an excellent place for my wife and I to stay. Easy on/off beach with direct access.
Check-in on Sat. was a breeze. The realty co. was busy @ 3pm on Sat., but the wait was less than 5 mins.
There are plenty of kitchen utensils and equipment to cook for and feed the 12 people that the property accommodates.
One of the draw backs to this property was the refrigerator. Because of the high humidity, there are special directions for the refrigerator. We followed them to a T, but it never did get as cold as it should have. I had to keep switching frozen ice packs from the freezer and pack them around the beer to keep it ice cold. Should have done this with the milk that was purchased Sat. when we arrived, because it was curdled by Friday morning and still had more than a weeks date left on it.
Another drawback is the rough decks and deck furniture. The decks and most of the outside steps need resurfaced and are very rough. Be careful in bare feet. Most of the wooden deck furniture, with the exception of the porch swing and picnic tables are junk and should be discarded. If you have a party of more than 4 or 5, I would suggest you bring your own deck chairs.
One more thing. The Wi-Fi we could not get to work. We had to hard wire our computer to the modem. A pain, but was adequate.
Other than those 3 things, the place was fine. Seating for 14 and plenty of room in the dining area. If you can get past the minor drawbacks I mentioned, it's a very good value for the $ this time of year. We would rent this place again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Direct access to beach
Liked least: warm refridgerator
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris H
Rochester, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lifelong memories”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Great place for a great price. Very clean and accommodated 6 adults and 6 kids comfortably. Provided everything a family would need for a visit. Think next time we would opt for the linen service provided to save room in the car. Walking distance to the fishing pier which was good and bad. Good because we had a great day fishing, bad because of sharks in the area. The combo of a hurricane 400 miles offshore, and the proximity of the fishing pier drew fish and sharks near the beach. Saw a few sharks very close to the beach and came dangerously close to our kids and neighbors. We didn't let it spoil our time in the water though. Kids have a story to tell for their first day of school. Only real complaint is that the WiFi was relatively weak/spotty, otherwise I highly recommend this property and area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How clean everything was
Liked least: WiFi was weak, and the house next to us on the left was an eyesore
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca M
Winfield, West Virginia
1 review
“Nice place...needs some cleaning”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This was a nice place but could have been much better had it been properly cleaned before we arrived.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kitchen was supplied with most anything you could need.
Liked least: Toilets and bathtubs were dirty when we arrived and the floors were not clean either.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2014
Thanks for your review. I am pleased to hear that you found this property a nice place to stay. Please accept my apology that it wasn't cleaned prior to your arrival. Honestly, I'm not sure how it happened, but our records indicate that somehow the property was not added to the cleaner's list that day. Thank you for allowing them to go out and clean for you. I hope it wasn't too much of a disruption for you. We appreciate your patience and your patronage. Please let us know how we can assist you in the future: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Reviewed 25 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sebring OH
Reviewed 25 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
North Carolina
Reviewed 18 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing