We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful beach...comfortable house...will do it...”
856 Villas Drive
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
856 Villas Drive
856 Villas Drive Villa by the Sea - Aerial
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
856 Villas Drive
856 Villas Drive
Villa by the Sea - Aerial
Aerial
Aerial
Pull up a chair and stay a while
Amazing Views!
Come Relax with us!
Come Relax with us!
Oceanfront Beauty!
Great Views
Close to the Pier
Living Area
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Views From the Kitchen
View From the Kitchen
Wet Bar
Main living floor Bathroom
Dining Area
Dining Area
Open Concept
Shared Bathroom
King Bedroom
King Bedroom
King Bedroom
King Ensuite
Bunk Bed Room
Queen Bedroom
Queen Bedroom
Top Floor King Bedroom
Top Floor King Bedroom
Top Floor King Bedroom
Top Floor King Wet Bar
Top Floor King Ensite
Come Relax with us!
Sunrise Views
Top Floor Oceanfront Deck
Oceanfront Deck
Community Pool is very close
Oceanfront Deck
Floor Plan
Generic Hot Tub Pic (not your HT). Heating Info
Aerial
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
North Topsail Beach, Topsail Island, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

danielmZ1...
Windsor Heights, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful beach...comfortable house...will do it again.”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Location is first rate. Beach is clean and quiet, except for those who tried to take space in front of our unit. Condo shows a bit more wear than in the photos. Bathroom cleaning wasn't adequate. Shower curtain was covered in mildew and had to be washed. Grill is an absolute piece of s***. Make sure you rent your own. Dryer needs to be replaced and had almost no heat. Ice maker didn't work. Other than these minor annoyances, it was a great place to stay.

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beach
Liked least: Mildew on curtain and dilapidated grill
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlin B
Winchester VAirginia, USA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love the "yellow houses"!”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Treasure Realty never disappoints. The "yellow houses" are our favorite beach destination. It's great having a pool practically to ourselves without paying the extra cost for a house with a pool.
Villas Drive 856 was clean, the beds were comfortable, the kitchen was well stocked and the beach is wide and flat with soft powdery sand. We received plenty of large, fluffy towels with our linen rental and
We highly recommend that you stop by the Shrimp Shack for fresh seafood and that you eat at least one meal at The Bistro in Sun City -they serve delicious, locally grown, organic foods - just be aware that their portions are large.
The only hesitation with recommending this house is that we'd like to keep it our little secret. :)

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Beach!
Liked least: The sofas were a bit dirty but a sheet covered them just fine and I'm sure they are nearly impossible to keep spotless at the beach.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Reviewed 8 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Date of stay: August 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Sep 2013
Dear Story Family,

Thanks for your candid review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the views. I’m so sorry to hear that someone took your son’s shorts and wallet from outside. We rarely hear of any thefts in N. Topsail.

I regret to hear that this home was not cleaned to your standards; please accept my apology for that and for the other inconveniences you endured. Had you notified us about that and the other issues you mentioned, we would have been happy to take care of them for you during your stay. We do our best to catch these things prior to your arrival, but sometimes we don’t know about problems until renters arrive and begin using these items in the home. The palmetto bugs that you saw are native to Topsail and nest in the dunes. The homes are treated to prevent these pesky critters from coming inside, but we are glad to send an exterminator to spray the decks and inside if necessary.

I will pass along your feedback about the dryer to the owner and our maintenance department. Thanks again for your patience and your patronage. Please let us know how we can assist you in planning your next visit to Topsail: 800-762-3961.

Sincerely,
Amy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NC
Reviewed 4 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Date of stay: September 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Illinois
Reviewed 13 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Date of stay: August 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Sep 2012
Dear BakerFAm,

Thanks so much for your very kind review of this lovely home and of Treasure Realty. We are delighted to hear that this home was so well suited to your family's needs and that you all had such a nice time. Thanks again for choosing Treasure Realty. It is our pleasure to continue serving you. Please give us a call whenever you are ready to book your next visit: 800-762-3961.

Cheers,
Amy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chapel Hill
Reviewed 6 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Date of stay: August 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Sep 2012
Dear TarHeel,
Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you all enjoyed your stay at the Villas. Please don’t hesitate to contact the cleaning company or our office if you find the home is not cleaned to your standards. We are always happy to take care of that for you. We will share your feedback with the owners regarding mattresses and pillows. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Please give us a call whenever you are ready to come back to Topsail: 800-762-3961.
Sincerely,
Amy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oh
Reviewed 30 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Date of stay: August 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Aug 2012
Hi Jim,
Thanks for your review of this beautiful home. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I do apologize that the home was not cleaned to your standards whenever you arrived. Had you let us know about this, we would have been glad to send a crew back out to take care of that for you.

Thanks again for your feedback. Give us a call when you are ready to book your next Topsail vacation: 800-762-3961.

Sincerely,
Amy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.