We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house for the price!”
4458 Island Drive
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
4458 Island Drive
4458 Island Drive - Oceanside Exterior 4458 Island Drive - Twilight Shot
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
4458 Island Drive
4458 Island Drive - Oceanside Exterior
4458 Island Drive - Twilight Shot
Aerial
I'm on a boat!
Beach Access
Deck View
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen & Dining Area
Half Bathroom & Laundry Area
Deck View
Deck View
Queen (2) Bedroom
Bathroom
View from the top floor
Amazing View!
Deck View
Bunkbed (2) Bedroom
King Bedroom
Bathroom
Aerial View
Aerial View
Aerial View
Floor plan
Floor plan
Floor plan
Alternate Shot
Alternate Shot
4458 Island Drive
4458 Island Drive
4458 Island Drive
Smarthome
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
North Topsail Beach, Topsail Island, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Kymbr
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great house for the price!”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My family really enjoyed the house! It's not very often you can say you stayed in a log cabin on the beach!!!!

Date of stay: August 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, North Carolina
Reviewed 26 January 2015 for a stay in August 2014

Date of stay: August 2014
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DonnaD135...
Burnsville, North Carolina
1 review
“Great House! but some major issues with BUGS.”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The home was great! The layout for our family and the proximity to the beach were wonderful. The walkway to the beach is fine, but the sandy entrance from the beach was tough for the older members of our group. The only complaint we had were the BUGS! 3 of the 8 in our group were bitten by spiders which required ongoing medical care. We are not sure what kind of spiders they were, and did not see them, but nonetheless, the bites were painful and recovery for the affected areas took a couple of months, with extensive treatment. There were also roaches, everywhere. We killed them and used spray for roaches twice each day. We stayed a week and dealt with the bugs instead of calling management, due to it being our vacation - and not wanting the possibility of others being in the house while we were out. A really awesome thing about the home is the front glass spanning the entire front of the home. There are three crosses in the structure of the beams, which looks like the three crosses depicted in the Bible on Calvary! The largest cross in the middle with two smaller crosses on either side. The location is great- close to town, within 5 minutes, with restaurants, grocery stores, and novelty shops all right there. We traveled down to Surf City as well, 20 minutes, sightseeing. There are many shops, stores etc in this that area as well. We loved the clean beach, and no crowds! The children saw animal wildlife on the beach on early morning and late evening walks - crabs, snakes, jellyfish, birds etc. We fished from the peer, which is within eyesight from the beach, catching sharks, a jellyfish and other fish. We loved the wrap around porch on this home as well, no going around or up and down to get to the other entrances. We would prefer a gas grill, but managed with the small charcoal grill provided. Everything was in good working order. The couch was quite worn, but ok. The home was moderately clean upon arrival. We bought and used cleaning products to bring it up to our standards. There were many more utensils, pots and pans, etc. than we were led to believe, making some of our packed items unnecessary and cumbersome as to travel. The beach toys stored in the bench at the end of the walkway were broken and random, but useful. We cleaned and organized the toys to supplement what we had brought for the children. The water pressure was poor, both inside and outside, but useable. Overall, we enjoyed the home and the vacation was a success!

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house itself was awesome!
Liked least: Bugs!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam C
New Hope, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, relaxing family vacation spot!”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our yearly trip to N. Topsail beach! The water is always warm, the house was nice and cool, and a fun time was had by all. We even saw turtle tracks one morning on the dune near us. We spent a fun day in surf city the one day we had rain. And we enjoyed the local golf club. Hats off to the chefs at Riverview restaurant once again!

Date of stay: July 2014
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont
Reviewed 8 February 2014 for a stay in November 2013

Date of stay: November 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Northern Virginia
Reviewed 8 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Date of stay: August 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ohio
Reviewed 27 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.