We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning home and location - amazing beachfront...”
The Front Door
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Front Door
Street View Aerial View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
The Front Door
Street View
Aerial View
Aerial View
I'm on a boat!
430 New River Inlet Rd
Direct Ocean Front
Beach Access
Hot Tub
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining Area
Dining Area
Living Area
Living Area
Living Area
Living Area
Beautiful woodwork in the hallways
Sitting Area/Day Bed
King Master Bedroom
King Master Bedroom w/ Sleeper Sofa
Master Bath & Jacuzzi
Jacuzzi
Top Deck
King Master Bedroom
King Master Bedroom w/ Sleeper Sofa
Master Bath & Jacuzzi
Jacuzzi
Beach View
King Bedroom
King Bedroom
Full Bath
Queen Bedroom
Queen Bedroom
Queen Bathroom
Bunk Room 1
Bunk Room 1
Bunk Room 1 Bathroom
Bunk Room 2
Bunk Room 2
Bunk Room 2 Bathroom
Elevator
Direct Ocean Front
Beach Access
View from deck
View from deck
Covered Deck
Park
Past Guest Photo
Past Guest Photo
Floor Plan 1st
Floor Plan 2nd
Floor Plan 3rd
Foyer and View of Intracoastal Waterway
Past Guest Photo
Generic Hot Tub Pic (not your HT). Heating Info
Smarthome
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24
North Topsail Beach, Topsail Island, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mowehr
Long Valley, New Jersey
1 review
“Stunning home and location - amazing beachfront property!”
Reviewed 25 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

New owners. Freshly painted and cleaned. Amazing waterfront home. Terrific for a family and friend vacation. Relax on the deck or walk along the beach. What's not to love??

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Updated, clean and comfortable right on the beach.”
Reviewed 25 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We really enjoyed our stay at this great house. It is right on the beach and loaded with amenities. It was clean, updated and well cared for. It was a great place for a family vacation and we will be back.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jammie G
1 review
“Fantasea the BEST Beach House on the Island”
Reviewed 25 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Amazing week at Fantasea. This gorgeous beach house is ocean front & the new updates by the new owners are fantastic. Clean, well appointed and beautiful. This is by far my favorite getaway house.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lshioleno
Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This place was awesome included everything you need! Great for families and right on the beach!”
Reviewed 25 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This house is great! New owners have done a marvelous job getting this awesome home ready for the season. Seven bedrooms and seven bathrooms with a new TV in every room. WiFi is great including Alexa! All large families will love this place. Lots of baggage to bring upstairs? No worries, there is an elevator! You are right on the gorgeous beach, and it is so beautiful! There are so many nice touches the owners have added, including all new wainscoting along the stairway walls. Very nice! New dishwashers, and a great ice maker in the kitchen guarantees you never run out of ice for all your cold drinks. Beautiful granite counters, with a large dining room table for your meals. The back deck is where you want to watch the sunrise every morning. Outdoor shower and foot rinse spigot to help keep the sand out of the house. There are a lot of personal touches the owners have put up including a home made bathroom mirror made from shells gathered from their beach. There are comfortable sleep sofas, and a great collection of movies to watch at night. Cool evenings can be spent by the gas fireplace. There is no way you won’t enjoy your stay at North Topsail renting this beautiful home. “Fantasea” is the perfect place to stay for your family beach fantasies this and every year!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Serenity and Splendor by the Sea”
Reviewed 25 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Our family had an amazing time at this newly renovated beach front home. We enjoyed watching the dolphins swim from our deck while sipping cocktails as the sun was setting. Amenities include a hot tub, jacuzzi and fireplace. The place is spacious, sunny, nicely decorated and in great condition. Its so wonderful to be right on the beach. We will definitely be making it an annual tradition to come and stay here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VirginiaS...
Hillsborough, New Jersey
1 review
“Fantasea fulfilled our Dreams!”
Reviewed 23 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Beautiful inside and out! Beachy décor, comfy and clean. Amazing view right on beach. Can tell new owners really care. New appliances, new TVs, beds really comfortable. We highly recommend staying here, even in February! Every day was glorious at the beach.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scott k
Syracuse, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home not in advertised condition”
Reviewed 4 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We have been travelling to this beautiful area of North Carolina for years. Unfortunately, this home did not live up to its price. Hot tub was dirty, house was filthy on arrival and only had one person cleaning at check in, hot tub jets did not work, bathroom hot tub jets did not work, handle fell off sink faucet, blinds did not work in bedroom, all TV's had to be fixed - not working when arrived and light bulbs out in hallway and dog feces were found on main deck when we checked in.

While this home is big and beautiful we found the lack of attention to detail disappointing. We still enjoyed our stay however, for the price we paid for this home we expected that it would deliver the amenities that were advertised and in this respect, it failed miserably.

I would not recommend renting this home until the owner or real estate company prove that these items have been repaired and all advertised amenities are in working order.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2014
Thanks for your review. I am so sorry to hear that this home did not meet your expectations. It sounds like the cleaning staff for this home was in fact deficient on the day you arrived. Please accept my apology. I’m not sure why this was the case, but I wish that you had allowed us to send some reinforcements to help with that when we offered, rather than sending the cleaner home. Our records indicate that we were able to get the hot tub cleaned and working for you and it looks like a tripped breaker was the cause of the hallway lights going out. I don’t see where you reported anything about the TVs or the Jacuzzi bath tub, nor has anyone else complained about these things since your stay. We did receive a call from you after your departure about the water filter knob under the kitchen sink, and it has been replaced. We appreciate your bringing these issues to our attention and your patience and patronage. Again, please accept my apology for the inconveniences you all endured. Please let us know how we can better assist you in the future. Sincerely, Amy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;