We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome weekend away with friends”
Secluded  and  stylish -
set between the towns of Berry and Kangaroo Valley on 105 acres of bliss
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Secluded  and  stylish -
set between the towns of Berry and Kangaroo Valley on 105 acres of bliss
Main house kitchen Sublime
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Secluded  and  stylish -
set between the towns of Berry and Kangaroo Valley on 105 acres of bliss
Main house kitchen
Sublime
Main house dining
Cloth room
Main house lounge
Bunk room - also has 2 trundle beds
Main house bathroom
Butterfly room - has cot
Main house - Bird room
Main house - upstairs bedroom with separate toilet
Main house - stone bathroom
Main house - games room.
Contains bar, pool table, stage, jute box and cable TV
Collier Cottage
Cottage entry
Cottage Bedroom
Cottage Bathroom
Cottage Loft room with private balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Berry Mountain, Shoalhaven, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AnnieW161...
1 review
“Awesome weekend away with friends”
Reviewed 10 July 2018 for a stay in December 2017

What an absolutely gorgeous place. Clean and tidy and so welcoming from the first moments you walk in. Highly recommend staying here for any occasion. Can’t wait to go back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EllenMC_1...
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Breathtakingly beautiful”
Reviewed 22 December 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Indooroopilly is the best country retreat I have experienced. Serene, fabulous high class accomodation, manicured grounds with an amazing pool . A highlight was the games/tv/jukebox room where our group used to gather in the evening . Everything had been thought of to ensure our stay was memorable . The view of wedding cake mountain at dawn and dusk was incredible . A quick trip to either Berry or Kangaroo Valley ensured everyone had an excursion to their tastes .
I cannot recommend it highly enough .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2018
Thank you Ellen. We hope to see you again soon at Indooroopilly.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RozJW
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“luxury country escape”
Reviewed 22 December 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Beautiful homestead, fully stocked for guests to enjoy all aspects of country living. With spectacular escarpment views, fabulous pool, local wombats and kangaroos, it is hard to leave and makes this a great tranquil country getaway for several families or friends.
We were on a walking holiday. It was perfect.
It is a favourite and a repeat booking.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2018
Thank you Roz. You are welcome anytime at Indooroopilly.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nunsie
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing, luxury and scenic”
Reviewed 21 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Beautiful peaceful isolated location with wildlife. Rocky road to the property made it adventurous. Well equipped house and cottage with open areas. Great for weekend getaways or to celebrate events. Has large kitchen, two lounge areas, a stage, juke box, fire pit, BBQ and kids outdoor play area. The pool in summer was the best entertainment for everyone as the water was warm and inviting. Best to bring your own food/drinks on your first day as you won't want to leave. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Dec 2017
Thank you! We hope you return to Indooroopilly soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maigenb
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Private, superbly appointed "mansion" in the hills behind Berry.”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This huge and quirky house is the perfect retreat for large groups like our group of ten women. It's about a ten minute drive up the hill from Berry and Kangaroo Valley so very well located for a trip to the region. On the driveway we saw wombats and lyre birds, and there were gangs of kangaroos in the field next door. Each bedroom is beautifully decorated and themed, with plenty of room to move around, comfy beds with lovely high quality sheets and pillows, and lots of privacy. The kitchen is well appointed with a big dining room with a wood burning stove which we cranked up just for the fun of it. We also made use of a big family room with a stage and juke box with plenty of eighties and nineties hits for a big dance off-so fun! Finally the lovely pool which overlooks the most extraordinary view over a gorgeous valley. Wow. This place is great! Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Dec 2017
Thanks Maigen we are glad you enjoyed Indooroopilly!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara V
1 review
“Peaceful, spacious, relaxing home in an idyllic location.”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Our Bookclub really enjoyed a long weekend at Indooroopilly. Stunning location with a well equipped kitchen, cosy log fires and a cranking juke box for dancing. The Drawing Room Chairs Walk is just a short drive away and it's close to Berry and Kangaroo Valley Village. Brilliant!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Dec 2017
Thanks Barb - we hope to see you back at Indooroopilly soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing