We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another dependable inter hotel”
Review of Hotel Cartier

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Cartier
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Quillan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We chose a "superieure" room which cost €66 for the two of us. It was large, to the rear of the hotel and very quiet. The bed and pillows were comfortable. The bathroom was large and modern with a good sized shower. The hanging and shelf space in the small hall between the door from the passageway to the door into the bedroom was more than adequate for more than one night stay. The airconditioning was welcome as the last week in September was warm and sunny. We ate in the restaurant at night and were not disappointed when we chose their top menu "3 quilles" for €28. We both had foie gras to start with, faux filet with girolles as our main course and both opted for wicked ice-cream/sorbet with a nice alcholic "marc" adding to the enjoyment. A bottle of wine was €14 which was very good. An aperitif - kir vin blanc was €3.
Breakfast had freshly brewed coffee, croissants, at least two types of bread (brown loaf and baguette); ham, salami, cheese, hard boiled eggs. There were also cereals and dried fruits and orange juice. An amazing choice of jams (in jars - not the commercial stuff) which included kiwi and apple; rhubarb and about 5 others. VERY good value for breakfast.
Super staff from start to finish. Really friendly. Good parking opposite the hotel. A great overnight, wished we were staying longer to explore an area that has incredibly beautiful scenery.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarB524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2013

Stayed a night at this hotel last week. The room was basic but very clean and well maintained. The bathroom was more modern and again very clean. Nice and central in town. The room had AC which was not everywhere on our trip and WIFI available throughout the hotel.
We had breakfast which probably wasn't worth 7 Euro but it was good to have before starting our journey again. The choice was very limited but was typical continental fayre.
The receptionist was extremely friendly and helpful and showed us a driving route south towards the Pyrenees Orientals that we would never have found ourselves, recommending a fantastic place of lunch also.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cardent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

On arrival, we were offered the "superior" room instead of the standard as booked at seven euros more. This option was well worth it as the room was recently decorated and spacious. Moreover, it was at the quieter rear of the hotel but with lovely views of the mountains.
The staff were very welcoming and knowledgeable.
Being wet and windy weather, we decided to eat in the restaurant which filled up quickly soon after opening. We ate on both the 21 and 28 euro menus and were not disappointed either time as the cooking consisted of tasty, regional dishes. A carafe of local wine was also very good value.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms 18 or 19 as they are spacious and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PBY54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Small family hotel with clean comfortable accomodation. Staff speak English.
The restaurant has a small menu but specialises in local cusine to a very high standard. Centraly placed and popular with cycle groups. there is secure parking gor bicycles and motorcycles behind the hotel, cars park in the public (free) car park opposite.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank john h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

An unexpected visit on a very wet Easter Monday lunchtime became the highlight of our day thus far. Ever the cheapest €21 menu looked good, although we opted for the Holiday menu and the "3 Skittles menu" - both priced at €28. Whilst the holiday menu was set without choice, each course was very good, both the fish stew to start and then lamb - excellent. The 3 Skittles has a choice of 4 starters and 4 mains, and I can recommend the mushroom selection, including an excellent creamy quiche, and the rabbit stew which was exceptional. Any choice from the extensive pudding list was available to the latter, and the Tarte Tatin was just perfect! This is a great restaurant and well worth a visit.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2012

I booked rooms for one night for our party of six as we stopped over in Cathar country on our way to Cadeques from Toulouse. Could not decide on a hotel so booked the couples into one hotel and the two who needed single rooms into the Cartier based on price/value. The rooms were clean, one had a balcony;the bathes large; the staff helpful. As noted parking was easy in a lot across the street. Unfortunately because of the group's decision did not get to try the restaurant, but absolutely would if I ever returned. Everything was absolutely fine--except for the pounding rain--fortunately, though soaked it was easy to dry off and warm up.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IreneDunne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

Quillan is a small town in the middle of (relatively) nowhere. This hotel and its restaurant are a gem. Rooms, staff, food are all well above standard and the location is great for exploring both the Cathar castles and the Pyrenees. Parking is across the road in view of the hotel. finding it is easy.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grumpyfuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quillan hotels
0.1 mi away
La Chaumiere
La Chaumiere
#1 of 3 in Quillan
194 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Pierre Lys
La Pierre Lys
#3 of 3 in Quillan
21 reviews
1.7 mi away
Vayamundo L'Espinet
Vayamundo L'Espinet
#1 of 4 in Quillan
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Chateau View
Chateau View
#2 of 11 in Quillan
27 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nidelice
Nidelice
#1 of 11 in Quillan
29 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Larguesa
La Larguesa
#5 of 11 in Quillan
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cartier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cartier

Address: 31 boulevard Charles de Gaulle, 11500 Quillan, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Aude > Quillan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Quillan
Price Range: £53 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cartier 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Stayforlong S.L., 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Cartier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing