We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location, rooms, food and hospitality - 5*”
Review of Quillan B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Quillan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Quillan B&B
Ranked #9 of 11 Quillan B&B and Inns
Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic location, rooms, food and hospitality - 5*”
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Not long back from a wonderful trip to Quillan where we stayed with Fran in her fantastic B&B. Fran is so welcoming and friendly - going out of her way to make your holiday brilliant. The house is spotless - and the food and hosptiality to match. Quillan is a wonderful location to base yourself for trips out and about the Pyrenean area by bike, canoe or on foot . . so much to do and the town has fab restaurants, cafes and bars. Fran is so knowledgeable about the whole area and possible routes and trips to take . . in addition to forecasting the weather accurately. The best, most relaxing holiday we have had in years.

Room Tip: Rooms are spotlessly clean. Don't be put off by the shared bathroom - it's the cleanest one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donnaod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
4
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2012

From the moment you arrive your host Fran is very welcoming and friendly. She has lived in France for a number of years and has a wealth of knowledge not only about France but local areas too. Whilst we are having a house built, not too far away this was an ideal stop. Fran was also able to give us some advise on living in France.
The place itself was clean, modern and tidy. Plenty of space in bedroom and bathroom. We also made extensive use of the swimming pool, with a welcome dip on these July days.
The town of Quillan is within walking distance with all the usual bars, cafés, restaurants, boulangerie, pharmacies, banks and convenience store to name a few.
The dogs while not small are very friendly, they only go downstairs and in the garden.
If you are only staying for a day or two, great. But I would recommend a longer stay with so much to see and do. - Thanks Fran, look forward to seeing you again.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank fatpierre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2012

This B&B was recommended to me by a work colleague who said it would be a great place to stay on my drive to Barcelona. I was not to be disappointed. After a 7 hour drive from my previous location, Fran greeted me with her famous British hospitality, a great evening meal and a room that more than met my needs. Fran was also able to tell me a lot about the neighbouring towns and what was going on in the local area. I liked things so much I stayed an extra night to explore Carcassonne and Andorra. Will definitely visit again, possibly when the seasons change. If you love walking this is the perfect place to be and will schedule more time for my next trip.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KevDonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Fran Edmonds is an ex-pat English woman who rents a small number of rooms in her charming two-story home in the outskirts of Quillan. The room I had was spacious and comfortable, with a spacious and comfortable bath (shared by the three upstairs rooms). Everything clean, modern, and tasteful. She welcomed me to use the deck and swimming pool, as well as the living and dining rooms. I am gluten-intolerant, and Fran did a great job preparing a delicious dinner and breakfast without wheat products. She also prepared a nice lunch for me for the next leg of my journey. We had dinner and breakfast together, with very pleasant conversation, and she dropped me off at the beginning of the next leg of my walk on her way to work. This room is a tremendous bargain for a delightful experience - it is what the B&B experience is all about!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Nice place, nice pool, two bikes to ride into town. Friendly proprietess. Fabulous location.

Room Tip: Good restaurant down the road--- La Rebenty
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SirMarksaLot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quillan hotels
0.6 mi away
La Chaumiere
La Chaumiere
#1 of 3 in Quillan
179 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Cartier
0.5 mi away
Nidelice
Nidelice
#1 of 11 in Quillan
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Larguesa
La Larguesa
#3 of 11 in Quillan
6 reviews
2.0 mi away
Domaine de L'Espinet
Domaine de L'Espinet
#1 of 4 in Quillan
179 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Pierre Lys
La Pierre Lys
#3 of 3 in Quillan
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quillan B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quillan B&B

Property: Quillan B&B
Address: 6 avenue de Cancilla, 11500 Quillan, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Aude > Quillan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Quillan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to my newly built home on the edge of Quillan - just 10 minutes from the centre and, following the river that borders my garden, just 10 minutes to the forest... 3 spacious bedrooms with double or twin beds, large open plan sitting/dining room, covered terrace, swimming pool... every comfort! Breakfast is included in the room price, dinner and lunch available on request. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing