We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A calm and beautiful place in the hills”
Review of Hotel du Clos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel du Clos
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Le Rouret
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A calm and beautiful place in the hills”
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Two old Provence houses, recently renovated (one more than the other), surrounded by a beautiful garden with a pool made us regret we did not plan to stay longer than the two nights we did, in this calm place of the 'golden triangle'. A restaurant managed by the same owners is close by and reservations are mandatory (1 Michelin star): the first night it was closed, the second already booked out ... Free wifi and parking (yes, you need a car).

Room Tip: Ask to see more than one room; decoration varies. Some rooms are with big bathtubs. We were in # 8...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RM3851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    38
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
18
86
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

This is the hotel part of the husband and wife concern which includes the michelin starred restaurant Le Clos St Pierre, a mere stroll away. Beautifully and comfortably restored provence house with large garden and swimming pool. Away from the madding crowds of the south coast but not too far for visits if required.Decoration is a good mix of modern and traditional and breakfast a delight, sitting on the terrasse. As the address implies there is a school next door but chattering children can only be heard at the begining and end of the school day and presumably during play time.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noyloj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

We were staying there for 4 days 3 nights and it was a pleasant experience. The room is simple, clean and cute deco. The bathroom enclosure is a curtain, so bear that in mind you are not staying with your partner or with family...
The breakfast was great, the food is home-made, fresh mixed fruits salad, home-made yoghurt with blueberry syrup...warmed croissants, marble cake in slices...and they are truly delicious.
The restaurant is just 5 mins walking distance from the hotel. You need to make reservation since apparently, that is the only restaurant available. The food quality is exceptional! Very fresh, not complicated seasoning yet so delicious.
The swimming pool is located at the back and quite small but good enough for kids to play around for family with children. Personally, my suggestion would be to use blue color swimming pool tiles to make the water looks fresh and more inviting (currently, it is black tiled.
All in all, it is cute little hotel where you feel like you are at your own home.. It is simple, country style deco with some local sculptures as nice touches. It will not be suitable for people who are looking for commercial chained hotel with large fitness centre and and lap pool. If you like something authentic, cute and original... this place will be good.

Room Tip: The first room by the garden has wider space with direct access to garden. For family with kids choo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnimaBella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We found and booked this great hotel through i-escape. We stayed here for 2 nights in a suite on the ground floor of the Main House. The hotel is small and traditional but with modern touches to add a bit of luxury and everything is very well considered. Our room, albeit slightly small for a suite, was nicely styled with good amenities. The bathroom was open to the room and had high spec fittings including a wonderful egg shaped bath, double sinks and great shower. The best thing about the room though was the bed - a huge comfortable superking with lovely bed linen and it was the best two nights' sleep we had all holiday. We had a small outside terrace with table and chairs, which was part of the gardens surrounding the house so not completely private but we were shielded from other diners by a hedge and it was good to be able to have breakfast or enjoy a few glasses of rose outside our room surrounded by the scent of lavender and jasmine from the garden. The pool was lovely and was much needed in the 30 degree heat.

The service was superb - all the staff were very friendly and incredibly helpful and you really felt that you were looked after and nothing was a problem.The hotel offers a limited snack menu during the day which is handy if you fancy spending the day by the pool and don't feel like driving into a neighbouring town/village to eat. There are limited options in the village and I would strongly recommend dining at the restaurant owned by the hotel (Michelin starred Pierre du Clos) at least once. We ate there on our first night and had a delicious meal sitting outside on the lovely terrace. There isn't room service as such but we discovered whilst we were there that you could order the dish of the day from the restaurant menu to be delivered to your room for dinner, provided you give enough notice to the restaurant earlier in the day. A pretty good room service option if you ask me!

Le Rouret is a small village not completely off the beaten track but it is nicely situated away from the tourist throng and is only 10-20 mins drive away from St Paul, Antibes, Grasse and Valbonne for venturing slightly further afield. It suited us perfectly for a few nights but I think we may have struggled for dining options in the vicinity had we stayed for much longer. There is a school opposite the hotel which apparently can be noisy at certain times but it didn't disturb us.

I think we'll be back if we get the chance to re-visit the Cote d'Azur

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MsSybarite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annecy, France
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Nicely appointed rooms in an house provence house. Large French style breakfast (toasted baguette, croissant and jam) to be taken on the terrace, amongst the flowers and the birdsongs. A little too far from the coast to enjoy the beach, but perfect to discover the high country and the little villages. The affiliated restaurant (about 200 yards away) is also very good, but pricey.

Room Tip: Room 1 on the back side, directly on the garden is very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank French_Traveller_64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

if you haven t been in south france and this is your first time, this hotel will not disappoint you,
it s a cute beautiful french style country house and a beautiful beautiful garden in front!
when you wake up in the morning and look out from the window: Amazing feeling..
breakfast was so good!fresh fruit, bread basket ect but it s an additional which considering their location, away from everything was not very nice...
rooms were cute, however i did find it a bit small, with small doors, not very comfy with luggage.
the village itself does not have anything, so to reach to anywhere with some bars, shops ect you have to drive for 10 minutes at least..
another thing for them to improve is the water pressure in the first floor rooms, it s not a very pleasant morning shower when there is not much water!!
overall, I will go back there...and for sure, one thing anyone should do: is to eat in their restaurant, you will not forget it!!! the food is great and the place is so beautiful, you will love it!! make sure you make the booking first thing when you get there!!

Room Tip: the ones in the independent building in the back must be bigger and they have a balcony, I guess you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank carlaDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 11 September 2011

What a great experience!
Quel séjour de rêve!
We choose this hotel for our honey moon and it was a great continuation of our dream wedding! Extremely peaceful, nice ambiance, extraordinary staff, we really felt like at home, we felt special!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicolafilipov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Rouret
5.2 mi away
Le Mas Candille
Le Mas Candille
#1 of 14 in Mougins
908 reviews
3.0 mi away
Auberge des Gorges du Loup
Auberge des Gorges du Loup
#1 of 3 in Tourrettes-sur-Loup
95 reviews
1.9 mi away
Chateau de la Begude
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hotel Lune de Mougins
Hotel Lune de Mougins
#2 of 14 in Mougins
442 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel La Bellaudiere
Hotel La Bellaudiere
#4 of 16 in Grasse
41 reviews
1.9 mi away
Chateau de Grasse
Chateau de Grasse
#1 of 1 in Le Bar-sur-Loup
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Clos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Clos

Property: Hotel du Clos
Address: 3 Chemin des Ecoles, 06650 Le Rouret, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Alpes Maritimes > Le Rouret
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Le Rouret
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel du Clos 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of the village of Le Rouret, a few kilometers from Saint Paul de Vence and Grasse, Hotel du Clos & its Restaurant Le Clos Saint Pierre suggests a unique occasion to live true spirit of Provence. Set within 5000 m² of lush park land surrounded by olives groves and fruit trees, the stone built Bastide & Bergerie buildings offer a total of 11 rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel du Clos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Clos Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing